Your spouse/significant other who doesn't talk much

Re: Your spouse/significant other who doesn't talk much

After reading some of the replies, I assume it is not all that bad if your spouse happens to be the quite one, or if you don't have much to talk about with your spouse.

A married of mine always tells me that it is important to be able to get along well with your spouse, as the initial attraction fades away within a year and more or less, you should have other things in common or things to talk about, else it could get really boring or may not be the best.

Re: Your spouse/significant other who doesn’t talk much

I’m gonna ask furqi too if he can make it.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

Ms Sadiyah,

Allah has given us two eyes, two ears, two nostrils.. but only one mouth. There must be a reason.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

^^ :D

Coz that's one too much and probably the only one that gets us into more crap than any other part of the body...:D

Yes...ANY other part of the body...

Mr Lajawab.

Building on your point, i once heard from someone that gheeba is a bigger sin than zina. Even though i think that person was trying to justify something he had done that he wasnt very proud of, i think it does carry some weight.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

Are you guys familiar with the concept of getting to know the other person that well that any kind of silence between the two of you would not be uncomfortable, or am I just a crazy shmuck?

Re: Your spouse/significant other who doesn’t talk much

nice, well said,

Sadiyah, I am a bit confused about what exactly are you trying to ask here. Are you looking for ideas to make your (future or present) significant other talk as much as your girl friends do? It is border line cruel to expect him to do that!

ahmadjee, I am just wondering if it's okay to have not much to talk about. One of my friend tells me it's not the best thing.

Therefore, wanted some feedback from guppies to learn about their good and bad experiences.

Those people who don't have much to talk about need to have some babies. Between the three of them, someone will be talking all the time. :D

kya khawateen'on wala mashwara deeya hai. You mingle too much with women. :p

No, because I talk from experience. :-p

I think where there is chemistry involved.... You talk talk and talk.....