Your TOP 3

Re: Your TOP 3

And staying on topic who knows what Fazal Mahmood, Pakistan’s first outstanding (fast-medium) bowler, might have achieved had he been born in the right era i.e. post 70s

http://www.espncricinfo.com/pakistan/content/player/40092.html

In Legends of Cricket Wasim stands at 21

[http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ESPN_Legends_of_Cricket

E](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ESPN_Legends_of_Cricket)nough Said

1950s - Fazal Mahmood , Hanif Mohammad , Abdul Hafeez Kardar
1960s - Hanif Mohammad, Mushtaq Mohammad, Asif Iqbal
1970s - Imran Khan, Javed Miandad, Zaheer Abbas, Majid Khan
1980s - Imran Khan, Javed Miandad, Wasim Akram, Abdul Qadir
1990s - Wasim Akram, Waqar Younis, Saeed Anwar, Saqlain Mushtaq
2000s - Inzamam ul Haq, Mohammad Yousuf, Shoaib Akhtar, Younis Khan

No Afridi in 2000's

^ I considered test players only

Then its fine

It is not right to consider Imran, Miandad as leading cricketers of 70's. Imran came on the scene in 1971 but really burst as a force in the 1982 tour of England. Miandad came into the team in mid 70's and ruled through the 80's and 90's

The Sydney win in 1976 when Imran took 12 wickets!! Imran's peak years were between 1978-1983 >>> stress fracture of ankle >>> 1986-88

Imran made his test debut in 1971
Miandad in 1976. Miandad did not rule through 90s because he played his last test in 1993 and his last ODI in 1996 World Cup

Imran really broke through in 1982 and even if we were to accept his peak years were 1978/83 that hardly makes him a 70's best player. he was very very mediocre in his early career and I remember well watching him through the 1974 tour of UK, 75 and 79 world cup and in all these his performances were nothing to shout about. Taking 12 wickets in 76 or one or two more matches does not make you top in that decade, even Sarfraz had a few memorable matches in 70's.

Even Miandad did not do anything of note in the 1975, 79 and 83 world cups but he did perform in the 1987 and 1992 world cups. And in 1996 he was well past his prime as a batsman

Imran Khan, Wasim Akram, Miandad, Saeed Anwar and Afridi (tie for 3rd position) :p

From Legends i havent seen Play (live)

Imran Khan
Javed Minadad
Zaheer Abbas

From My ERA

Wasim Akram
Saqlain Mushtaq
Mohammed Yousaf

2010's - Umar Akmal and Mohammed Amir could have been among two of ur favs. Lakin aik bhi banday ka putar nahi hai.

Intikhab Alam, Ijaz Butt, third is difficult to chose :hmmm:

think buddy, its not that hard… ok chaloo let me tello u

Mohammad Ilyas (Farhat’s FIL)

No body likes Nasim Ashraf :( ?

thank you :hug:

From those I have seed
Javed Miandad