Although its a old news but remember Ik was talking about the charter of democracy
Zardari himself said that NS went to him and said you complete your term and I will do mine in 2013
Again Imran Khan was right Muk muka done by PPP and PMLN to screw Pakistan
****ISLAMABAD: **Speaking to reporters about the recent acrimony between Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) Senator Aitzaz Ahsan and Interior Minister Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan, PPP leader Asif Ali Zardari said that the he and the party are ready to ‘move on’ from the incident. **
“We will take it [the confrontation] as a part of democracy and move on,” Zardari told reporters.
“People have their opinions, and certain things were said that shouldn’t be … Aitzaz was justified.”
Zardari was speaking at his residence in Islamabad, where he had recently arrived to “save democracy”, he said.
The spat, which began after Nisar accused Ahsan of being part of a ‘land mafia’ in an angry press conference on Thursday night, continued in Parliament on Friday morning after Ahsan replied angrily to the accusations.
Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif had repeated his apology on behalf of Nisar to both Ahsan and Opposition Leader Khurshid Shah – who also spoke – on the floor in a short speech.
In his statements, Zardari was also careful to distance himself from Nawaz’s government stating that he has not “extended any favour – not before, not now,” to the prime minister, but is actually acting upon the “political ideology of Zulfikar Ali Bhutto and late Benazir Bhutto”. In fact, the former president claimed that Nawaz approached him with an offer to take turns ruling the country after the 2008 elections, which PPP won “After 2008 elections, PML-N leadership asked me to take my turn and let them take the next turn,” he said.
**“We took along every one. Mian sb said to me this is your turn. We will take the next turn. I said no. You take Punjab,” Zardari remarked.
"..We will take it [the confrontation] as a part of democracy and move on..." - Zardari
I thought k begharti ki bhi eik had hoti hai per i guess when it comes to politicians tu koi hud nahi hoti
all are same. Zardari, Imran Khan, Nawaz, Altaf .....sub apna thoka howa 10 baar democracy k naam per chaat chukey hain
2 ministers accusing each other of corruption of epic level in parliament with claims that they have proves and all was dusted under the carpet in name of democracy and reconciliation.
Again justifying a wrong by pointing to someone else’s wrong?
But to be fair, Zardari rejected that proposal according to the report that op posted. If he said no you take Punjab, then he was just pointing to an obvious. It was not a muk muka on Zardari’s part
These fraud supporters of fake democracy basically have the same intellectual level as Raisani. In their small pea size minds, mandate is mandate whether rigging or not. Democracy is democracy whether fraud or fair.
In which respectable country that claims to be democratic, a PM says in the parliament rigging took place in 2008 elections, we accepted the 'mandate (i.e rigging) did not opt for legal investigation into rigging for sake of saving democracy? Seriously? What does that even mean? Nawaz Leeg trolls, please explain the logic behind your leader's brainfart in the parliament. Please do copy and paste Junk News article to prove the point.
I think vast majority of Pakistanis, including the Nawaz Leeg trolls living, do not actually know that electoral rigging is the biggest, first and foremost crime you can commit against democracy. If people's votes are not respected, their votes are not electing these politicians, then it is not democracy.
Again justifying a wrong by pointing to someone else's wrong?
But to be fair, Zardari rejected that proposal according to the report that op posted. If he said no you take Punjab, then he was just pointing to an obvious. It was not a muk muka on Zardari's part
Thats Zardari saying, the last person on Earth to trust. In his own words waaday Quran o Hadees nahi hote.
If he didn't agree to that, why he appointed Najam Sethi on NS advise and let Punjab bureaucracy rig the election like there is no tomorrow. The whole nexus worked under his nose and he didn't do anything. CJ interefered with so many election processes that were out of his mandate. CJ should have been served with another judicial reference. But nobody dared to do anything, as they were all milay howe.
But to be fair, Zardari rejected that proposal according to the report that op posted. If he said no you take Punjab, then he was just pointing to an obvious. It was not a muk muka on Zardari's part
He was not stating the obvious. He was agreeing to the mukmuka, and as a show of corrupt 'graciousness', he was allowing PMLN to take/keep Punjab....as PPP+PMLQ had the numbers to topple PMLN in Punjab.
And why does this surprise any one? Does anyone on this forum think that NS is actually sharif? Or that Zardari is an angel?
We all know they are corrupt and have done a great deal of wrong. The difference is we know this and still want the system to continue because the system must survive. Democracy does not take root in a day. It takes root in decades.
IK on the other hand has proven quiet adept at putting his foot in his mouth.
We all know they are corrupt and have done a great deal of wrong. The difference is we know this and still want the system to continue because the system must survive. Democracy does not take root in a day. It takes root in decades.
This is exactly the attitude that will keep Paksitan in the dumps if not tackled. Decades? If the 'system' is allowed to continue as it is, then after a few decades you will have Maryam Nawaz's son as the Chief of PMLN, and Bilawal or Bakhtawar's children as PPP chairpersons. And yes, PAkistan will STILL be in the dumps.
IK will be long gone perhaps, and many of us wont be here either, and you can gloat about his foot being in his mouth 100s of times, but that does not change the fact that the nation is doomed if the 'system' is allowed to continue. What system? is there any to speak of in Pakistan?