Zubeidda..

…she don’t look like no princess to me. krishma kapoor is a good actress i admit; she is also very pretty. however she’s not elegant enough to get the role of being a princess, in my opinion. or maybe i’m doing what you call biatching?? but i say
she doesn’t have enough charm for it.

& speaking of lacking charm - you seen the prince in the movie??? YUCK!! not cute at all.

so how is the movie anyway? i havent’ seen it myself

i’ve only seen clips of it. the dheeme dheeme is cute; it’s soothing.
what’s rekha’s role in the film anyway.

What so ever ur opinion is but i really enjoyed wathching this movies ... the direction is just great ............

Haven't seen it and don't plan to either, but two of the songs "Dheemi dheemi" & "Mehndi hai rachnaywali" are really nice to listen to.

aphrodite,

It is a FILM, which has ACTORS and ACTRESSES in it, they are not supposed to be real princesses or princes.

In fairy tales princesses are all sweet and lovely, but in real life they are no better looking than the average human being.

And also the acting ability of the person is taken into account, as it is a film. Karisma is a great actress, and Rekha, well she is simply the best.

Why dont you go and watch it first, then pass comments on it.

ahh but you see girl,
the reason why i posted what i posted was to see exactly what you lot (who've seen the movie) had to say.
as soon as i get my hands on it, i'm gonna watch it.
thanks for the comments you 3.

Rekha Rekha Rekha ...she is the best and gives a powerful performance

Dont like Karishma ...especially the way she widens her eyes and moves her neck
ugh dil chahta hay ek jhampar doon zor say

and she aint pretty
pata nahi whats wrong with ppl
gori chamri and blue eyes doesnt automatically mean pretty

and Manoj uncle looks more like a choora then a prince

I guess since its a partially Art movie and belongs to Parallel cinema thats why none of the good actors agreed to the role

kher anywayz the story is good even if they changed it a bit from the original one

[This message has been edited by Anchal (edited January 24, 2001).]

oops almost forgot
aphroo

Rekha's role in the movie is that of The prince's (Manoj) first wife
Karishma wasnt aware of the fact that Manoj was already married when she married him

just watched it yesterday...
although I commend the Indian Film Industry for the changes that I've recently seen in the standards of film-making, theis movie was not really what I expected.

With stars like Manoj Bajpai and Rekha, one could expect the movie to be a strong character-oriented movie but I thought Rekhs's role didn't suit her... she deserved a stronger presence.

Secodnly, I din't in particular find anything really extraordinary in the movie for it to be named after Zubeidaa. Infact, as a personal opinion... to me leaving your child for your love is going against nature and she failed as a mother big time! but then again its just what I think personally.

On the other hand I also watched Kuuch Khatti Kuuch Meethi and absolutely loved the comedy sequences in the movie. I've seen a lot of double-role themes but this one had a lil somefin extra to offer. Definitely a family-movie.

Umer but when i say Chalbaaz is by far the best among these double role films ..I am sure you will agree

SriDevi rocked ...

Kajol hasnt done justcie to her role
or maybe since she is a powerful actor i expected her to do better

yup Chaalbaaz was very good but the only thing with that was that it was on the same theme… aik baichaari aik awaari (oops iz that even a word) like Ram aur shaam… kishan Kanhaiyaa… seeta aur geeta etc.

This one was a different theme and very easy on the villains no amrish puris and prans to deal with

A N C H A L ..... what do u mean when u say that there is no good actor as it is a parallal cinema... u want to say good actors or good looking actors

I guess I meant Good looking and Good acting skills
waisay I would say Good Acting is a must ...

Like lets take Nana patekar
the guy isnt good looking at all
But he delivers powerful performance

I dont fancy these action mar dhar walay heroes
I liked Hera Pheri though
It was so funny

i thought the movie was very well done…
it didn’t have a strong story-line though…
everyone acted very well…
not really worth watching on the big screen, but do check it out on video/dvd when it’s released

Do as Roman when on gupshup :stuck_out_tongue:

oh yea…found the movie a lil 2 slow after the interval…the ending was good

Do as Roman when on gupshup :stuck_out_tongue:

this is 1 film of bollywood that i am actually lookin 4ward to watch

[This message has been edited by BOLEY BALE LARKI (edited January 26, 2001).]

well abt zubeida.. I dont know what they have tried to portray here.. is she the heroin or the VAMP in the movie? leaving a child behind n converting to minakshi..

n ended up losing everything....

wooooah.. no princess she seem to me atleast

Gravity is not responsible for people falling in love

Finally got to see the movie. I have mixed feelings about this one. Liked it cuz Rekha pulled off the classy, completely together woman that she always does but didn’t like it cuz the story line left much to be desired in the way of character development.

I found the ending to be abrupt and unsatisfying. I left with the feeling of being jipped…maybe I just wanted to see more of Rekha.