Zindagi Trust, Help a Child!

Dear Friends,

May the blessings of this month of Ramadhan bring enlightenment, peace, tranquility, humility, and new depths and heights of Imaan. In each prostation, may Allah (swt) write a 1000 good deeds and build a house for you and your families in Paradise, Inshallah. May the gates of Heaven, Ridwan, remain open for us, Inshallah. Ameen.

During this blessed month of Ramadhan, we are encouraged to be charitable. I want to share an organization in Pakistan that is truly making a difference. Pakistan is still trying to recover from the aftermath of the Earthquake in 2005.
One such organization is Zindagi Trust, which is helping to educate the most vulnerable members of society–the youth. In Pakistan, education is not a right but a privilege to a select few members of society. Zindagi Trust is attempting to change this and give all children an equal opportunity to receive education.

The Trust follows a revolutionary approach to educating children from poor families: The Trust pays children to learn, thereby increasing the probability that poor parents will have less reason to force their children to work rather than study.For Every child that attends school Zindagi Trust pays his/her family 20 Rs. a day, friends that not even $7 dollars a month!

** Under I am Paid to Learn Program.**

[gv]-6025623763683999554[/gv]

Zindagi Trust, Dream of Shezad Roy.
Shehzad Roy is one of the very famous Pop singers hailing from Karachi, Pakistan.He became a huge hit when he debuted in 1995 with a boisterous and revolutionary approach to Pakistani Pop.In the late 1990s,he became one of the most popular singers in South Asia. Shehzad has been dedicated to the building up of Zindagi Trust, the NGO which springs from his passion for helping impoverished and uneducated children.

** Zindagi Trust, Help A Child.**

[gv]533199197660052775[/gv]

As many of you know him as Shehzad Roy and to some others he is a hope for better future. The idea of Zindagi trust influenced Shehzad during his video of “La illaha illah” song. Shehzad states “The most painful for me was the vulnerability of Thar’s children to poverty, malnutrition and poor health. I saw innocent and beautiful children drinking contaminated water from a well where birds and animals were lying dead. I couldn’t believe my eyes. I couldn’t take this image out of my mind. I wanted to help them”. Those of us who are unfamiliar with the word Thar it’s a name of a vast desert in Pakistan.
Shahzad Roy also cashes in on his popularity and charisma by raising funds for disasters like earthquakes and floods in Pakistan.Shahzad Roy combines musical genius with selfless compassion – a combination that has been nothing short of a blessing for everyone who comes in contact with this truly remarkable man.

** Earthquake Video.**

[gv]2677255505464109610[/gv]

Alhamdulillah the organization has created 46 “I’m paid to learn” schools with more than 2400 students enrolled!
Imagine what the world would be like if the future of tomorrow had never set foot in a school. Education not only opens up our perspective of the world but also gives you the ability to handle trials and tribulations of life. Education should be a right and not a privilege to a few.

**Can you help? Can you make their future better? Can you help these young girls educate, for a better Pakistan. Can you ? **

** Girls Schools.**

[gv]-5096663695621056263[/gv]

We all dreamt of becoming a hero of someone in our lives at one point, Why not become one in reality? Would you like to join the team of Zindagi Team USA?

Before we discuss how we can? Lets glance some some facts.

On 28 June, Zindagi Trust, the NGO at the forefront of educating the underprivileged children celebrated another milestone when 25 of its ‘I-am-paid-to-learn’ students graduated at a convocation held in their honor at the Islamabad Club

http://www.zindagitrust.org/62-1st-%20convocation.asp

*** 56 working children became primary graduates-Zindagi Trust’s commitment to help educate the society completed full circle on 26th May 2006 when it’s first Primary School Graduation Ceremony took place in Lahore. The venue for the event was Zindagi Trust’s ‘I am paid to learn’ school in Shahdra.**

http://www.zindagitrust.org/58-working-children.asp

*Shehzad uses the proceeds from his concerts to support Zindagi Trust, but has been spending his time making the organization more self-sufficient. For his efforts, On June 30th 2006, the President of Pakistan awarded the prestigious “Tamgha-i-Imtiaz” , the youngest person and only pop singer to ever be honoured by this prestigious Presidential recognition of efforts to help the impoverished of Pakistani society.
http://www.zindagitrust.org/67-Sitare-isar.asp

We are not asking for much just asking our gupshup friends to use few links as your daily routine. This might help another child to stay away from drugs or becoming a thief.

So Can you help ? Understanding among there are many students, lets if we can generate via web.

How?

DOWNLOAD YAHOO MESSENGER, CONTRIBUTE $1 TO ZINDAGI TRUST
FreePledge, is offering a great way for you to support Zindagi Trust. Just download the new Yahoo! Messenger with cool features, and FreePledge will donate $1 to support our cause and programs. It is completely free for you and will only take seconds.
To donate Via Yahoo, click link below:

http://www.dpbolvw.net/email-1849488-10407991?SID=freepledge68-20

**ZINDAGI TRUST’S WISHLIST AT AMAZON **
http://www.zindagitrust.org/70-free-pledge.asp

Please support our efforts by purchasing items from Zindagi Trust’s Amazon Wishlist (USA) . In addition to your generous donation, Free Pledge will donate 4% of your purchases to Zindagi Trust. To start, visit our Amazon Wishlist by clicking on the link below:

Amazon Wish List USA
Free Pledge offers ways to support us when you shop online with 80 major retailers such as Amazon, eBay, Drugstore and others. You pay the normal prices and your donation does not cost you a penny.

Please visit http://zindagitrust.freepledge.com/

*There is a different link for UK Guppies **
Friends Shehzad Roy has taken a wonderful step towards creating a civilized Pakistan lets help him to help those who are in need. Those of you who still wonder if this is all true please contact us while you are in Pakistan we will personally take you to these schools where these kids are learning.
For those of you who plan on doing something besides some clicks on the net please feel free to contact us with your ideas and remember we can always use an extra hand to help these kids. We are asking you to save future of OUR country.

Friends wakeup before you go to sleep for good! Let’s help someone in need, Please Visit www.zindagitrust.org.

And atlast I would like to thank Zindagi Team from all around States, specially from state of Arizona, Illinois, Texas, Colorado, Oregon, New Jersey New York, New Mexico, Nebraska, Montana, Florida, Georgia and Cali.

Local Core group friends from Los Angeles.

Specially thankful to Cresent and friends from Paklinks, for creating Zindagi Trust, Help a child video. I really appericiate your time and selfless efforts.

Please step ahead and be a part of this program.

Regards,

YKKB.

Re: Zindagi Trust, Help a Child!

Folks, this is an excellent opportunity to help our kids. YKKB has put up a trusted site thats doing a great job. Please visit with them and learn more as to what you can do to help. Its a noble cause and each one of us who is capable MUST donate. Small amounts add to big numbers and play a vital role in someone kid's survival.

-Azkar

MashAllah and JazakAllah!

YKKB, Azkar chacha and rest of the team of this organization if i can be any help please know you can count Nia Khan in.
I browsed through the website.

I would really like to visit one of these schools in Pakistan when i am there next time. Mashallah i really admire shehzad's effort to help these deserving children. Mashallah he is feeding the family by providing these kids with money. Plus helping the family to develop more in a civilized society by providing education to these needy kids.

I wish he would have done a tour in NY. i saw the website he was away from eastern areas. This tells us how much more awareness of this noble cause needs to be done.

I really liked the fact they posted their financial reports many other organizations do hesitate to reveal that information.

Once again Ykkb and rest of the team may Allah help you accomplish more goals in this journey of yours.

Ykkb and rest of the team please feel free to contact Nia Khan if there is anything that i can do to help.

Nice! ..... what kind of activities are done by the team in North America, i mean are there any volunteer opportunities here?

God bless him and his work.

I am paid to learn is precisely is the need of the hour for these underprivelleged children. Because otherwise their families wont let them go to school. To fight extreme poverty is not an easy task.

He needs every bit of our support.

**Alhamdulillah the organization has created 46 “I’m paid to learn” schools with more than 2400 students enrolled!

20 rupees looks like very tiny amount but simple calculation tells us that Zindagi Trust pays over a Million rupees to the families of these children **every month !! **

Apart from all the costs of running schools /stationary /pays and overheads which must be upward of quite a few more million rupees.

Help him in whatever way you can :k:

Is he coming to NAmerica anytime soon?