1 Anaar 100 Bemaar

Re: 1 Anaar 100 Bemaar

^:cb: No seriously, my sister is married to my first-cousin who ended his engagement to another one of our cousins, then married my sis (after his former fiance’s wedding)… there were no naraazgis, no politics, even though my chaachaas were all involved … everyone is happy in their own world.

^ thats rare . . . In desi families everyone loves politics . :D

love guru predicts: a dark future for this boy unless he just follows his heart!

1- Marry the gal he likes more comparatively.

2- Leave it completely on his parents.

3- Not marry ever.

NaMaan...finally!

Finally.....finally? Finally.....vhaat?

Are you saying that this thread is about Nami?

Nami is the anaar? Aaaw... our little anaar kali has bloomed into a full pomegranate. Haai.

Nami....just don't go to Pakistan. Talk to parents on phone. Your khala and chacha will get sooooo tired of waiting for you.....that they'll get their daughters married to someone else. There you go!

^ Its not about me , my pumpkins :D

I'll be the last person to share my real life details on an online forum . I know it little too well :D

Maybe your friend (or you :wink: LOL, j/k), should see how the family will react if he tells the relatives that he has LOTS of single pakistani male friends in America… just for kicks. It goes along with what Barbiecue brought up, “Waddi nai, tey nikki naal kara deo” :smack:

^ Dulha trafficking . . . not a bad idea :hmmm:

I think more sensible solution would be if the guy decide himself. I've seen it happen.. where khala wants the guy to marry her daughter and chacha wants him to marry his daughter. In the end guy just marries whoever he wants and what can the guy's parents do really.. Just say uss ki zindagi hai ussay guzarni hain. Everyone is happy since the parents can blame it all on the kid.

I think the guy should pick whoever he likes and want to get married to despite of kon naraz ho ga kon khush. Its his life.

I am going through the same situation and the only possible option that i could come up to is to tell everyone at home that I am doing futher studies and i am nto gona marry unless I am done .. (thats what all of my family know) .. :) .. .. so no pressure .. :)

P.S:
how can we guys can meet a girl of our level .. ? i.e educated .. :$?

if your life partner whether its a husband or wife, dont respect parents, cant cook for survival, dont offer prayers or pay zakat, dont work towards maintaing peaceful environment....then education is OVERRATED!

but if you really want to meet your match, do some ankh mari with your classmates. if any girl ankh you maar in returns, then she is your match. :)
and if she mar you joota then you are not her match :D

Ab wo zamana hi nahi raha :D @ 1 anar 100 beemar

ab sab doctor ke pas jate hain...han IF u are a doctor or medical student phir yeh ho sakta hai ke kis kis ka elaaj kia jaye :D

Do loads of dua and istakhara..... which ever is good for him and family.... Allah will give him hints about her!

or do the filmi way..... tell him to close his eyes and see which one comes to his mind first!!

well yeah .. you are right but i mentioend about the education explicitly because thats one of the thing that i really want in my partner which, unfortunaley, most of my cousins doesn ot have ..

Its like when other families look on us as a complete package tha the guy is educated, stable, sensible, respectful etc .. it works the other way around for a girl .. :) i hope you know hwat i am talking ...

no aankh mari with class mates .. they are not even closer to who i can do aankh mari .. :D .. :$

^ See thats what my thread was all about . A real life example people . Now opine .

We opined and opined and opined. We gave you all types of suggestions…some of them reflected straightforward common sense solutions…and others reflected chalaki and cunning. You shouldn’t be confused after this. Now is the time to pick a plan of action and implement it. :smack:

So what’s it gonna be?

1. chalaki to avoid this trap?

2. Straightforward approach of discussion with parent and marrying the HOTTEST…I mean…most compatible cousin.

3. Marry both of them. Sab raazi…pay the qaazi.

4. Marry one…and suggest an Amreeka main settled friend for your other cousin.

^ I so agree with last one . . . :wink:

Aankh kyoon maar rahay ho??? Don’t tell me! YOU are going to be the “friend” for the other female cousin??? In other words…your friend will take YOU along with him to Pak…and he picks a cousin…and you get what remains. LOL.

You need to do some chalaki here, Nami. If your friend suggests this idea to you…tell him you’ll agree only if you get to pick FIRST.