Reading Iraj’s post about her disastrous proposal brought back to memory my worst proposal EVER. The guy’s uncle and my dad were both friends from work. He had come over to our house a couple times, and his family was pretty cool… not cheap or low-class, unlike many desis that we’ve come into contact with. So he tells my dad that its his responsibility to find a rishta for his nephew, my dad’s all like sure why not, send his family over with him if you want. My mom was pretty excited, considering they’re good people. So his mom calls and she tells us he’s very “shareef”, goodlooking, and educated… when he came to our house, i nearly died!! he was one of those desi ghetto wannabes who dress like a thug, yet cant get a single word of english outta their mouths without having 10 curse words flowing out… on top of that he had a tattoo on his neck that said his name… i was just like wtf did you need a namestamp for? God forbid you ever get lost and someone needs to take you back to your parents? it was a disaster, and he kept calling our house after that saying weird things like “shorty, i wanna tap that” … we got our number changed soon after:D
My mom was simply horrified.. the mom ate like a pig, had no manners, the son kept getting a phonecall every 5 minutes (drug deal? maybe lol), and his dad just seemed soooooo vulnerable like he had no idea how to control them! SAD.
REALLLL LAME! Needless to say, my dad was furious at his friend for even thinking that we would consider a lowlife like his nephew… people these days dream way beyond their capacity
Ok… anyway, back to the topic: post your worst proposals and/or meets
Hi Sabriya,
I've had lots of stupid proposals, actually they wernt exactly for me they were for any 3 of us or anyone who had a passport. There was one that was from here but he was a freshy on a vistor permit or watever, related to my dad some how, they turned up uninvited and just casually threw it at my dad. Bearing in mind I was 15, my sis 14 and the other 12, and he was 26 or something. OMG OMG OMG he was absolutely revolting, the biggest perv ever and was cocky thought he knoew everything, his face looked like it had been trampelled by a stream roller. fastforward some years he is now married to sum1 from here is still pervert and thinking of getting 2nd wife. hmmmm
oh my God that's disgusting! I've had perverted ones and fobby ones also, but this dude was really annoying for me.... when I was in pakistan about 6 years ago (about 14 years old), some relative (something weird like chachi's sister's husband's cousin????? lol just a faraway relative) had the audacity to ask if we would do them a "favor" and marry me his 32 year old son so he could come to America, and if i liked him, i could stay with him, otherwise it would be all hush hush and I could divorce him. They weer like "na fikkar karo, iski abhi bohot umar hai, kaheen na kaheen iska ho jayege, divorce ka pata kahan challayga", it was really a very revolting and low harkat, even for desis. I don't know why our people have become so wahiyaat in their thoughts and actions. American Pakistanis visiting there put dollar signs in all their eyes... i HATE it!
I wish some of you would post your pictures here so that we can all find out how 'haseen' all of you are to be rejecting so many guys and taking pride in doing so.
I'm still single, I might follow my sister and go the love marriage route... not so sure yet, as she almost didn't make it... desi guys and dating don't mix!
Me and my fiance started dating 3 years ago, and getting married this year. I wasn't looking for anyone and he just came into my life and we've been inseperable ever since.
aww you're really lucky! my sister's first boyfriend left her after bein with her for about 8 or 9 years, 6 months later she started dating a family friend and soon after married him, its really great :)
Yeah the guy backed out cuz he couldn’t stand up to his family… loser Mashallah my sister is very happy
and yeah i told one of the admins about that guy so its taken care of
I hate when guys do that, Chickens, If they know they cant stand up to their parents then why do they go out with the girl, and then they spend the next few years of their life moping about how they lost the love of thier life, and then call the girl saying they still have feeling blah blah blah.
Anyway its 5pm and time for me to go home, cya sabriya (nice name by the way).
whats up with u constantly thinking that only "haseen" girls have the right to reject a proposal? Anyone has the right to reject a proposal especially if they dont find the person suitable. It has nothing to do with looks.
firstly my phopi son who is 3 years younger then my mum . that one came wen i was about 11 so he was like 27 or something dad told them were to go
the rest were all older guys one of the guys wanted to make me his 3rd wife my mum goes i rather kill her lol
but i am now engaged to my own choice parents love him family is awesome so it is all good
there was another -
but i have realised it's just an ordinary thing a gurl's life .
and i pinpointed out that one becaz i think it's good to let others know that they should not advance if they only like the gurl -- :p