Thought some of you may be interested to listen to and watch Zara Sheikh’s first single. The video is now up and running at pakistanvision.com under Music videos.
I love Zara and she`s a real babe but I think e.one will agree she needs to work on her singing a bit more
I found nothing wrong with her voice. she's working w/ali haider on his next album. That song on pakvision is from the movie chalo ishq larain - its not her song.
I think she sang, ‘awara badal se uRti pawan ka’ in that movie. She has a well balanced voice that might need to be polished a little but she’s a good addition.
Hey, i was just listening to this song and I realized this isn't zara sheikh singing. She sang no songs for Tere pyar mein, although they have her listed as a singer for some songs. This is becuz the producer, shehzad gul, pulled in some indian filmi playback singers to do the job on that album. kumar sanu's voice has been used on some of the songs and i am not sure about the female voices. I'd have to sit and really examine the voice to figure out who that girl is -- i think kavita krishnamurti was used for a song or two as well.
Shazia manzoor is featured in 1 or two songs - she's the only pakistani singer for tere pyar mein.
And the producer decided to give the singers some artificial names, so that no one would bother him about using indian singers for a paki movie. But pple figured out that those singers really didn't exist n that they were Indian.
…but music and lyricz are my pakistaniz…i dunno y the prod. decided to go with indian singerz but sadly this is becoming a trend in lollywood to hire indian singerz for their moviez…
songz in ‘chalo ishQ larain’ are by zara sheikh…not all but a few…but then again her voice is very similar to another indian singer…hmmmmm…but still songz are nice…
Ai khuda jazba-e-ehsaas na bakhsha hota…
Acha hota ager pather ka tarasha hota…
Waja-e-tehQeer hon insanon mein insan ho ker…
Pather ka hota to inhe insanon ne pooja hota…