zindagi na milegi dubara

Re: zindagi na milegi dubara

It is pretty bad. I recently went to a Salon, and the aunty ji (owner) was playing pirated movies for customers waiting on her. On top of that, she goes inside to make two additional copies, one to give to her customer :smack:

Haven't watched the movie, but I have seen seen the trailer and it just had a "fresh" feel to it.

I just watched the movie and loved it. Well worth watching on screen though, dvd esp pirated copies will not give half the charm of the movie. Anything Farhan and Zoya make will turn out to be money well spent.

It was a good movie loved Spain especially Costa Brava Wish to go there one day

I downloaded and watched it. To be honest I was expecting something along the lines of Dil Chahta Hai but this doesn't even come close. Average, lighthearted stuff at best, music was average, dialogues were cliched and humour was terrible. Farhan Akhter did act well but his movies seem to be quite blah, like this one and Rock On not too long ago. Should stick to directing or find a better support cast.

A good watchable bollywood film in some time. The script isn't innovative but it's a story thats well told, with comedy thrown in. Spain is beautiful! Farhan Akhtar acts well, and I thought it was good to Hrithik Roshan in an average-guy role. Watch it in a good print, otherwise I dont think I'd have enjoyed it as much.

yawnfest.

EXCELLENT MOVIE.....totally loved it...made my cinema experience wonderful...its a complete paisa wasool film. from the trailors i thought it will be a copy of hangover but it wasnot (just the idea that in both they go on a bachelor trip) infact ZNMD was better since it didnot have any cheap stuff and was much funnier.

loved the story. sweet, simple and nice....i was completely hooked to the movie. all 5 of them acted really well. farhan as a funny person, abhay as a relaxed dude, hritikh as a bit serious and workaholic man (he looked dashing too), kalki as a possessive fiancee (though she aint pretty but she carried class and acted well) and katrina as a cool girl (i liked her acting...these are type of roles she should do since they go well with her accent).

humour and those pranks were great and very realistic...i liked how all three of them chose a secret-destination within the holiday spot.

film's cinematography was great....captured the spain in a beautiful way.

zoya has impressed me again with her direction. first it was luck by chance and now this one.

overall a very well made movie and a must cinema watch...10/10

Agreed with blessed. this's gotta be the only film where i actually liked Katrina! they give some reason in the film for her half gori looks and accent(half Delhiwali, half British, born and brought up in London). almost exactly like her own history. and this role suited her COMPLETELY!

they didnt give Kalki that much screen time, but whatever she got, she was excellent in them!

also, all the 3 actresses've foreign ethnicity! Katrina's half Briton, Kalki's parents're French who became Indian citizens, the one who played Nooriya was Spanish. but kisiko samajh hi nahin ata that Kalki is French!

the movie was great! a bit lingering at parts but so FUN on whole! the music was fab, so was Farhan's shayeri. so realistic. the other Bolly directors'd've made Naseeruddin's character ask for forgiveness and all the stuff and taken in Farhan. or Abhay'd've married Kalki.

8/10

i like the senorita song :p heard the movie's nice might catch it one day soon! :D