Zero Tolerance Policy in effect.

Hello,

Simply stating, we do not have time to fool around with a few whose sole objective is to destroy the educational environment of this forum. From today onwards, we have the zero tolerance policy in effect. Anyone deviating from the rules will be thrown away without a warning. We don’t care how good of a job you are doing. If you can’t do it within the rules of this board, this is not the place for you! And you are welcome to call us Kafir if we throw you out, because the Islam we believe in teaches us modesty, patience and respect for others.

The Admin team will strictly moderate this forum until we have the cleanup completed.

Here are some of the previous posts to enlighten the new comers:

paa jee hoar pehn jee, janay do gussa
bachoon ko ita na derao ro parain gay
daikho to baycharay masoom jaan kaisay sehmay huay baithay hain

acha chalo bachoon uncle aur auntee jee say mafee mangoo... sabash

ok now where is my berfee ?

**If you can't cope with free speech...

then why not remove this forum altogether...**
Or
or rename this to Islam & Muslims
Or

Create seperate forums for hindus, Muslims, qadianess, etc. etc.

I hope you won't terminate my account due to these suggestions...

[This message has been edited by pakistan99 (edited September 06, 2000).]

Dear Admins,

As much as I understand your decision to cleanup this forum, I also feel that you have gone a bit overboard. I do agree with Pakistan99 that there needs to be some flexibility and less unyielding (for lack of a better term) to express one’s views. This is, after-all, a forum that brings varied point of views to a table. We don’t agree with different views, but that does not give us a right not to be willing to listen to them.

It is sad that this has resulted in banning participants, I will feel guilty if I didn’t take my part of responsibility for the unrest that was caused. We are all responsible to a certain degree for letting the predilections and our dispositions take the best of us.

I would also like to suggest that perhaps you can come up with some kind of system where members are barred from participating in certain forums and not banned for other forums. I don’t know if such a system can be implemented.

Finally, I think that there is nothing wrong in opposing POVs so long as there is no use of bad language and profanities are kept at a minimum. This forum gives us one of very scarce numbers of venues to listen to such views. In our own country, such views usually end up under the sharp scissors of our ruling elite who don’t want the populace to be exposed to the hatred and prejudice that is ever so present in our psyche, e.g., hatred, intolerance, racism, etc. Wouldn’t it be better to listen to everyone’s concerns? More often than not, it is only misinformation and obliviousness to available schools of thought and written material. This form allows us to share “information” amongst our members. We don’t have to agree with anyone, and we rarely do. But let’s not make it impossible to give everyone an opportunity to listen and to say.

Respectfully,

A diehard participant

Free speech? This has become rather a stupid word to start your arguments.

Nobody is being banned or kicked out because of his or her ideals, religion, etc. It’s the method, which these individuals choose to communicate.

Read it again, as long as you maintain a respect for others, we will not interfere. Go ahead lie all you want or preach all you want or try to convince others you are the best. Admins will sit behind the fences.

As soon as someone tries to go overboard by name-calling or mud slinging, the individual is out.

Talk about us not coping with free speech! And its YOU who will come running back and say people are abusing your so-called free speech rights!!

long as there is no use of bad language and profanities are kept at a minimum. This forum gives us one of very scarce numbers of venues to listen to such views

NY, thanks. As a senior member, you understand the environment here. We wish these new comers look around before they open their mouth.

-Admin

Admin,

I reckon this is a very sensible way to sort the theela lagaanay waale out. Good luck

Assalam-o-alekum Admin bhai,

I totally agree with your point about tolerance, good environment, and educational atmosphere.

your brother,
Humble.

Soo what if someone posts some false info on islam, what will you do to that person?

What if a person is twisting and making up their own verses from quran, what would you do to that person?

What if someone disrespects Allah, and Islam, and Suhaba(companions of Mohammad(pbuh), what will you do to that person?

The reason i asked those questions is because, before you closed this forum for 48 hours. People were doing those things, such as disrespecting allah, mohammad, and his companions. People were also making up verses from quran and also making up their own hadiths. But no one stoped them or made any rules for that.
But when someone complained about that, you guys decided to bane the complainer, and NOT the people who were doing such horrible deeds.

Do try to be fair, it will lessen your troubles and environment will be healthy and religious.

[This message has been edited by Girl from Quraysh (edited September 19, 2000).]

Did you read the posts we made up there? Or you just want to increase your post count here?

Here we go again. This must be the last time!

If people are telling lies, Admin Team will stay out! We don’t care if you make your own religion here and start preaching it. We don’t care!

Now, go about insulting other people and name calling business, and get thrown out.

Now go back and read the initial Admin posts 10 times. Or do we get a translator?

-Admin

ps: Yes, people can tell that we are getting sick and tired of this criticism for the sake of criticism business!!!

oeyy admin take it easy. I just wanted to bring your attention to points and cause of the problem.

You dont have to write that long speech, only if you keep those points in your head and try to be fair.

Wrong information on any religion and/or sect of a religion should NOT be alowed.

If wrong information is provided, you should warn that person and delete the post, if not than bane him or her.

Now do you need a translator to understand those points or do you i need to write some long speech, which i am sure NO ONE read. Yes i did.

*Remember, being fair is the key to avoid problems in here.

[This message has been edited by Girl from Quraysh (edited September 19, 2000).]

so called, Dr LoveLess, all your further cries will be sent to the trash can. We promise!

Have you seen ANY debate where the moderator decides which side is right or wrong? ugghhhh! Debators prove each other right or wrong.

Anyway, try any further input and see what happens to it.

-Admin

Admin, i don't want to offend you but as being the devils advocate, i agree with Dr.Loveless.
Insulting and spreading lies is Ok by you when it comes to a religion - you stated it your self.
That you guys won't interfere when it comes to lies about a religion.

So i can go on and say something like, oh i don't know, Hinduism is the new nazism.
Hinduism preaches hatred of other religions, thus most hindu's are racists.
Of course these 2 statements are lies.
But according to your statement you won't interefere.
That is crap.
One simple question will you or will you not delete this above statement???
If yes then Dr.Loveless got he wants.
If no i seriously judge your sense of morality!!!!!

CROIRE A L'INCROYABLE

CM. let me be the alternative to Devil’s advocate. What admin is implying is that if you want to equate Hinduism with Racism, do it by all means, but be sure to cite the examples why one feels that way. There are intelligent people who participate on this forum, and someone just badmouthing any other religion will only make a fool of him or herself than to get the point across. I think we all should take pride in being mature participants and should be thankful to the people who have provided us with this opportunity to interact with each other on various levels and on many basis.

Yaaro to me it just means to be civil and polite even if you are offering a view that is opposite from others.

You can say what you want, but using common sense is the key. I think we all know what is the right way to say something and what is wrong.

Moderators and admins are not subject matter experts to determine what statement is right or wrong. It is to be discussed and challenged by the members. Moderators duty is to facilitate and promote discussions and try to see that they dont flare up into something else. The Moderator is there to
serve the membership by keeping this place a good medium for discussion.

I think all the admin is saying is that everyone has an ability to write what they want, no one is stopping anyone, unless the topic itself is offensive, and in many instances it is a grey area, it may seem offensive to some and okay to discuss by others.

I am not a mod for this forum but as a member I feel that we should strive to ensure that we keep this place a good medium for discussions rather than fights, unless fights is what the membership wants and the mods/admins are in the way of that? I am certain that most of us want a place for lively, even agressive discussions without insults present in the mix.

As far as dpecifics go, there are always grey areas, there are always human errors and oversights and issues that the general rules dont have anything concrete written to deal with. Why waste time on planning for all contingencies and exceptions instead of learning, sharing and debating?

Das mah two cents mi amigos..and amigas. Hope I was able to get my point across.

[This message has been edited by Fraudz (edited September 08, 2000).]

I agree with Admin.
This is not the job of moderators to research any submission for accuracy, especially when it relates ot ayat or ahadith or any other sensitive topic, especially interpretation of islamic fiqah. This is by far a topic to which people specd their whole lives. It is the readers and the users of the forum who should reply to any lies or whatever.
However mud-slinging and name-calling, including using abusive language against anyone falls within the purview of moderators, and as such they should be using their powers against the offenders.

W'salam

PS. This forum, and almost all the topics covered here are usually very sensitive. To be on the safe side, we must always use careful language, even if we feel our point-of-view is correct beyond reproach. It is only Allah, who knows.