yeah... Ayub, Yahya the drunkard, Zia the murderer and Musharraf the traitor were real intellectuals eh... wah jee wah... kia baat hay.
that rapist Captain Hammad was a real intellectual too eh. a son of the soil. what a fine orator he was too. showed that two bit civilian wh0re doctor Shazia what her auqaat was, didn't he. well done captain sahib. repeating what your kind did in Bangladesh in Pakistan now. son of the soil indeed.
the wife, children and parents of Hammad Raza (SC registrar) also want to know why the generals in their infinite wisdom thought it was best to kill that honest, upright civil servant who was also an only child of his aging parents? was it in national interest to kill the man? or was it strategic depth this time?
first of all, please don't teach me how this sht works. out of every 10 ppl who join the army, 7 do it because they don't have the marks to do anything else, the other 3 might join because they have a real passion for serving the country through the army. so, if the majority of idiots who join the army join it because they didn't have the intellectual capacity to do anything else, then I have to question why is it that these braindead idiots one day get to rule the country? idiots who couldn't get an 80 in their FSc and couldn't make it to a single decent college rush to Kakul. explains why our generals are so bloody stupid. the idiots I grew up with will one day become generals. and if they become the next Musharraf/Zia/Ayub, then Pakistan ka khuda haafiz.
and as far as these masters degrees are concerned... are these the masters degrees that allowed these great generals and strategists come up with master plans like Kargil? is this where they teach them "strategic depth" and the need to raise snakes like Fazulllah, Baitullah, Mullah Sufi, etc? is that what teaches them to kidnap Baloch ppl? do they teach them to rape and kill in these degrees?
if it is, then la'anat hay in masters degrees per aur in kay colleges par jinhon nay mulk ka baira gharaq kar dia.
if giving incoherent statements and spreading lies is intelligence and samajhdari then, Athar Abbas is a fking rocket surgeon.
please don't be a hypocrite. it's become fashionable for supporters of and apologists for bashtards like Musharraf to say things like that. oh jee I'm against army rule BUT... and it is this BUT that has destroyed this country.
say that you support FA fail generals to take over. don't hide. please don't be shy. are you also a card carrying member of Musharraf's facebook party?
Samb yaar aap rapists ko yahan kya ley aaye? Who is supporting any rapists here? A crime is a crime regardless of the background of the culprit and I condemn all such acts.
I do not support Musharraf or military rule or come from a military background although I studied at Cadet College Hasan Abdal in the late 80s hence know a thing or two about the military!
While it is true that the cream of students does not join the military, it is the same everywhere (incl. Britain and US where most bright students still take up professional subjects such as medicine, law, economics or engineering) and not exclusive to Pakistan.
btw most bright people do not join politics either! Most of our parliamentarians have been to very ordinary schools and it shows in how they conduct themselves in public. They lack basic manners and etiquettes. Politics is treated like family business in Pakistan.
But we must also not belittle military training. These days you simply won't get promoted beyond the rank of colonel or brigadier unless you are a graduate of either National Defence College, Islamabad (NDC, formerly in Rawal Pindi) or Command and Staff College Quetta or equivalent. This was actually made a requirement in the 80s by Zia. I know this because one of my uncles (a retired civil-servant) had to do NDC or equivalent in the mid-80s in order to get promoted above grade-20. And they do have medical and engineering corps in the military. Not everyone is stupid!
I do not support any particular party at the moment although I have supported IK in the past (and might still vote for him in 2013) but some of his political views and affiliations over the years have left me a little confused to say the least