Your preferred Airline

.. one for domestic & one international travel? Please also mention on what airline have you used & why you prefer the one you listed?

Re: Your preferred Airline

Preferred airlines depend on a number of factors... ticket availability, number of stops, length of lay over and most importantly (if its a personal trip) cost of ticket. So it depends on each trip.

All things being equal, I will prefer to fly with either Emirates or Singapore Airlines, for international travel. There is a long list of worse airlines. PIA can be in either category, as its kinda hit or miss.

For Domestic, American has more leg room, and United is not bad either. Bad ones are probably ATA and America's Worst (err.. I mean, West). Service-wise Southwest is quite pathetic, and if it was not for cheap tickets, I don't think anyone will want to fly that stupid airline. Haven't tried JetBlue yet, but heard good things about it.

I have traveled on United, American, Delta, US Airways, Continental, NW, Air Tran, Frontier, PIA, British Airways & Emirates.

As far as Domestic I have to say I enjoyed the American’s extra leg room my last trip but I still like Frontier better. It’s not as cheap as Air Tran or JetBlue but better than the other carriers. I can usually find direct flights on the same price as other big carriers would be charging for a connecting flight. So, even though price dictates my choice mostly but I have found Frontier to be the best bet for me.

In international travel, it seems the plane you get matters more than the service when it comes to comfort. The last time I traveled on Emirates from London>Dubai>Islamabad, their planes were in great condition & so was their service. Didn’t have a good experience with BA though and all the American carriers have the same flight experience.

Hmm Internationally I prefer Swiss airways, Cathay Pacific and British Airways isn't half bad.

I preferrer PIA number 1

I have traveled on British Airways, Uzbekistan Airways and Pakistan International Airline.

I did not like Uzbekistan Airways and I must say this that PIA is 10 times much better then Uzbekistan Airways.

I posted my “airline-ranking” in this thread.

So my preferred airline for international travel would be PIA. And since Austria is smaller than Karachi, I have never travelled on a domestic flight here. :slight_smile:

the cheapest one :k:

domestic- AA
international - BA

my preferred airlines:

GREYHOUND!!!

kya karoon yaar after all sirf student hoon :D

Airtran for me. I have yet to run into any severe problems with them.

International - I just traveled KLM and really liked it. Waiting to try Emirates for Pak. I hated PIA

I have travelled with following airlines:

Virgin, United, British Airways, AA, Emirates, Continental, Northwest, Southwest, PIA, , Swiss Air, Cathay Pacific, Air France, Air India, Gulf, Biman, Royal Brunei, Delta, Lufthansa, KLM, bmi, BIWI, Air Canada, Air New Zealand.

For domestic flights, I try and take AA whenever possible. For international travel I try and take BA whenever possible.

aalsi you are my airline twin

^ bhai jaan!!! - aaap!!

aaj sai pacheese saal pehlay.... you know the rest :) : group mai gana ganay wala icon:

US Domestic - NorthWest followed by American Air/United
Internationa - British Air followed by KLM and Emirates

Swiss Air was my number, until my last trip tp Pakistan ... very disappointed

can't be the same for everyone.. depends a lot on the hubs.. i've been around Newark and now around IAH so it's obviously Continental for me.. besides once those frequent flyer miles start accumulating you stick to the same airline.. works out as Emirates is the international partner..

Traveled sofar with: Lufthansa, British Airways, British Midland (within Europe only), Qantas, Emirates, Gulf Air, Philipines Airlines, Kuwait Airways, Air France, Scandinavian SAS, PIA and Aero Asia,

The best ones: Emirates & Qantas

The worst ones: PIA, Aero Asia, Phillipines Ailines, Kuwait Airways

hay haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay music starts playing

Ba

I mostly take united everywhere because im a technician for them :)

EMIRATES airlines stands for

english management indian ruled arab taking extra salary