Re: Zardari meeting Palin
Isn't he the president of Islami Jamhooria Pakistan...shouldn't he be lowering his gaze while meeting non-mehrem women?
also check this out…
any more far fetched than what happened in Pakistan?
Jeevay Zardari!!!
^ aaap bohot
If I may add:
Makes a small donation to the US economy and everything gets back on track!
NICE ![]()
that was a tongue in cheek remark yar. Also, I take it you live in the west rob, hugging isnt really a 'bad' thing here. I thought you hated all mollahs, ab kya ho gya roshan khayaali ko? Even by Musharraf's enlightened moderation standards, hugging is not even half a base!
Behaving like an MCP does NOT = roshan khiali.
In the elightened west, after a man makes a statement regarding the beauty of a woman, it is appropriate for a woman to make the next remark, whether it is about hugging or telling him to buzz off. It is the inablity to understand the concept of equality (enpowering women) that makes mullahs and even many non mullahs (such as Zardari) tang nazar.
Behaving like an MCP does NOT = roshan khiali.
In the elightened west, after a man makes a statement regarding the beauty of a woman, it is appropriate for a woman to make the next remark, whether it is about hugging or telling him to buzz off. It is the inablity to understand the concept of equality (enpowering women) that makes mullahs and even many non mullahs (such as Zardari) tang nazar.
And she didnt seem to have any problems, and her remark was a 'thank you'. Also what are you thoughts about the special mention shortcut 2minute aziz got after he tried hitting on condi rice?
I wish he would marry Palin and take her to Pakistan. And I don't care what kind of impression Palin has of Paksitanis she's a ditz and he's a creepo, match made in heaven! To think this man "lost" his beloved wife a few months ago, he should go back and get himself some chicks so he's does not sound like a desperate frustrated teenage boy every time he sees a woman. What a disgrace, for American to have such a woman running for VP and for Pakistan to have elected this guy as president.
And she didnt seem to have any problems, and her remark was a 'thank you'. Also what are you thoughts about the special mention shortcut 2minute aziz got after he tried hitting on condi rice?
She seems to you how she seems to you.
The act of Zardari was Shameful ... period. There is big difference between a person spending his social life enjoying or conversing with those they know and have close relationship, whereas another being a pervert trying to flirt in public with married women on official duty, what Zardari did. Zardari was representing Pakistan. What Zardari did was intentional and with knowledge that it would be in camera. Zardari only showed how crude and pervert he is. His act in front of public eyes was act of shameful ignorance. Since he is President of Pakistan, his act was disgraceful for Pakistan too.
I feel pain to say that to me, only those who would not care such behaviour shown by some outsider to women of their own family members, and that also in public, would condone or ignore such acts. West is permissible society but even in West people feel ashamed of those who show such behaviour in public and condemn it. That is why Zardari comments have taken headlines even in western newspapers. Lagta hay, there are many Pakistanis who are more baysharam than west.
this is shameful (am disappointed to hear that uncle shaukat aziz was also involved in some questionable incident with condi)
. Also, I take it you live in the west rob, hugging isnt really a 'bad' thing here. I thought you hated all mollahs, ab kya ho gya roshan khayaali ko? Even by Musharraf's enlightened moderation standards, hugging is not even half a base!
doesn't matter if you are in the most liberal of western countries or are from the most liberal country....these types of comments were highly unprofessional and awkward in the setting and context in which they occured (they were not on a date or in a social gathering where he could comment on her beauty first and foremost like he did, without some raised eyebrows) ...and ofcourse are going to invite mocking and ridicule from everyone ... but then again Zardari becoming the president is initself is a pretty ridiculous incident...
and doesn't matter if he's a leader of Islamic or nonislamic reupluic, the comments just scream idiotic unprofessionalism....
sara palin itni bhi beautiful nahi keh zard-Aari wahin reh jaen US men, aisa hota to kitna acha hota. sara ka ehsan hota Pakistan pe.
LOL! ramzan ka aakhri ashra hei patriot, please duaa mangein ke aisa heee hoooooooo....
While Zardari drooled over Palin, a PPP jiyaala was shouting "Zinda hay BiBi ... zinda hay" He was asked to shut up.
lol, sorry can't help but laugh
Its NOT ok to offer to hug women you don't know in the west or anywhere, especially in pofessional situations. I think he was trying to show he was "modern" i guess now the west does not think Pakistan is a nation of terrorists now they will think Pakistan is full of creepy sexual harassers...
haahaa haa,
tsk tsk tsk, i shouldn’t be laughing so badly on this fahashat in ramadan!
but POINT WELL MADE!!!
^ LOL!!!
Hahaha! does he then make Pakistan the 51st state :)
This thread has turned into “General’sque”, what “General” used to be… then it became “All Views”
Anyway…
The act of Zardari was Shameful ... period. There is big difference between a person spending his social life enjoying or conversing with those they know and have close relationship, whereas another being a pervert trying to flirt in public with married women on official duty, what Zardari did. Zardari was representing Pakistan. What Zardari did was intentional and with knowledge that it would be in camera. Zardari only showed how crude and pervert he is. His act in front of public eyes was act of shameful ignorance. Since he is President of Pakistan, his act was disgraceful for Pakistan too.
Completely agree with you!
Don’t forget to read comments on youtube. lol
Sa1eem bhai, good post and nice to see youre not blaming ganja (nawaz) or Imran or bhangra on the road for this absurdity.
Spock bhaijan you are too much…LOL!!!