Re: Zardari — the best hope for Pakistan
what is going on at Gwadar...the much touted port that will make Pakistan a energy conduit?
what is going on there?
what is going on at Gwadar...the much touted port that will make Pakistan a energy conduit?
what is going on there?
Gwadar was supposed to transform Pakistan into Singapore lol par aisa kuch nahee hoa, thanks to the mismanagement and corruption.
thanks to the mismanagement and corruption.
Nothing new in Pakistan.
We have corruption and mismanagement because of insincere leaders and illiterate population.
Nothing new in Pakistan.
We have corruption and mismanagement because of insincere leaders and illiterate population.
One of these corrupt, insincere leaders especially in regards to Gwadar includes Babur Ghauri.
If you think I am an MQM guy, who will be hurt to hear this, then you are wrong.
Back to topic.
Who the f... are you? I responded to Shak Kills post. If you are the same person why you have kept two identities? You have to look at yourself first before throwing stones on to others. Keeping two nicks are not permissible here. How did you get around? What kind of fraud game are you playing here?
These are not idiotic comments but these are facts with relavent links. Facts favorable to Zardari always create pain in the arses of Hate Zardari mafia.:)
I did not write in this thread before and I didn’t want to write this but I want to share this with you.It is in urdu and I am sorry to those who can not read this.
](http://www.jang.net/jm/sendtofriend.asp?picname=http://jang.net/jm/9-20-2009/pic.asp&id=c4_01.gif) ](javascript:window.print()
](javascript:window.close()![]()
please see this report from the Daily Times proving some effort from Presesdent
Pakistan, UK to set up task force on education
* Miliband says London wants to increase Pak-EU free trade
* Zardari says revival of composite dialogue in region’s best interest*
LONDON: The UK and Pakistan on Saturday agreed to establish a joint task force on education, British Foreign Secretary David Miliband announced after a meeting with President Asif Ali Zardari.
Addressing journalists with Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Miliband said the task force would work to implement the strategy being developed by the government of Pakistan. He said recent reports from Islamabad had identified the implementation gap and “we are going to use this task force to bridge this gap”. He said the task force would ensure that funding provided for education by the UK, the US and other donor countries was spent on education.
Terming his meeting with President Asif Ali Zardari and Qureshi as “excellent”, the foreign secretary said they had a practical discussion about the Friends of Democratic Pakistan (FoDP) meeting scheduled for New York this week. Referring to the meeting, he said the assembled countries would learn of the means by which the government of Pakistan was pushing out the militants from Swat. “We will hear about the government’s plans to extend its comprehensive approach to counter the insurgency in terms of security, politics and economics,” he added.
Free trade: He said the FoDP meeting was important because it allowed the international community to recognise the progress being made in Pakistan, while giving the international community a chance to renew its commitment to Pakistan. He said the UK wanted to increase free trade between Pakistan and Europe, but that would not happen overnight.
Dialogue: Earlier, during their meeting, President Zardari informed Miliband that Islamabad believed the revival of composite dialogue was in the best interest of the region and would help bring about peace and stability. app
Another report to prove his efforts
Fund to rebuild conflict areas established
Published: September 25, 2009
http://www.nation.com.pk/uploads/news_image/large/Fundtorebuildconflictareasestablished_7212.jpg
NEW YORK - In an unprecedented show of support for Pakistan, major economic powers on Thursday agreed on the formation of a multi-donor trust fund to help the country build its tribal areas, which have suffered greatly due to the ongoing fight against militant.
President Barack Obama, President Asif Ali Zardari and Prime Minister Gordon Brown co-chaired a meeting of Friends Democratic of Pakistan (FoDP).
Richard Holbrooke, top US official dealing with Pakistan and Afghanistan, said Kerry Lugar Bill will become a law next week but disbursement of aid under the measure is a complicated process.
Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi called the summit a ‘diplomatic success’, saying it represented a vote of confident in the Pakistani nation.
In his brief statement, Brown applauded Islamabad’s campaign to rid the restive border areas of violent extremism and bring stability to the region.
“We will support Pakistan’s democracy,” he stated after leaders of major economic powers from Europe, America and the Gulf region expressed their support for Pakistan.
President Zardari said democracy has returned back in Pakistan and the country is fighting against terrorists.
“Pakistan has offered countless sacrifices,” he said reminding the world of the duty it owes to its economic development, which is on the forefront of the fight against militants.
The British leader commended the leadership of President Zardari and the role of armed forces for launching an effective offensive against the militants.
Brown said all member countries of the FoDP were unanimous in voicing their support for Pakistan towards addressing economic and security challenges facing the nation.
Earlier, addressing the meeting, US President Barack Obama announced that the Senate Thursday unanimously passed the long-awaited Kerry-Lugar bill. The measure will authorise $ 1.5 billion in economic assistance for Pakistan annually over five years. Obama reaffirmed his administration’s commitment to economic cooperation with Pakistan.
This news was published in print paper.The Nation
^^ and we all know who is the bggest victim of terrorism in pakistan....
chalo zardari bb ki foto nikal kay dikha apnay coat ki side pocket sai...shabash
foto nikal kay dikhanay ko kaha hai daant nahen smack
So niden, isnt Pasha doing what you suggested desert bird was doing in the other thread? posting selective articles in favor of Zardari, why dont you come and condemn him here just like you did in the other desert bird thread for doing the same for Shahbaz Sharif?
Dear Mr. Spock,
Desert Bird cut and post 100 news items in favor of NS or SS and those also without his comments. Where as AP comes off and on with once a month to post one news item which favours Zardari, with AP's comments though one line only due to his bad engreji:) In the same thread you would see tons of posts abusing Zardari, BB, his children,cursing them and using all sorts of foul language. I think don't push AP to the wall. Let him say what ever he wants to say for Mr. Zardari.
Remeber I was also not in favor of Zardari, during Mush's time. His NRO brought him to the post of President. But then singling him out in corruption is not justified here either. He has gone to Pakistani jail for nine years and none of his seventeen cases ever proved in the courts. Other haram khor, jail to kya phansi lagnay ke qabil hain, Pakistan ka khoon choos kar bhi dakar nahin martay aor parsa banay bathay hain. Pakistani jhanda haath main leay dhan dhanatay phir rahay hain. Have you ever heard
Bud acchha budnaam burra
Dear Mr. Spock,
Desert Bird cut and post 100 news items in favor of NS or SS and those also without his comments. Where as AP comes off and on with once a month to post one news item which favours Zardari, with AP's comments though one line only due to his bad engreji:) In the same thread you would see tons of posts abusing Zardari, BB, his children,cursing them and using all sorts of foul language. I think don't push AP to the wall. Let him say what ever he wants to say for Mr. Zardari.
Remeber I was also not in favor of Zardari, during Mush's time. His NRO brought him to the post of President. But then singling him out in corruption is not justified here either. He has gone to Pakistani jail for nine years and none of his seventeen cases ever proved in the courts. Other haram khor, jail to kya phansi lagnay ke qabil hain, Pakistan ka khoon choos kar bhi dakar nahin martay aor parsa banay bathay hain. Pakistani jhanda haath main leay dhan dhanatay phir rahay hain. Have you ever heard
Bud acchha budnaam burra
Fact is this that " Andhon main kana Raja" We have no choice exept him .Prey to God to give us some better or that' make him more better'
So the consiprators who were talking about democracy and charter of democracy during the perioud when they were out of power and after gaing some power with the help of Zardari now started again their consipracies again as they were oregeonaly belong to Establishment and now started their secret meetings so Presedent Zardari who was pleading for reconsilation for last one and a half year is now fourced to strike back.
Note; They are equally against N$ and Presedent Zardari
**GEO Pakistan
**President asks party leaders to vigorously respond to criticism Updated at: 0212 PST, Tuesday, October 06, 2009
ISLAMABAD: President Asif Ali Zardari Monday night asked party leaders and Ministers to vigorously respond to the criticism of the party and government policies by our political adversaries.
“We have been elected by the people through a democratic and constitutional process and our legitimacy coupled with good governance should be the chief weapons to fight back the opponents”, he said while addressing senior party leadership in the Presidency during a brain storming session on current political situation in the country.
The meeting was attended by about thirty senior party leaders including Senator Nayyar Hussain Bokhari, Makhdoom Muhammad Amin Fahim, Ch. Ahmad Mukhtar, Qamar Zaman Kaira, Senator A. Rehman Malik, Syed Khursheed Ahmad Shah, Dr. Zaheeruddin Babar Awan, Dr.
Firdous Ashiq Awan, Najmuddin Khan, Raja Pervaiz Ashraf, Faisal Karim Kundi, Sardar Assef Ahmed Ali, Syed Sumsam Ali Bukhari, Muhammad Afzal Sindhu, Senator Jehangir Bader, Senator Mir Lashkari Raisani and Zahir Shah,
Briefing the media about the meeting Spokesperson to the President former Senator Farhatullah Babar said that the President and Party Co-Chairman also explained the salient features of the Kerry Lugar Bill and rejected all criticism that conditions ostensibly attached to it undermined the country’s sovereignty in any way.
The President said that the Kerry-Lugar Bill was the first Pakistan Aid Bill that did not require Presidential certification every year.
It only required certification by the Secretary of State that Pakistan was moving along the path of democracy, nuclear non proliferation and drug control. Who in Pakistan under the present democratic dispensation would disagree with these goals, he asked.
This was in contrast with the past aid bills that required Presidential certification that Pakistan was moving towards restoration of democracy, human rights protection, nuclear non proliferation and drugs control, he added.
He said that the Bill acknowledges Pakistan as a critical friend and ally and also the profound sacrifices it has made in the war on terror.
The language of the Bill relating to nuclear proliferation had also been toned down. In the original bill the wording was to “ensure access of US investigators to individual suspected”. This was changed to receiving cooperation “in efforts such as providing relevant information from or direct access to Pakistani nationals associated with such networks”, he said.
The Bill authorizes $ 1.5 billion per year primarily for economic assistance to Pakistan for five years extendable to ten years. It supports Pakistan’s struggle against extremist elements and recognizes it as a major non-NATO ally in the battle against Al-Qaeda and the Taliban.
Farhatullah Babar quoted the President as saying the Bill authorizes assistance to Pakistan for expansion of rule of law, building of democratic institutions and investment in people, including those displaced in ongoing counterinsurgency operations.
It also authorizes assistance for capacity building of government institutions and promoting sustainable economic development. These are also the goals to which Pakistan government subscribes.
The Bill makes assistance to Pakistan contingent upon significant efforts to prevent terrorist groups, from using its territory to launch attacks against coalition forces in Afghanistan or cross border attacks into neighboring countries.
The President said that Pakistan was against nuclear proliferation, was committed not to allow its territory for exporting terrorism and wanted to be on the path to democracy. Further, no one wanted anyone to subvert the country’s political and judicial institutions and processes, he said.
He said that the Coalition Support Fund (CSF) did not come under the purview of Kerry-Lugar Bill. The hype about adverse conditions allegedly attached to the Bill was unfounded and was aimed only at undermining his position, the President said.
Farhatullah Babar quoted the President as saying that the passage of the Kerry Lugar Bill, the setting up of a multi donor multi-billion dollar Trust Fund for sustained financial support to Pakistan, the appointment of International Energy Coordinator for assistance in energy projects, the setting up of Special Fund by the Asian Development Bank for energy projects were some of the positive outcomes of his recent visit to US, UK and Italy.
Besides, the American power giant General Electric announced to visit Pakistan this month for setting up wind power projects in Pakistan in the coastal areas of the country.
Farhatullah Babar said that taking stock of the current political situation and challenges the meeting also deliberated upon a deliberated and calibrated response to each political challenge.
The meeting denounced attempts to malign party leadership. It reposed complete trust in the leadership of Co-Chairman and President Asif Ali Zardari and vowed to defend the party leadership through thick and thin.
It is fashionable to hate Zardari, but he has done many good things that people don't give him credit for.
For example, the recent increase in the education budget to 7bn. This is essential for Pakistan to prosper.
In addition, schemes, such as this:
Govt reaches out to poorest of poor
aray mere bholay baadshaah, har govt kuch na kuch face saving karti hai. remember projects statrted by Nawaz sharief in 90s. The real deal is that they have to run foreign agenda further, rest is just the pacifier. US giving couple of Billion a year and will get 55% back in terms of administration and consulting services. In return Pakistan will have to say Yes Sir on each and everything they are asking us to do. Read the Bill again and imagine the consequences.
The Holy Prophet (saw) said: Keep spreading good and forbidding evil lest such a time visits you when your prayers do not get accepted and torment is perpetuated upon you and then disgraced leaders are imposed upon you. You pray but your prayers are not accepted.
So basically we all are responsible for current leadership. The worst creature of 170 Million is made their leader. Its a wrath.
Comapred to the illegal dictator Musharraf Zardari is only 10% wrath..
Ask the people of Swat!