Your Speciality

hey guppies just wondering… what’s ur speciality in cricket…i myself am an opening/ one down batsman…used to ball medium fast and leg spin..?

Re: Your Speciality

*Originally posted by Nikema: *
hey guppies just wondering... what's ur speciality in cricket...i myself am an opening/ one down batsman...used to ball medium fast and leg spin..?

OPening batmans and Wicket Keeper.Like Gilchrist.
;)

Interesting post.

I was a middle order/lower middle order Right hand batsmen and left arm spin bowler. Normally i used to go at number 4-5 depending on the status of the game.

I was knows for "staying" at the wicket (chipko) rather than hard hitting. So ager wickets jaldee gir jatee theen tu i used to go bat early for saving the wickets and keep the score board ticking, aur ager akhir tak wickets bachee rehtee theen tu i used to go at 6/7 position.

Spin bowling was my love and i enjoyed bowling more than i enjoyed batting during my club/street cricket.

TV Umpire

:hehe: :k:

I used to be medium fast bowler but one WI innings vs Pakistan made me switch to slow/leg-cutter. “Batting order”? never played in 11 member team (never played league or even for club).

Re: Re: Your Speciality

Andhey ko Anderey mein bari door kee soojhey. :hehe:

*Originally posted by Some1: *
TV Umpire

Good one. :)

I used to bat at number 4, now retired.

Originally posted by ehsan: *
I used to bat at number 4, **now retired

already? abhee to aap jawan hayN?

*Originally posted by Changez_like: *

already? abhee to aap jawan hayN?

Early retirement lay lee hai. :)

right hand - Spin/leg.
left hand bat- one down, like afridi

ehsan bhi, i was just kidding Yaar :p

Re: Re: Re: Your Speciality

like shoaib opener right handed fast bowler n komez down to 8/9 for batting, but 1 or 2 down in unlimited overz

I open the innings, do first over for my team and keep wickets when not bowling, :) : )

hey naa typical tennis ball cricket style

medium pace, line n length being my strength. usually batted lower down the order. best fielder in any side i played lol!

Wicket-keeper + Medium Fast bowling and use to bat at 1 down or 2 down

I'm a specialist cricktor...yani !!

bat at any number
bowl any type of deliveries ( except ultra fast ones )

I've got a wide variety...
NO balls, wides, beamers bla bla bla

but the thing I enjoy the most
is
being an
UMPIRE

the power in your hands :D

I bat down the order, and Im a medium pace bowler and I usually replace one of the opening bowlers. Feilding my strength, Im the best fielder in the side and my batting is like Afridi, but even more inconsistent :D

I’m the QuaterBack :k:

you gotta be kidin me