Zinda Dilaan -e -Lahore

Re: Zinda Dilaan -e -Lahore

I been in Lahore twice while visiting Pakistan to meet my relatives.
I love Lahore and friendly peoples there, great tradional culutre and food
all my prayers and best wishes for peoples of Lahore.
its a long dark night on us and a beautifull morning will come soon InshaAllah Ameen.
Allah Tallah aap sab ko apne HifzoAmman main rakhe Ameen.
Pakistan Paindabad

I'm in Lahore and last night Six back to back blasts happened in Iqbal town, though they were of low intensity but the whole situation made all of us extremely terrified. I was just praying that everyone who was out side was safe.

I don't know that why my mind doesn't accept that they are TALIBANS who are doing all this. I feel that Our authorities are responsible and just to stop the investigation they just take the names of 'so called' talibans. Why don't they stop Drone attacks in tribal areas. I believe that India and USA both are responsible for these attacks and blasts. They are proving themselves the biggest terrorists. India has always been looking for any weak situation of our country so that they can take advantage of it to make us more weak.

InshAllah

It's high time we should come out of our state of denial. India and USA do not have a hand in this, they may have a finger. This is largely our home grown problem. Justifying these innocent killings because of drone attacks is the most pathetic response to the problem.

I agree with you to the extent that taliban are not alone in this situation. They can do nothing without local support, and it is this local support which is being protected by our political and military leadership.

As far as the resolve of Lahore citizens is concerned, we are not going to give up to these animals.

I also live in Lahore and yesterday Cantt. attacks happened very near to my house. We are just lucky that we were not at the wrong place at the wrong time. This happened about a 100 yards in front of one of my family friends. Being a Lahore resident, I would never justify these animals on what-so-ever basis for these innocent murders. Drones, America, India or what ever, I know for sure these killers want to harm us, and they are our enemy.

I thank everyone for being with us at these times.... may Allah protect our city/country...

Allah **Jahanm raseed kery in Talbion ko even khudkushi tu waisey bhi haram hai aur yeh khud yeh jahanam ka rasta chun rahy hain. Bas Allah ab apna fazal ker dey aur AMAN de ameen**

May Allah keep all of you in his eman. May Allah bring peace in Pakistan. This all is so depressing...:(

Come on , why everyone is so nervous and hectic.We have seen even worst days in Lahore in past. I must say they are psychological superior than law enforcement agencies. Crackers just before 9:00 pm when whole Pakistan used to watch main news at all channels and just before 15 minutes they started childish crackers in AI Town , purpose, so simple to gain media attention as there is a race of Breaking News in newly-born free media, to create panic and confusion in people or terrorize them. Friends in AI Town were telling some Shab-e-Barat type sounds of crackers last night. In past also happened to Rafi Theatre and Al-Falah building Mall Road Cinema etc.Lahore was perfectly fine except strike on attack of RA bazar and usual Saturday school holiday.We have been living from 2004 in such situation and people have not given up so they think that Samanabad/AI Town crackers wiould make us bow before them :hehe:

That's the point which I wanted to raise. Mostly people say that these attacks are actually the reactions of drone attacks in tribal areas and I believe that it's nothing but JUSTIFICATION which is usually given to keep the secret hidden. Our authorities are with USA (that's why they allowed American forces to roam around in our country) and they support these bomb blasts and put the blame on "Taliban" and the people of affected tribal areas because they want people believe that drone attacks are justified. India is just playing its role of enemy and they cannot lose this golden chance to make us collapsed.

About GIVING UP I would say LIFE GOES ON and where would we go after giving up? so yes it's better to stay like that. This is not our war but we are forced to face this.

Allah hamaarey Pakistan ko apne hifz-o-amaan mein rakhey..

Hold on there. What about the literally hundreds of bomb blasts that the Taleban have taken credit for? They have an impressive enough resume as it is, there is nothing at this point the government can do that they havent already done and taken responsibility for, and forgotten by the goldfish people that we can be. If you are thinking that there is something special about these attacks, there isnt. A few days down the line they will be forgotten. A few days down the line TTP may even take credit for it, as they reportedly already have. Wont make any difference to the worldview of people already committed to the line you’re taking. And a few days down the line they might bomb another place, people will say “we dont know if talebans did it, govt is with amreeka”. And so it goes.

youve got to be following a goldfish policy for a country to be afflicted by some many attacks

if you cannot beat them, dont fight em
if you cannot live with them, redraw your borders
if its not your fight, bring those whose fight itis onto the table, if you cant then atleast be seen trying

I agree

we got to unite and get rid of this evil

Ele!

Sorry for being impolite. but this situation is so grim that we must stand up for Pakistan.

Unfortunately, your post shows that you are standing up for Talibots. And that is sad.

You all Wes settled, highly educated youth from Pak orgin have no idea about the situation on the ground.

You live, bread, and eat and sleep in the comfy Western towns, while we are facing the fight of our life.

You say this is not "our war".

obviously it is not yours. Your @rse is squarely fitted in a lazy boy and you have your chai cup, or coffee mug, or your bear bottle in your hand, and you think it is just a game to watch the death and destruction on TV.

It is all fun and game for you. So carry on. And treat this as a drama, while Talibots burn down our beautiful country, and kill our soldiers, our police officers, and our civilians. And we the Paks fight for our life. Yes it is not YOUR war.

Carry on Miss. Carry on. Enjoy your lazy boy. Shabash.,

are you sure theres nothing you can do to stop this war? or is fighting it out YOUR prefered route?

What kind of question is that?

Are you supporting Talibots or you are supporting pak soldiers + police officers.

Make it clear before we can discuss it further.

And do not try to confuse the issue like this Crick playa is trying to do.

Thank you.

i do not support the af/pak war on both sides of the border be it fought by pak army, or the americans. i have nothing but respect for the poor souls of pak army who are being asked to fight not only their own people but their own unofficial comrades. i believe the talib government did not ever support international terror, so any wars against them are unwarranted and illegal
there you go

now answer the questions, i dont want an appraisal of my views

phewww next time whenever you post your reply in any thread then kindly read that post CAREFULLY if you cannot get the actual point then don't try to post there. I cannot figure that place where I said something which is in the favor of TALIBANS.
About that WAR then you might not be aware of those pathans personally ,ask how this WAR has collapsed so many homes, how many innocent people are killed because of nothing. Don't just rely on Media. Go and meet the homeless people then come and post here. If our army is sent to fight with some groups that are really going to be a threat for the country then what's the point of attacking on common poor people who are living there. First our army was sent to kill people in Jamia Hafsa and now they have been sent to kill some more people in swat and waziristan like it has become a game for our authorities to kill their own people. If you think the people in Jamia Hafsa and sawt/waziristan deserved this punishment then I would say "kisi ko maarnay ka bhi koi tareeka hota hai" they were killed like they were animals :s many people in our army don't support this so called war. USA and some other people just made it a game and willing or unwillingly we are the players controlled by them. I believe that we are weak and coward. All we can do is debate and throw rude comments on each other. You are right I'm sitting back and waiting for my turn. Happy?

Hold on there. What about the literally hundreds of bomb blasts that the Taleban have taken credit for? They have an impressive enough resume as it is, there is nothing at this point the government can do that they havent already done and taken responsibility for, and forgotten by the goldfish people that we can be. If you are thinking that there is something special about these attacks, there isnt. A few days down the line they will be forgotten. A few days down the line TTP may even take credit for it, as they reportedly already have. Wont make any difference to the worldview of people already committed to the line you're taking. And a few days down the line they might bomb another place, people will say "we dont know if talebans did it, govt is with amreeka". And so it goes.

I believe that talibans don't exist, it's just their name which is being used by the responsible to hide their cruel face and the statements in which those fake taliban have taken the responsibilities of the blasts are absolutely FAKE. Our authorities don't want to show the real hands that are actually behind this chaos. The people believe in all the stories that media (the super power) provides might not want to THINK with their own minds because they are safe in their homes. Anybody would come in the dress of typical pathan on TV and say" we are responsible for the blasts" then we end up on believing in such stories.

yet another post that is an indication of "confusion in the mind" at best (or downright Terror supporter).

It is common between terror sympathizers to build the tall tails of conspiracies so that they can find little specks of info to support their jihadi mindset.

You say meet the people. Yes I have. And they KNOW Talibs, who brought their Bidduin version of monstrosities in the name of our beautiful religion.

But you won't get it.

*Then you bring in the Mullah Burqaposh and lal masjid terrorists. * Looks like you are the supporter of Ummal huda institute and thus a clear Jihadi supporter.

You had to live in Islamabad and PAKISTAN without the green colored Islamic blinds to see what terror Mullahs have done to our country.

These Mullahs push innocent boys and girls to suicide and yet their own kids are sitting in the West just like you.

When the going gets tough. The same Mullahs wear burqa and get their @rses out of the jam.
I know about them. READ MY NICK!**

Jihadism has made many Paks settled in UK/US blind, and dumb summun bukmun.

And your post is a clear indication of that.

So keep on believing in constipated conspiracy theories, and

keep on supporting Jihadi terror. Shabash.

So lets see, Baitullah Mehsood, Mullah Umar etc are fake or government spokespersons. Fair enough, by saying that Taleban themselves (or whatever we see of them) are a part of the government (the 'dress as a typical pathan' wing) you've eliminated quite a lot of the confusion.

Can you elaborate further, who are the 'real hands' behind this chaos? There have been quite a few casualties on the government side, high ranking army official, prominent politicians (politicians/nazims/MPAs have been killed). Do you feel the government is killing itself too. If so, do you not feel that there could be probably less painful ways to achieve the ends they want to achieve. And while you're at it, please explain what exactly they want to do. Because the rationale for the bombings is quite clear when its the Taleban doing it, very straightforward. Not so much when you have the government is bombing itself/government knows whos bombing but protects these secret hands. I am very intruiged by your line of thought.

One final request, nobody likes unsubstantiated claims. It is truly a huge bit of luck for us that you actually are able to talk about these secret hands. they havent been revealed to the rest of us, basically because they were secret. Please tell us how you came to find out about these things, and whether you have considered espionage as a career choice.