Your Views on all the Morning Shows!

Re: Your Views on all the Morning Shows!

I hate GMP coz of shaista, she is a Doc but hr attitude naver shows dat..............

i hate shaista wahidi. She is just an attention seeker. I really hate her. She just praise her show n always trying to tell ppl that her show is original n bla bla. After watching that lion dare episode i was like yar ek pakistani aurat sher k neche sone ko tayar hai in front of whole nation on national tv just Rediculous. She was trying to act smart but sorry to say she is not at all . .

I have a strong feeling she is going to be replaced very soon. There r just so many issues with her hosting.

1) Her voice.

2) Her attitude with callers

3) She brings nothing new to her show or her hosting.

And she should def avoid smiling with an open mouth. Lol.

who is she? name?

...as i have mentioned before somewhere in this forum that we recent subscribed to that mega pack from dish network which include a lot of Pakistani tv channels. now i get to see a lot more morning show and i can actually compare.
one thing that i actually hate hate hate about morning shows are the live calls. most of them are very annoying, the caller doesn't know what to say usualy they are very shy and make stupid comments (i have also called on nks so i am including my self in it, but calling is a lot more fun than listening :D) i wish that they stop the live call deal. pretty much i only watch the recordings of these shows so i just fast fwd through those calls.

i have been watching nadia khan show ever since it started on geo. i used to love it. Watching it used to be the highlight of my day. back then i used to work full time with full time college so nks was pretty much the only thing i used to watch after getting home late from work/college. after couple of year it started going down specially after veena malik, and reema interview people actually started noticing the hypocrisy in her and i started losing my interest in it. another thing which annoyed me about her was the attitude of her team and herself. they were here on paklinks, orkut, facebook etc and they used to always fight back and insult viewers if they were being criticized. i still continue watching it because geo was our only channel and we had nothing else to watch.
now when i have a lot more choices i have almost stopped watching nadia khan show. what i do now is just skipped through the show just to see what happened and if there is anything interesting. it takes me around 10 minutes to skip through the 2 hours show and i am happy that way :D. i still get to catch any interesting bit and not have to sit through all the annoying parts.

i have also been watching good morning pakistan, and unlike most of you, i like that show. i think Dr. shaista is very pretty and she has a very pleasant personality. in comparison to nadia khan she has a lot more grace, knowledge and understanding of things. she doesn't have those "blonde" syndrome like nadia khan. YES i know most of you don't agree with me but that is just my opinion so please don't attack me for saying that.

sola singhar...i don't necessarily look fwd to that show but if i am flipping through channels and catch this show, i do try watching it because they do have interesting stuff sometimes. but i think 2 hours is just too long for it, i wish it was a bit shorter.

she is on one with sahir.........man....what i can say about this show. I LOVE IT :D lol. i would have never said that about this show if i was asked a week ago. i thought sahir lodhi is stupid and annoying and all the other crap that people say about him here on paklinks. i have had only saw him in couple of dramas few years ago and saw some bits of sahir lodhi show so all that gave me a very wrong impression of him. BUT i have been hooked on watching his shows ever since i saw it on tv the first time. the guy have a complete control on his show, he know how to talk to the live callers and make the conversation rather interesting than annoying like other shows. he have a good sense of humor and i usually laugh through the entire show (most of the time). best of all i like the respect he gives to everyone. i think it is also a very pleasant and entertaining show.

(....i am seriously going to fail this semester all because of those morning shows :(. i was sitting here to finish writing my research paper, but instead like always i endup here reviewing mornign shows :( )

i thnk Hum morning show is best...i watched valentine special yesterday..hiba n moez......it wz interesting...

I have been watching only Sahir's show for weeks now. All other shows r big flops.

Anyway, any idea how old shaista and sahir are? they look around same age to me.

shaista said she is 5 years younger than sahir. i think he is around his 40s

oh she is...wow. but i dnt think she must be more than 32 so yah then sahir must be in his late 30's.thnx yanzala

jis show main acha guest hota hai wohi show acha hota hai.hiba and moiz wala show acha tha. mashallah nice couple hai.

^ who r hiba and moez?

i dont know if its already been mentioned but NKS has gone majorly downhill for me.

she is rude, interrupts guests and thinks she is God's gift to morning shows.

Vidpk.com - Hiba Ali , Moez Premani & Dr Nosheeba Morning With Hum Tv - P-4/4

i have actually stopped watching nadia khan's show ever since we got new channels, and now i watch she is on one with saher, ya phir ary's show. but yesterday my brother was watching nks, and i get to see some last bit, and man every single time i watch her i find new reasons to hate her.
few days ago she was talking about how rude it was for guests to complain when rahat fateh ali khan was 2 hours late to his musical evening show.
....so just because you are famous, nadia khan's fav. and had done songs in india means you don't have to have manners, and you can be late to your shows, and it's ok for you to keep people on wait. i just hate hate hate nadia khan's attitude, she has double standards and she is such a hypocrite.
so in yesterday's show that i saw the last bit of, her guest was that model guy emmad irfani. he made comments about how sukhwinder singh was looking like a fashion disaster, and nadia khan said no that was his style and he is very glamorous and blah blah blah. WHAT THE HECK?? isn't she the one who was accusing people of not dressing up right, i remember her eid show where she and azfar rehman commented on sahir lodhi dressing up too much (or something i can't remember her exact words) but when in comes to her fav. indian stars she takes their side even if they are looking disgusting fashion disaster.
man, every single time, even if i watch 5 minutes of her show there is always something that makes me hate her even more than the last time.

I watched NKS valentine's day episdoe...what a disaster...everyone was in a league of thier own...Ali Zafar was half asleep...and Saud n Javeria are over rated...It was really really boring...and somewhere around the end of teh show...Ali zafar did say ke kesa show hai...khatam hi nahin ho reha ....

@ Yanzala: NKS is a flop show and nadia sucks big time. Seriously! She IS talented when it comes to the art of hosting and all BUT she fails as a person. She thinks she is too smart but her real nature can eaisly be made out of what she says. And i remember mani's episode where he made fun of alot of people including sahir. I was really pissed cuz who the hell is mani? do people even know him or like him?! lol even then he had the guts to make such crude remarks. But you know what he regret that and he said the same on shaista's show. Nadia ofcourse was glad 2 have him say all that abt sahir cuz he's bro of her competitor. But yah anyways, who cares cuz any sane person can tell the difference between what kind of a person nadia and what sahir is all about.

what did mani said on shaista show about his remarks on sahir??

i remember watching that nks when mani said stuff about sahir lodhi, but back then i didn't know much about him so i really didn't care. and also i thought that they are sort of like friends so mani saying all those things wasn't a big deal. but what mani's wife said on one of the valentines day gmp show that "mani you have problems with sahir lodhi, he doesn't" that makes me wonder if they were really friends or not.

nadia khan needs to shut up about sahir lodhi. i was watching spotlight, a show on tv one which is hosted by azfar rehman, he was interviewing nadia khan. the interview was going well and what nadia was saying was making me change my mind about her that she isn't such a bad person, but in the end both nadia and azfar starting taunting on sahir lodhi, and man that just make me hate both of them even more. i watch all sahir lodhi show, she is on one with sahir, the radio show, not even once i find a single thing that is bad about him which makes those jealous haters say bad things about him. And i am a very very very picky person, i hardly get impressed by people, and i am very very impressed by sahir.

Nadia Khan show is boring and i guess nadia is trying her best to keep it going on Geo tv. I hate the way nadia ask stupid questions from her guests e.g shadi kaise howe? parents nay ijazzat kaise de showbiz mein ane? i wanted to shoot her when she kept on inquiring from shahanaz khan (Alpha Bravo Charlie) one abt her divorce and ex husband. How rubbish? How can she torture someone like this? I wish somebody could ask her about her the divorce she was abt to have with her current hubby few years back??
the only option for geo is to shut it off and come up with something new and different.

he was like i have also invited sahir but he wont come cuz of what i had said abt him in a show.........so yah he was basically telling shaista to clear it out with him that he is sorry for what he said. something on these lines....

Is it just me or has there been some bitter rivalry going on between morning show hosts??

Every major host seems to criticise "other hosts" obsessively. Its obvious that NK doesn't like Shaista W. and Sahir Lodhi. Ayesha Sana (Meena Bazaar host) has recently started to b**ch about others also. Has all forms of professionalism been removed from Pakistani TV?? These hosts may think they're being discreet but its clear they're a spiteful bunch.