Zulam on bhabi

When reading ‘Zulam on bhabi’ wat comes in to ur mind??? torture, abuse-mental or physical. Everyone sees this different. Please do put light to whether this is zulam. Someone overheard my bhabi saying to my brother that we do zulam on her, that person told me. I am in such a shock.. Allah is our witness I or my parents never intended or did any thing that can be seen/said as zulam.

We live in a joint family; meaning I and my siblings all live in one house. We have huge house. We can not move out as hubby’s business is in crises and infact no one is in such as position to move out

What happened is that on Friday, Mum asked me to come with her to do shopping (ie groceries). Mum usually does this as we (me and bhabi) have small childrens. I am the only female driver in the family. Mum made onions and cut vagetables for cooking. Bhandi goshat was decided for lunch. I took her to shopping centre. When we came back my daughter wanted to eat, when I went to kitchen there was only fried onions. I was in shock as we have strict time for lunch and it want ready and I couldn’t see meat anywhere. Mum was in kitchen putting shopping away, I asked her wats happening for lunch. She looked at it and said that she will prepare quickly. I make omlate for my daughter and starting to feed her.

Wat happened was that plan was changed to cook bhandi onion nt goshat. And she was waiting for tomatos to arrive. This is it and nothing else happened and I didn’t tool notice of anything else. And bhabi called my brother and said whatever including zulam.

This is how we do house work. Bhabi loves cooking and is a good cook but hates washing dishes so I do the dishes (too much dishes for a 10 member family). In cooking there is only HANDI, and few rotis as not few members eat rotis. WE do shared cleanings once a week; with that I do vaccum (everyday) and dusting(whenever I can do). I clean the kitchen in total. I make lunch for those who take with them to their work. Mum put clothes washings in and out for dry and than brings in and distributes. Every one does their own ironing. We have 3 kids. 1 being mine and 2 bhabis. Kids are so close to my mum (she has fractured arm and she can use 100%) still she feeds them, changing their nappies. Little brother puts bhabis kids(especially youngest one to sleep as they show too much tantrums). They are so close to him that we call him chachoo-mummy

My daughter spends day time with my mum but other times she is attached to my sis and bhabi.

Bhabi has medical condition and gets fits due to which doctors has warned us to keep an eye on her and never leave kids with her alone.

This is not first time such issues happened. Before she spread to everyone and even in Pakistan that I am jealous of my nephews( I didn’t had my daughter then). Why would I be jealous. I love them so much and they are my jan. They were born sick and I spent nights praying for their good health. There was time when I used to cry whole night after visiting doctors.

Whenever I buy toys for them she says they are not up to their standards!!!.

(sorry for spelling or other mistakes…i am writing from work!!)

Re: Zulam on bhabi

roshni instead of asking us y not u ask ur bro. maybe there's something that u r missing. n sometimes ppl do say things just out of anger. shaid bhabi ne ghussay ya emotions main keh dia ho k u guys went for shopping n she stayed behind doing chores.

or just ignore things n move on. ignorance is a bliss.

no its not that. who ever goes to shopping or else where still have to do their tasks and she prefers not going.

and she is doing on weekly basis.
my brother i can not talk to him as he is full of anger and by talking to him he can go off her and i dont want that. i just hoped he should judge himself and figure out wats happening not just relying on once source.

wat else is bugging me is the fact she is pick my little sis for no reason. she is a tom boy type who rather play games than do girlie things.
but she is always after he!!!

roshni human life is much more complicated than to be understood in few posts. how many more siblings u hav? as a bhabi if one of my nand lives with her husband n family with me and only does dishes , other's a tom boy who does nothing around house but play all time i might hav some probs too. u do hav a huge family and if ur bhabi feels work load is lot for her she might feel some sort of resentment.
i dunno how old ur tom boy sis is but if she is of age where girls should act as girls then may be ur bhabi is trying to mend her ways.

dosri baat if she has said something to her hubby its her right to share her thoughts n pain with him and its his duty to keep her happy.us ne gher main hangama tu nahi kia na. as a person we need to vent to someone n she vented to her hubby so wats the big deal? if u r concerned abt how to make ur bhabi hapy then talk to ur bro nicely k akhr bhabi hum se kis baat per shaaki hain but if u urself hav lots of complains against her then ignore it n move on. baat barhanay se kia haasil?

i do dishes 4-5 times a day, cleaning on daily basis (not mopping)
she only does handi once a day and rotis (3-7rotis) twice a day

preparing the food is easier and much more fun than then cleaning part. cleaning and dishwashing is freaking frustrating.

btw, is it possible for your bro and sil to move out?

women and their lifes.

word.

Thats how women spoil the lives of men they live with.

You dont even know if she said anything, what she said or in what tone ... You haven't heard it, why are you listening to others?!
Aur woh kuch bhi kahe? She Said it to her HUSBAND ...

Oooo and woow you dó All the dishes and blabla but she only cooks for you ... How dare she?!
You Sound like someone who just need a reason to start a conflict ... No matter how dumb the reason Might be?

Your the kind of sil all girls dread ...

I'm writing from my iPhone, so there's problery a lot of mistakes ...

^ nuff said -_-

Your bhabi did not even reply back to you and said that will prepare quickly even then you have a problem. I don't know what you would have done if she had given you a nice spicy reply.

She called YOUR BROTHER ......I think she called HER HUSBAND. She can say whatever she wants to him and if she is wrong HER HUSBAND can correct her. It's a mian biwi ka mamla ........who are you to check what she says to her husband and what she does not ?

When you do dishes of TEN people thats alot of work but when she cooks food for 10 people it's nothing .........wow !

If you share the chore of cleaning the house ....you are not doing any ehsaan on anyone , you are living there with your hubs and kids and you & your family are equally using the house.

You are not even kind to your own mother , she has a fractured bone and you are allowing her to wash clothes and change nappy of your kids !!!! You are responsible to take care of your mom before anyone else.

If your bhabi is spreading rumours about you in the whole family then confront her. Ask her why ?

If she gets fits she is equally dangerous for your kids too ask your brother to move out so that you all can live in peace and without any danger of being attacked by a woman who gets fits.

Just tell us one thing......if you were living alone and not in a joint family wouldn't you be doing all the house chores yourself ? cooking , washing , cleaning everything.

I agree with what Pakistani Princess said. I think you should appreciate your bhabi.

well said :k:

husband say baat kernay per bhi logoun ko masla hai :smack:

I believe you would not be too popular in this forum.

hang on a minute....why u all pickin on roshni.. she merely asked u guys a ? if u actually read the post

roshni.... i previously started a thread about SIL from pakistan and their nature, not that im saying shes from pakistan, but my point was split personality. one image in front of one and another infront of others.

i was advised to ignore and get on with things and it works. just let her carry on doing what she does and u do ur chores. no point even listening to the nitty gritty.

wow talk about genralizing!

We did read the post ... and if you read it, you would se that somethings not adding up ... first the bhabi didn't make handi, then roshni gets told by someone that her bhabi has said to her husband that they do zulam to her ...
and last but NOT least ... the bhabi has a medical condition which makes her trow fits AND her children throw tantrums ....

Is it just me, or does her whole post sound like shes trying really REALLY hard to give us a really bad impression of her bhabi ...

Wow. The bias here is incredible.

Roshni, you sound like you are from a very close family, which is great. When this kind of closeness exists, little quarrels and conflicts are natural. Try not to take things too personally, unless there's actually been an attack on you. Each of you should try to see the big picture of the family, and resolve issues by looking out for each others' needs. I advise you to talk to your bhabi but NOT by saying, "bhai said you said such-and-such." Conversations between husband and wife should be kept private. Just ask your brother to tell your bhabi to tell you if something is bothering her. In the mean time, continue to build a friendship with her. Unless she has wronged you directly, ignore the rumors and gossip.