What kind of Bull C R A P is this. quas, I am a Pakistani and I do not agree with anything you wrote.
Indian Muslims might treat visiting Pakistanis like Sheikhs from Arab but because their look up to us as People from Pakistan, not because of their insecurity. Rather we Pakistanis must be ashamed of what we are doing in out PAK Zamaan, toatlly opposite.
They might want their daughters to be married to Pakistani boys not because they are well off but because they think of better social, religious and secure prospects. And it is a shame on us Pakistanis who are not worth it…
Indian Muslims have stood for themselves in a HindoooLAND faced all sorts of persecution and yet managed to survive in a much much religious way than us Pakistanis… We should be ashamed of ourselves we could not even correct ourselves being in a Muslim country 97% Muslims…
Stop hitting at them this way. Look at yourself, look in your own sleeves …
Besides, I am as against India and Hindoos as you are yet, when it comes to Indian Muslims, I think we Pakistanis don’t have a mouth to utter anything about them…
Dr Zakir naik is one of the best Muslim Scholars of current times.. He not only explains matters in light of Quran and Sunnah .. he compares those mattes with other religions and their teachings aswell.. he has knowledge about Islam.. and immense knowledge about christianity and hinduism aswell.. He is well known for converting countless number of ppl to Islam through his inspirational talk..
so before u talk about such people in the tone you did.. please do your research correctly..
Well I wont agree with the last part. Anyway, he is quite like a magnet to crowds of all religions.
Yeah I agree with that. And I guess the reason for that is Zakir Naik, Deoband and Bareily scools of Islamic thought, Aligarh Muslim University, Zakir Hussain, Amjad Ali Khan, Sania Mirza etc.
These institutions and people are what Indian Muslims look up to and strive to.
Does Pakistan have a Zakir Naik ? Or a Hindu preacher ? Or a Sania Mirza ?
Indian Muslims might treat visiting Pakistanis like Sheikhs from Arab but because their look up to us as People from Pakistan, not because of their insecurity. Rather we Pakistanis must be ashamed of what we are doing in out PAK Zamaan, toatlly opposite.
They might want their daughters to be married to Pakistani boys not because they are well off but because they think of better social, religious and secure prospects. And it is a shame on us Pakistanis who are not worth it.....
Indian Muslims have stood for themselves in a HindoooLAND faced all sorts of persecution and yet managed to survive in a much much religious way than us Pakistanis..... We should be ashamed of ourselves we could not even correct ourselves being in a Muslim country 97% Muslims......
Stop hitting at them this way. Look at yourself, look in your own sleeves .....
Besides, I am as against India and Hindoos as you are yet, when it comes to Indian Muslims, I think we Pakistanis don't have a mouth to utter anything about them.....
Yaar frankly speaking, aapsey aisi umeed nahin thee... you have let me down... I thought we shared a great bond. Aaj ka din hi kharab hai!
Now, if you speak of Pakistan's problems, you can't ignore Indian muslim's role in it. As such, Pakistanis are largely Sufis- call them un-Islamic un-Quranic or whatever but they are peaceful people. We were happy until Partition happened and a great influx of Indian muslims happened. After a decade of quietness, there were riots, looting, fighting all over. We had folks like Liaqat Ali Khan who started divide and rule policy to secure their political future and their kids'.. If you approve of Indian muslims.. you should appreciate their concept of bhatta, extortion, imposing Lucknowi bakwaas culture and routine violence. Who is more jaahil or hyprocatic? Time will tell..
I am always careful about Indian Muslims. I don't think we should or can advise about them in any way. The only way we can criticize them is if we pakistanis are doing what we were supposed to do. I am sorry quas, I cannot support your ideas about Indian Muslims.
You cannot understand their side of the story. They look up to Pakistan, they think or thought we are living in heaven and far far better than them. They could not migrate for various reasons, fine with me but I have come to know from some of the Indian muskims that they keep flag of Pakistan in Their homes. They fight with Hindoos as they support Pakistani cricket team.... They think Pakistan is a better place to live that if their girl will be seduced, she will be suduced and tempted by a Muslim boy not a hindoo terrorist.....
quas, you simply don't have the idea about the way Indian Muslims can could or might think about Pakistan. Forget about what is portrayed by people like shah Rukh Khan and those rich elite of degenerated Indian Muslims who cannot be differentiated from Hindoos. Come to the level of common people then think.
Forget about these old wet dreams of "We were one" "You were the same before partition".
Live in today Bhopali, TODAY...... Subcontinent was divided 60 years ago. Today we are not what were were 60 years ago......
quas---------ZAKIR NAIK IS ONE OF THE BEST SCHOLARS IN ISLAM....hes got knowledge of EVERYTHING...n i mean EVERYTHING...n i dnt see how u hav any right to say things about him like that....u sound soo racists buddy....i dnt think uv herd any of his lectures!.....hes amazing....
Lahore bhai, if they support us, we will support them. I am with the Indian muslims who keep Pakistan flag in their homes and cheer for Pakistani team when Pakistani team does well. You are right, there are some Indian muslims who are Pakistani from heart but living in India is their majboori. I was outraged when I saw some Indian muslim soldiers who fought against Pakistani forces in Kargil conflict giving interviews and calling Pakistan a cunning “Dushman”.. what do you call them? What about Indian-Kashmir police forces who is almost entirely muslim and sides with Indian forces? Indian actors like Feroze Khan who condemn Pakistan? ShahRukh Khan follows both religions.. I saw a DVD in which he said that his wife Gauri did NOT convert(which amounts to zeena) and that his kids follow two religions- Hinduism and Islam.. Look at the link below:
I also have met Indian muslims who told me that they celebrate Independence(sometimes secretly) on 14th August instead of 15th August and have to be nice in front of Indian hindus. And then you have idiots like Altaf bhaiyya who think destroying and maligning their country of adoption is the the right way to go and that “Creation of Pakista” was a blunder. Add to it, thousands of Pakistani killed in MQM related violence.
Oye, haalak tau tumlog hotay ho. Remember the dates: December 13 or recently July 11? Pakistani Mujhaideens blasted bombs in your parliment and cities and what did you do about it? NOTHING. I remember back in 2002 when the indian government wanted to come into azad kashmir; and what was Musharaff's response? The following "Kabardar! If your army sets one kafir foot into our land; we'll bring out the nukes. We didn't make it just for show". So don't have an erection at the thought of killing our soldiers. IF we go down; we're taking 75% of kafiristan with us.
Secondly, I can't believe some of the muslim brothers here are jumping on Quas bhai. I don't fully endorse his views of Dr. Naik but that doesn't mean his perception of Indian muslims is wrong. These same muslims celebrate hindu holidays liek "Ganga jee ki puja" or "Kali Maa ki duja" or "Gan pathi baap ki Gobher" (or some to that effect). I'm not saying they're not muslims because I can't be a judge of that but what I am saying is that these muslims, generally, have taken up hindu culture.
Us Pakistani's may not be the best muslims in the world in terms of offering our namazes or dua's or reciting tasbeeh's but atleast we don't intermingle with kuffars on their occasions.
Quas bhai, even though I'm not in total agreement with you on your views on Zakir Naik, I'm behind you yar.
This is the final, I became a believer i was a Muslim but there is a difference between Lip and Heart by belief in Islam.
Dr. Zakir Naik, was the man i was never interested in listening to, but i heard his speech regarding science and its just turned my life completely. I can say, then I understood what Islam was and I was amongst the ignorant ones.
Like** TUMS **post, Dr. Zakir naik, then it was Ahmed Deedat and debates by Dr. Jamal Badawi.
Thats right is not necessary for everyone, he was necessary in the beginning for me in my pursuit to find out whats the right religion to follow. Is it Islam, Christina or others.
But after the faith is entered into the heart Alhamdullillaah and Subhanallaah and Allaah guides whom he wills, I rarely listen to Dr. Zakir Naik.
Abhiman sahib, 2000 ya 2002…but its a fact that 5,000 muslims were killed in a single month and no action was taken. (this makes it worse)
And you must know that after the investigation, the fact came to the face that Muslims didnot burnt the train. It was a Hindu plan to kill muslims. (new fresh bomb blast is the same thing.)
Anil bhai…LOL…ok. YOu have got sawab too.
Islam is not regional religion. Its an international religion. And the first thing which bound us muslims is Islam. Then our country comes.
Pakistan was made in the name of Islam, to practice Islamic laws, rules and regulations.In Pakistan, so many tribes and nations live. The only bond who keep them together is Islam.
So Brother Dr. Zakir Naik is a Muslim scholar. And his teachings are quite right. He doesnot spread any sect.
Yes I am his student. I have never met him physically but via other resources.
Wesay there is nothing wrong to be an Indian Muslim. Because Islam has no business with bounderies. Islam is a universal religion.
He said something about Christ not being crucified. For a moment I was surprised by his arguments, but after the programe ended, I thought a little and concluded he was mistaken.
His mistake was in assuming that Christ was an ordinary human-being, and so he gotta be spiritualised after crucifixion.
But Jesus peace be upon him wasnt ordinary. He was born purely and his mere touch could heal a leper or a sick person. So there wouldnt be any surprise if he got back to his followers after being crucified, is it ?
Yes Dr. Zakir Naik is right. Muslims believe that Jesus peace be upon him was not crucified, but he was raised to heaven by Allaah in Quran 3:55. Hope i m right with the verse.
Muslims believe, and no other religion other than Islam believes in Jesus peace be upon him as a messaiah.
1) We believe he was a Prophet and Messenger of God
2) We believe he was born miraculously
3) We believe in all the bold part of yours above, but this was only by the will of Allaah.
4) We do not believe he was, the Son of God
5) We do not believe he was crucified.
If any Muslim denies Jesus peace be upon him is not the Messenger of God, the he is not a Muslim. Because it states clearly, if you reject one Prophet its like rejecting all the Prophets.
Abhimaan, you thought after the speech its horses sense, his symposium consists of scores of them, would you think by talking bs, they would keep quiet.
Well Muslims believe that a Messenger cannot be killed, but a Prophet can be killed.Jesus peace be upon him was Messenger and a Prophet.A messenger can be a Prophet but not vice versa.
Greetings brother quas for writing such a wonderfull post, islam seems to be oozing out of it. I m happy to note that U represent good muslims of pakistan. I m sure that U are following the true path of holy quran and sunnah, but plz forgive me, being a hindu I find it very much disgusting if good and true muslims are like U. I feel proud to be a kafir rather than a true muslim. Shame on me and not on U, coz U are after all a true muslim following the path of holy quran and sunnah of the holy prophet.
I tried to clean up this thread as much as I possibly could. Could we please stick to the topic now and stop fighting about India, Pakistan, and all other characters and individuals?
This topic's about Zakir Naik, so please stick to it.