Your Wedding!!

lets say that your wedding was planed to be just next month from the engagment date what would you do

answer those please

for the Girls:

-how many do you need as a budget to all your shopping needs as a bride?

-whats your top 3 important things to buy for you as a bride beside the wedding dress?

-list the things that you will make sure to do first ?

-whats are the extra things that some brides buy and you think its silly or not important?

-whats the things that you rather buy them alone/with family and with friends?

for the guys:

-what do you think is a realistic budget for your wedding ?

• what would you buy for your self as a groom?and whats the things that you will do before the big day?

-whats your first gift that you will give to your wife in the first day? or you wont give her anything?

-do you think girls needs to buy all those stuff that they buy for the wedding? and whats are the top 3 important things she should buy as you think?

Re: Your Wedding!!

A groom.

^^
ohh gosh how much did ya pay for ur groom:)

lets say that your wedding was planed to be just next month from the engagment date what would you do

for the Girls:

abt £20,000

-whats your top 3 important things to buy for you as a bride beside the wedding dress?
1. gift for the groom
2. jewellary
3. MUA

book a venue and photographer/videographer

-whats are the extra things that some brides buy and you think its silly or not important?
nothing can be silly on ur wedding day

rings

**how many do you need as a budget to all your shopping needs as a bride?
Rs.3Lac or more

Jewlery...clothes...shoes...n makeup n sum other imp stuff

book the makeup artist..photographer...take care of my skin....tell my frnds n family...invitation cards....book the hotel/hall....oh gawd itnay saray kaam hongai :S

a lot of beddings (bed sheets,quilts),cutlery, unlimited number of clothes..sweaters n matching shoes...

-whats the things that you rather buy them alone/with family and with friends?**
lingerie(alone)...gift fer groom

Although I had almost six months time gap between engagement and wedding and since I dont live in Pakistan, my parents did all the preprations back home.

However my answer to ur questions would be..

**-what do you think is a realistic budget for your wedding ?
Depends on what Mehar you can afford, the venue, the number of fuctions/guest and misc. kharchay of ghar ki khawateen.

• what would you buy for your self as a groom?and whats the things that you will do before the big day? I did bought myself some nice and expensive perfumes for myself n my wife, nice trendy outfits which I normally didnt used to wear before wedding. I also did trying losing some wieght and besides a haircut.

-whats your first gift that you will give to your wife in the first day? or you wont give her anything?
She got a diamond set.**
-do you think girls needs to buy all those stuff that they buy for the wedding? and whats are the top 3 important things she should buy as you think?
I seriously think that she doesnt need to buy anything. It all shud be hubby's responsibility.**

Lucky wife mashallah :D

*how many do you need as a budget to all your shopping needs as a bride?
As a bride including the dress and make-up would be £1500, the jewllery would be £5000 *

Husbands gift - Jewllery and yes BREATH REFRESHNER lol!

Lose weight

Havnt seen anything silly so far

-whats the things that you rather buy them alone/with family and with friends?**
Nothin i always need a second opinion.

for the Girls:

if in pakistan.....170,000 RS for clothes, not including jewelery... if buying stuff from here, i guess $3000 but wud get a whole lot less :(

Hall, catering, parents'll take care of that.

jewelery, makeup, clothes.

Get in shape.

sona and clothes and crap for the groom's family (not the groom himself)! but alot of it is out of the grls family's own marzi...

Lingerie... gifts for him. ******

I’d say around £6,000 to £ 7,000 for outfit, Jewellary and make-up

Cloths, Make up, something for him :blush:

Book a Make-up artist and venue of my choice, photographer

**-whats are the extra things that some brides buy and you think its silly or not important?
**Alot of dresses and jewellary for nands and saas, blankets, cutlery

Dont know, may be something special for him

Very interesting thread Natalia, keep going people :-)
I still have 4 months.

**-how many do you need as a budget to all your shopping needs as a bride?
**i think 3-5lac including jewellery n stuff

**-whats your top 3 important things to buy for you as a bride beside the wedding dress?
**shoes, jewellery, makeup

**-list the things that you will make sure to do first ?
**get in shape, get the appointments fixed, invitations n reservations

**-whats are the extra things that some brides buy and you think its silly or not important?
**cant think of anything :|

anything n everything wid my mom!

how many do you need as a budget to all your shopping needs as a bride?
**total wedding expenses: approximately $10K

**Good undergarments to make sure clothes look good!
A few personal gifts for your friends
diary/folder so you have all the information you need for the wedding in one place

** -list the things that you will make sure to do first ?
Finalize the date and venue(s)
Book plane tickets/hotel for at least immediate family
**stuff that you already own and don't need!

Do you really get ANYTHING and EVERYTHING for your wife? Mashallah, lucky her!

good advise ppl! keep 'em coming :)

i agree about the venue issue... expecially in shaadi seasons like december... i think we'll get ours booked like a year early!!! (or so my hoone-waali-MIL said)

just wondering; how much would the average cost be for 6 gold churhiyaan (i know i know, it depends on how much gold u use) but still, on average?

**for the Girls:

5 lakh rs

make up
shoed / accesories
other clothes

booking the hall

Matching accersories(like exact matching bag,shoes , bangles nail polish etc ) for all of their trousseau outfits , c 'mon those things look so dated after 6 months of your wedding , i rather buy a few good pairs of shoes in every basic color or a few neutral nailpolishes

Gifts for my would be

answer those please

for the Girls:

well depends where the weddin is?..i mean in dollars or rupees?..for dollars i would say 25 thousand and in rupess, whatever is equivalent to 20 thousand..

**-whats your top 3 important things to buy for you as a bride beside the wedding dress? **
Jewellery, SHOES, Makeup :smiley:

dun rlyy no..:konfused:

hmmmmmmmmmmm

garments…wid family…i would buy me dresses…jus so i dun choose the wrong ones…:vivo:

for the Girls:

I think 5 lacs should be enough to cover everything. Keeping everything simple is great!

No idea x_X

Book the hall of course... and maybe getting into a little bit of shape?
GOING SHOPPING
And go to cooking classes xP

Too many shoes and too much makeup.
A little bit of good quality makeup should be enough, same goes with the shoes.

Lingirie and something for him XD
I think the gift for him should be realllllly special so nobody besides me should know about it xD