Youtube banned as well in Pakistan..

Because we are banning FB and YT

hurray i won... Electra ka 21 inch tv mera howa !!!!

And to answer your question, they ban Islam because they are afraid of the modest lifestyle it brings. They feel threatened that their children will learn modesty. They feel threatened by the true way of life. The deen sent down by Allah.

acha hua hai. ker loo jo kerna hai mullah’s ka.if u have guts then try to lead an anti mullah rally tommorrow instead of becomig tarzan here.

No, they're afraid of suicide bombers and getting killed by Taliban wanna bs.

I don't believe in torching unconcerned people's property, or killing people with bombs if they don't agree with me... these things are done in the modern world in the name of religion only...

I am ok as forum tarzan... :D

i too dont believe in torching fellow countrymen's property and destroying our own resources.I support peaceful protest but it should be effective and fruit yielding.

just 65 gigs for whole country this guy must be joking they are offering 2 n 4 mbs to home users, their USB 3gs give around 1-1.5 mbs how 65gigs is supporting that much user base remember there are around more than 150000 broadband users in pakistan based on last years research.

For Pakistani mullahs nothing yields more fruits than brainwashing someone else's kids and getting them to blow themselves up in middle of a busy market...while sending their own kids to evil America for higher education.

dude stop hawai firing.you have no clue what you are talking about.No Pakistani mullah supports suicide bombings.are u insane.Name one mullah who supports suicide bombing??

Well said FT… Facebook will also face great damage in shape of money … they are earning money through it and when a large number of users will not access their site they will be forced to remove those rubbish things from their site …
I’m sure InshaAllah they will. … i’ll not involve in other discussion but 1st time in history our Govt and Muslim world showing unity :jhanda:

Very impressive answer :lajawab:

Now you try to fig out how you defend mullah radio and his ilk who have killed 1000s of innocent people. His father in law is an another good example.

Well they can still be accessed thought proxy sites, just takes 10 more seconds then before.

Still, this reminds of the "double-sawari" ban, wont do anything good except make life a little inconvenient.

Most people listen to songs and watch pointless videos on Youtube. What is the big deal if it is banned?

Yes there are some educational videos but let face it they are a small part of it.

People need to go , get out and live a real life interact with real people face to face and just just through computers.

Youtube must learn that the world is made up of different cultures and if it wants to be a global organisation then it MUST RESPECT those different views.

dude i dont know who this is guy is.he is a terrorist who is on a run and has nothing to do with islam.

i agree.Real world is the world that exists outside mircoprocessor.

Re: Youtube banned as well in Pakistan..

the irony of arguing that on an internet forum.

seems like china is also run by Mullahs...

youtube has lot of anti-government material on it, someone might have taken this oppurtunity to block it.

Before you teach people "to tolerate", YOU need to learn who to use the word "mullah/mullahni" for. Not everyone who is trying to follow religion is a mullah/mullani. The picture of protesting people shows a lady wearing veil, how does she qualify for "mullani"? Its shame that we Muslims do the same generalization we accuse others of.