Zindagi

I was at the shops today with my brother getting a sound system fixed in my car when this guy walked in…

He must be like around late forties....

Medium height, stocky and healthy built, saanVli complexion, oiled thinning hair with a little bit of scalp showing

He had a huge car, like a really expensive one, and his driver was getting the work done in his car, he had just come around to oversee things for a couple of minutes…

He was wearing a TON of gulaab itar or some really strong perfume which had that gulaab type smell…I could smell it instantly and much after he’d gone…

He was wearing a black shalwaar kameez which was like silk or linen…You know the material that is really flowy…from his dressing and the way he carried himself he looked really ‘rangeen mizaaj’

His appearance gave away that at some point in his life he had seen mehRoomi and tough maali haalaat and he was not someone who was a khanDaani raees who had spent his life in the lap of luxury…but obviously NOW he is stinkin rich. thoroughly eastern persona. I was thinking, he must be some underworld don or something…he didn’t look like he was ‘shareef’; or much educated…neither do I think he had a family or something…he looked like one of those liberal eternal bachelors with a ‘rangeen’ lifestyle…khayr he didn’t look exactly ‘badmaash’, did have a humanistic and very earthyl aura but bordered on looking somewhat ‘badmaash’ but a big hearted person nevertheless but the type ke jis se aik dafa dushmani ho jaye us ko tabaah kar ke choray

He came into the shop and everyone was like kya haal hae Shah ji or something

He was constantly talking in his mobile....came in, shook hands with the men, and then left

I was thinking after he left the shop, that … whoa…there are so many different types of people in this world…We, or atleast most people in my family and friends, have the typical lifestyle, we are born, go to school, get degrees, get job or start business, have a family and the cycle continues…We have set moulds we fit into, and anyone who breaks that mould is discouraged…

But there are folks like these…I mean, what kind of life must he have had? I dont know. Society out there surely is vast with so many different types of people.

There are those kids who are given as sadqa to shrines and then they spend their whole lives as mureeds at those shrines. There are those little pathan orphan girls from Afghanistan who are breathtakingly beautiful and they spend their lives begging on the streets from a young age…I mean, there are so so so many different types of people in this world leading such different lives. We however hold most people to our own standards according to our own lives and assume generally that people have similar lives to us but they don’t…

hmmm…jus some thoughts…

Re: Zindagi

Irem has a crush :D

hahahaha :D

mujhay pata tha someone is gona come and say that :p

khair i certainly DONT have a crush wrush on this guy but i was just observing him coz he was interesting and different...i observe females as well who i find interesting and different...dont mean i gotta crush on em innit :p

lol Irem, from just his looks, you were able to tell his entire life history -you do have some talent - or is it a wild imagination? :D

:smiley: Thats funny.

Irem baji I always like the way every thread you open you have a really long story to tell…and how u can make a really short story really really long! I am sure u would be a good book writer. :slight_smile:

Haha, good thread Irem. I was at a typical desi dinner this past weekend, and was thinking the same thing. You know like you get to see all sorts of people in different stages of their lives. Like there are the bachelors fresh out of college starting out on their first jobs. Then there are newly married couples running around trying to feed their kids or shutting up a crying baby. Then there are the older uncles with the spoilt teenage brats. Then there are the even older lonely couples whose children have married and now they live alone. Finally the grandmas and grandpas who tag along with their kids' social life because there is nothing left to do in their life.

It's like you can see the entire cycle of life infront you and you think this is it? That's all there is to life? School, work, kids and death? Certainly the mould that has been programmed into us.

skhan :slight_smile: yup looks like the mould has been programmed into us…its weird kinda…but u know living out of this mould is also not so good for emotional well being. i think from my short life experience i have seen that the more comfortably tied in that mould u r, the more emotionally healthy u r and the more wholesome ur life is…
:slight_smile:

Pyari thanks yaar :slight_smile:
you know that just means mujhay bongyaan boht marnay aati haen :hehe:
thanx for ur kind words :flower1: :slight_smile:

catty bas yaar Karam Allah da … mein te kadi ghroor ni keeta :blush:

I don’t know may be…

How do you know that he was a bachelor?..maybe he was a chaprasi stealing his master clothes and kapres and pretending to be rich.

"I was thinking, he must be some underworld don or something"

Irem i think im in love with you for this ^^ conclusion alone. Maybes your right...maybe he witnessed your roadrage last week and decided to check you out for himself before reporting back to his Godfather...maybe they're going to make you an offer you can't refuse? :D

oye…chor do us incident ka peecha warna maaron gi :snooty:

it would pretty difficult for you to run me over luv…but im sure you can try.

:hug: this is for making me laugh…your so cute sometimes

:hug:

sometimes naheen all the time :snooty: :smiley:

I am glad you think like that Irem. Some people might laugh at it, but I think every now and then, we all should take some time and think about people who don't have even the basic necessities of life. There ARE people in this world whose entire day is spent thinking about how they will manage to eat the next meal. This will make us thank Allah for everything He has given us and not complain for what we don't have.

Spell it out, Irem :hoonh:

You Saw Sheikh Rasheed and you are still thinking about him :sleep:

Bibi ji, Tussi hun jadoon wi pindi jaso, Unha noon mera salam kehso… Main sunya, Pindi waley Shaikh Saab nou Bou basand kardey

wow thats really interesting how much u were able to guage about this guy from his appearance!
but yea i agree, sometimes in the most random unexpected places u run into ppl who make u reassess your whole perception of life
and the thing about life being school, work, kids, death-- it sometimes does seem that ur life is really insignificant and maybe pointless but i like to think that life is about making the people around u and urself happy, u know khushian baantna, its all about the little things in life that give so much satisfaction