Zaheer Khan!

I really dont understand the treatment given to this guy! I think it was because he is a Ganguly supporter! HE bowled exceptionally well in the afro asian cup, as a matter of fact i think he got the man of the series im not sure! i watched that series when i was in Pakistan and he swung the crap outta the ball and also looked fit! Greg Chappel has brought in more politics into indian cricket, but Besides dropping zaheer they even demoted him to the c grade in contracts for players!

Re: Zaheer Khan!

He had some bad series and couldnot fulfil expectation that he had. But his biggets problem was his fitness. Thats the reason he was dropped.

But considering his replacement ( Agarkar), I thought it was unfair to him. If they wanted to drop him to try someone then they should have given long run to some new Dude like RP Singh and V singh.

His performence in Afro-Asian game came after he was dropped and at the same time Agarkar grabbed this opportunity and didnot do bad ( Unusual for him).

^ This plus i have read at so many places that he was "Shoaib Akhter in making"...no..no not in sense of Bowling Skills but attitude wise....It looks like he has learned the lesson just like Akhter did.

The title should have been 'Jaheer Bhai' as it is official amongst the masses in sub-contenant. :p

and still is

The other thing is that Zaheer’s batting services have for some reason generally been under utilized.

He can really hit some big ones when needed and if I might add - can stay at the wicket longer than “Big Ears”.

Where do you read this stuff…my friend.

I remember Bruce Reid being quoted as saying that Zaheer was lazy fitness-wise but I don’t think he has an attitude issue like Akhtar. In fact I like him for his aggrression while bowling…

LINK](http://in.sports.yahoo.com/051223/32/61oy2.html)

Balaji’s case is purely a fitness one," said a selector. “He’s done well enough otherwise but will have to prove his fitness through playing some domestic cricket. Otherwise, there is no problem.”** Zaheer’s case is more complicated. **By every indication, the selectors seem to want him on the trip to Pakistan. The logic for not including him in Ahmedabad, despite a string of great domestic performances, was that the track did not warrant one more paceman.
But sources say that again, the problem was that the Indian coach had come out very strongly against the Baroda paceman’s “attitude problem”. It’s been a while though, since those reported differences surfaced and since then, Zaheer has done everything and more to deserve inclusion. “If we go with the best bowlers, then Zaheer will be there,” said a selector, choosing his words carefully and indicating there was more to this than meets the eye. “The only problem one can see is that Irfan and RP (Singh) will be certain, so maybe someone might have a problem with another left-arm paceman. (with Agarkar being the other certainty and Sreeshanth also in the reckoning).”

cant wait to read how some1 come upwith how 2 counter this!!! they pride themselves on being humble and not having such problems in their dressing room!! zaheer obviously had an attitude problem if the selectros are to be believed! i guess sidhu couldnt see beyond his narrow vision, because he could have said “the dogs tail will never b straight about zaheer!”

Your wait is over.

The above article is not specific enough to counter anything.

“Attitude” is a broad term. I personally don’t think Zaheer has “Shoaib Akhtar” kind of (“I am great”) attitude. I mean I do not get that impression of Zaheer from what I have seen on TV or read in the media.

Prescisely, His attitude problem has more to do With his Fitness, and his reluctance to practise due to his lethargic and lazy attitude, and has nothing in common with the Past attitude of Shoaib, where he clearly implied that he and only he carried the Pakistan Team. (I have High lighted PAST for a reason):D

Aejaz

lol! wait now we have to track down kiran more and etc. to define attitude! amazing! some people are in denial then there are others who are blind, but few are are just ignorant to logic!

^ bhai mere, I am not a die-hard Zaheer fan.....I am just saying that I have never heard of anybody complaining of Zaheer having an Akhtar kind of attitude (only about his attitude towards fitness). If you have, please let me know. The above article is not specific enough.

itni chhoti si baat samajh mein nahi aa rahi

Why do all attitudes have to be defined in terms of Akhtar? tumhare bheje mein attitude ka matlab sirf Akhtar hai! it may not have been to the extent of that but face it like the selctor and Co. said he had an attitude, not an “Akhtertude!” kabhi maan bhi lo ke galat ho, u ppl alwayz have excuses bro!

I did not bring up Akhtar into the dicussion, somebody upstairs^ did. I only replied.

both of you did