Zehri made Federal Minister for Food and Agriculture

This seems to have attracted little outrage, apologies if it was already covered, please merge with the appropriate thread.

The PPP Senator Mir Israrullah Zehri has been made Minister for Food and Agriculture. This is the same Zehri who defended the savage killing of three women, an act in which his brother was involved.

This link contains links you might want to write to if you consider these crimes to be a serious issue, and dont think someone who defends them on the floor and enables his brother to kill women with government property should be a minister.

Re: Zehri made Federal Minister for Food and Agriculture

I wonder what the old sidelined stalwarts of the PPP think of such appointments.

What can you say. Politics trumps morals.

yep, there was no remorse or regret, yet PPP choses them for ministry, bhai Anwar sahib is that also a conspiracy by establishment against PPP?

no convictions either.

PPP change the minister just to show that they have lot more bad apples then one displayed earlier, i wonder what pipliye had to say on this one, i guess they will start from hanging of bhutto, then killing of bb and then using these to justify the above appointment...

The time is changed.
Intermediate Vs Intermediate.Perhaps one is not conversant with computer and others don't believe any thing else than power.
I am sorry to many but you people are right. I still hate Takht e Lahore mentality which has destroyed us all. We are looking to Zardari and you look to any other without character .
Hamaray Sab kay Naseebon main shaid rona likha hay.

^^ Apnay naseeb key baat karo!!!

We at least i don't call Zardari aur sharef or altafs my leader nor does i follow them blindly to a level when following turns in worship...

Pakistan will inshaAllah get rid of these selfish leaders, yes there will be resistance from them and guys like you will resist against the change and do whatever it takes to protect these leaders of yours...

Guys why has every response in this thread basically been about a poster on GS?

whats up with peeployas on this board and "takht-e-lahore"??? what a person like zehri who supported burring alive of 3 women, being appointed as a minister by his own party leader (that is zardari) has to do with takht-e-lahore????? and plz for once enlighten us, what this takht-e-lahore means? what is this?????
why instead of condemning the wrong doings of our leaders we start acting all victims and innocent??? and put the blame on someone else... this is disgusting