Zardari shuns Mush's lavish lifestyle

While Mush was notorious for his three private jets, and hugely expensive private trips abroad, it is great to see our President flying PIA with a minimal entourage :slight_smile:

Asif extends stay, meets Brown today -DAWN - Top Stories; September 16, 2008

Asif extends stay, meets Brown today

LONDON, Sept 15: President Asif Ali Zardari is believed to have extended his stay here by one day and now he is likely to fly direct to Islamabad on Wednesday by a PIA commercial flight

Re: Zardari shuns Mush's lavish lifestyle

He is one clever SOB. Have to give him that!

I agree with you, but no matter what he does it is not going to work for me at least. I will not change my image of him.

With all due respect, that seems to be a very childish attitude

I'm assuming you are well aware of his chequered past, if you aren't then I suggest you read up on it as then you wouldn't have felt the need to write what you wrote above! The man's a vulture of the worst kind and definitely not the right man to take the hot seat.

tsk, tsk, the propaganda machine worked well on you.

His past contains several bad episodes, you are right, however it is no worse than any dictator we have had previously.

Anyhow, we have to judge him from now, as he is now the elected President

Let us watch and see what he does.

When he does someting good, you cannot simply dismiss it.

I was surprised to read that, he got to London by a commercial flight too (of course :D). Lets all pray he is done with his 10% business :smiley:

Hope he continue doing this for rest of the 5 years too. I have seen this dram many times before by NS, Mush and others. This happens in the early period of the govt but later on due to "security" and "unknown" reasons, they get back to normal :)

^ for the record, this NO-VIP policy was introduced in 1997-98 but Musharraf had to being the 'VIP flying' protocols back for him and his croonies.

Also, what will happen to those luxury learjet planes that Musharraf bought?

True that, we'll see what happens. Musharraf started his era with "bang" of "accountability" and in the end we saw all crooks got pardoned.

Zardari is a hypocrite, a typical feudal, he did this drama to avert the criticism that he the first visit he made was to his masters in London and then Washington. It's not important if he travels on PIA or a donkey like him but I can understand why his retarded fans are struggling to make up stories to praise the idiot.

BTW, just traveling by a commercial flight does not do any good unless they also strip off their "protocol" in fact this is more painful for the regular passengers. They have to wait for hours and observe additional protocol throughout this long flight. Unless they want to travel like a normal passenger, they are better off using chartered plane.

I see, just like this right?

http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-newspaper-daily-english-online/Politics/10-May-2008/Soomros-royal-pilgrimage--cost-PIA-28m

LAHORE-A visit of former caretaker Prime Minister Muhammadmian Soomro to Saudi Arabia for Umrah cost PIA $2.8 million while a Boeing 777 was used for the purpose, an expert on aviation said that the aircraft could have earned $2.8 million had it been utilised for the commercial flights.
Perhaps Mian Soomro went to Makkah to seek divine guidance, but it is worth mentioning here that the Prime Minister was not invited by the Saudi Arabian authorities.
Boeing 777, was used with VVIP configuration, sleeping beds, bathroom, conference area, sitting and dining room facilities. The said aircraft was in a PIA hangar atleast 48 hours before the ‘Royal pilgrimage’ to Makkah, undergoing checks and configuration changes.
Interim PM Soomro was not even officially invited for pilgrimage, unlike the Iranian President Ahmedinejad, who went on a normal aircraft, while being an official Royal guest.
A source in CAA said that Britain’s Queen Elizabeth who is also the Constitutional Monarch of Australia went to that country by a British Airways scheduled flight, with part of First Class cordoned off from passengers. Since the visit was at the request of Australia, their govt paid all the expenses incurred upon the visit, the sources added.
The flight to Jeddah is less than 4 hours, where the aircraft remained parked for 4 days, while the PM was seeking repentance from the Almighty Allah.
However, PIA in the process lost $2.8 Million that it could have earned, had the aircraft been utilised for commercial flights. The airline is presently facing losses of over Rs 1.2 billion a month.
The sources said that Soomro during his brief tenure as interim PM, was instrumental in getting extension for an executive in PIA Safety Division, beyond the age of superannuation, in addition to other appointments and promotions.
PIA is unable to provide capacity to operate the 14 weekly scheduled flights to Saudi Arabia over the ages as per bilateral agreement. Following grounding of Boeing 747’s, on which PIA had invested $85 Million on procurement of 17 new engines in 2007, with $20 Million worth of spare parts in store, has to settle for A310 on Saudi Arabia routes.
The long range Boeing 777 has been taken off to other sectors.

^ lol @ bathrooms and beds for 4 hour flight ...Somoro Sahab ko ghar per neend nahi aate?

well then they are better of using their reserved jet and not the PIA jets. Who the hell asked him to use 777 of PIA ?

reserved jets muft ke nahee atey yar. We had one plane fot his purpose that was gifted by kuwait or qatar, but nahee nahee, that wasnt alishaan enough for this jackass soomro, who by the way was another one of the favourites Mushy had. He also did alot of other crap, but people focus on zardari so much that nothing else matters to them anymore.

We focus on Zardari because he's a big traitor, he had his wife killed at the hands of Musharraf and Americans coz he wanted money, he was born for money, he lives for money and he will die for money apparently.

How are you so sure that Zardari, Musharraf and the Amreekans killed BB?

ISI is closely watching Zardari & Co + the government... :D

ghar pe begum hoti hayn na yaar, samjha karo ;)