Your Shaadi Story.

**They think a year is bad? Try 3.

Don't let them get to you. You aren't marrying those idiot....er I meant people.**

lolz :P
my fiance's so cooperative masha'ALLAH :)
baki kisi ki mujay koi fiqar nahi hai ... so chill girlzz :D
per kabi kabi aap ko uljhan si hoti hai is sab se ...... dramayyyyyyy !!!!

rolls over in hysterics have you gone lala LALA land?! Hehe

Hes from London and so am I weve just bought a house in between my parents and his house (15 minute drive either way).

Hes learning urdu and its so cute when he speaks it!

Yeh when the lovey dovey stuff ends thats when the reality sets in and you realise if there is compatibility there.

So tell us more about yours? How come you rejected so many times till you finally said yes?

Its so awesome that your from Scotland I really want to hear you ascent now! I'm such a sucker for it!

Lol yes, I can be quite blonde sometimes (most times actually...)

I hope you don't make fun of him too much about it :P

I kept rejecting him because it wasn't in my "big plan of life", according to the plan I'm not supposed to get engaged until I'm 22. Obviously it's all gone topsy turvy now :( (I made the plan when I was 15)

Lol, I used to get pulled up at work for my too strong scottish accent, my supervisor spent a whole 2 hours trying to get me to pronounce me "t"'s in "scottish" before she gave up. Not that it mattered, most people like the accent.

me too!

Re: Your Shaadi Story.

I know my fiancé before, but marriage was proposed through the parents. I will not bore yall with each detail.

Mate be proud I am from London and I sound SO BORING! I would love to steal your ascent hehe.

I do but then he insults 'paki noses' and I get upset lol

Oh the notorious big plan of life! Your like me planning your life so far in advance! Everything always happen for a reason. I hope you and hubby to be are very happy together babe :)

So whens the big day according to the plan of life? hehe

Yay you came! No tell caaaamon!

Afshi- tell me more too! hehe

LOL I think my accent is boring compared to yours.

We haven't set the plans in stone yet. We are still working on getting a date and venue etc.

All I know is that my lengha is going to be a peachy pink and he is going to wear a Sherwani. lol

Yay! Ive just about chosen all my oufits. I should my walima choice to the fiancee and he said it looked 'dreary' hmmm back to the drawing board!

So how old are you now and how did you two meet?

You can read my long winded story if you can bothered too its somewhere earlier in this thread! x

I am 22 years old and plan on staying that way for the next 5 years. The hubs and I work together but the marriage was arranged through the elders.

My hubs is like that two, if he doesn't like something he will tell me right away, and we will have to work on a compromise... after all you only get married once... HAR HAR HAR!!!

good old arranged marriage phenomenon :)

Aww sweet stories here..

I got engaged at 18, my fiance and my brother were friends, and we became family friends.. He told his parents he liked me and they brought the rishta over when I finished school! Too young I was. (He's about 3 yrs older than me)

So I am in my last yr of university now, and InshAllah getting married at the end of next year. All up our engagement will have lasted 4 years InshAllah by the time we get married..

Both of us wanted to finish university etc. And yes I can completely agree with LALA Land and Sara in how others have to squeeze their noses in our business and say passing comments of how it's such a long engagement and all!

What's it to them!! Lol.

True, a long engagement isn't really a bed of roses, theres hard times too, but I guess everyone's circumstances are different.. Just got to accept and be happy with what we have..

I am very happy with my other half - he's the most patient, loving and caring person MA.

Long engagements are soo hard!! At first when we got engaged, because I still had a little bit of school left, and just the fact of even getting engaged and married was still sinking into my head, as well as my family's, my fiance and I decided, two years would be the perfect time to have the final wedding. We decided to have our Nikah last Oct and then wanted to get married in 2011. ...That changed urgently as the months from the nikah engagement stretched...then the nikah happened and I realized there is no way I can wait another 2 years to marry him, especially since he in the states and I am in Canada! ...so I told my parents that we wanted to do it in the summer and now we are getting married in July of this year iA.

I totally understand the waiting period can get tough!! Just stick it out together and iA the wedding will come fast. I havn't read the other posts, so maybe you said it in there but why did you and your family decide to have a long engagement?

hello everyone, I am new to the forum and this would be my first post. I have an awkward story actually. I met a guy for rishta through some mutual friends and I sat with him with my entire family around. We didn't talk much, just about our universities and jobs and then he left. Talks proceeded amongst families and my parents suggested that I go to Lahore just to see what his parents and sisters are like and also that there is no pressure on me etc. although we love him.

So i went with my father and met his family. They were really nice and I got along well with his sisters. His father then spoke officially to my father and dadaji about making me their daughter and said that they will wait for our call. After they left all my uncles and aunts started congratulating me and my dad and some even started crying with joy !!! (and relief possibly) and in the midst of all that my dad forgot that he hasn't even asked me. Then he sat with me at night and expressed how much he likes them and pressured me to like him as well! I got engaged the next day without my fiancé there and without even talking to him. It was as if I am in a daze and some higher power is making me do all that. I spoke to him for the first time after I returned back, not even after the mangni day.

We were engaged for 2 months and had our nikah 3 months ago. We are getting married in November inshallah. And I believe I couldn't have asked for a bettter partner in life.

**Looove all stories here. May You all have a Awesome life with joys health and everything !!

Ameen ! Sum'Ameen ! **

Mahismart. Please tell me your shadi story even i wud love to hear. Dont worry mine is also boring though Im in this relation for 2 years only.

I've read alot about your wedding suggestions and advices. Please suggest me sumthing different for wedding. This year my sis is getting married and is planning for a saree instead of shararaaaas.

Yes, Mahi, please do share!

MAHI!!!! PLEASE PLEASE SHARE YOUR STORY TOO. EVERYONE HAS SAID SOMETHING OR THE OTHER YOU ALSO SHARE UR STORY.

Love it.