your mother treating your MIL unfairly

Re: your mother treating your MIL unfairly

Fairytale, your dadi and mom sound exactly my dadi and my mom

infact my mother was not even allowed to make a cup of tea for anyone from my nani side ( when they visit my mom) without permission..

Next time hit him with directly with the ball and immediately apologize ( for not killing him) to behnoi... this will shut him down for few overs.. ( it works well )

TLK, it is unfair to put such a question to ladies here. I have seen this happen as often as some MIL meddling in the affairs of her DIL. The fairer sex (Lord! punish the person who coined this term for whatever reasons) forms opinion based on emotional perception of a situation. It is impossible for them to judge a situation impartially based on facts until they become really old. I am not saying all do this; only 99% do.

^ I dont disagree with WitchDr. There are mothers who have litterly destroyed their daugther’s house, by way too much interferring in husband wife personal issues and by teaching her all wrong ways to handle husband and his family. :nahi:

Gals should be mature enough once they are married. They should not run to take their mother’s advice on each and everything. Just like they dont expect from husband to run to his mom.

I have seen two such cases in my life in one case the girl was from a well off family and the guy was from poor family so the guy's MIL and inlaws always mistreated him and his family because they were not as well off as them. In another case the guy's mother was illiterate and from village so his MIL always mistreated her.

If it had ever happened with me I would have corrected my mom and would have made sure that it does not happen again. No one has a right to treat anyone unfairly .

i don’t see the word ‘evil MIL’ being used for the girl’s mom who destroys marriages ? :hmmm:
apparently this variety of MIL is also very extremely rare…because very few people seem to have seen this…

trust me nomica this variety is the wrost one. I saw my friend go through hell and back because his MIL was retarded beyond belief and just plane downright dumb. She has two of her daughters divorced now because of this kind of behaviour.

Okay libranrulz, we MUST have the same friend...lol. This evil MIL even had her daughter's next rishta all planned out before she got divorced.

wait, if you have seen that happening so often then why is it unfair for me to ask it … :konfused:

if the aunty ji is in toronto then yeah we have the same friend

I trust you bro…

I have seen many cases where the girl mother remote controlled the situation and caused the girl to get divorced…basically she first got the girl back to her home after causing disagreements with the husband (due to the fact that the husband was supporting his family…which this MIL didn’t llike…)…this specific MIL went to the boy’s home…and fought with them…and shouted at them demanding divorce…the guy said he wouldn’t divorce his wife…because he had no problem with his wife…but the woman kept screaming n abusing…so then the guy’s parents told him to do it…and then he did it…

and next week she sent legal notice demanding all the expenses for the period her daughter and the grandson stayed at her home…(when the daughter herself came back home and was not driven out by the guy)…

so…there are usually lots of problems caused by the husband’s MIL too…but here at this place this concept seems to ‘alien’ to many women :rolleyes:

P.S this post is invisible i didn’t think before :smiley:

He’s saying women are too emotional to judge the situation objectively, therefore we cannot answer this question because we will not perceive our mothers in this way.

Men are of course always rational and objective creatures, never making impulsive, irrational judgments based on ego or attachments.

Oh yes, never ..

men are vulcans, dont you know that.

My mother and MIL come from very different upbringings but are similar in a lot of ways. They are both WAY TOO polite to have an disagreement especially in front of their kids and in laws and have a “aap pheley” - “nahin aap pheley” type of relationship.

I wonder what would happen if they ever did. :hmmm: HELL might freeze over because they would think that it reflects badly on what type of woman people view them as.

I think the guy was also a retard…how much of an idiot a guy has to be to divorce his wife on parents order .

The nanha baby who has fathered a boy is liable for his expenses and maintenance and this has got nothing to do with the boy’s mother leaving the house on her own.

Obvioiusly the girl's mother and the girl (for listening to her mother and asking for divorce on her mother's orders) were perfectly fine in whatever they did.....DEMANDING A DIVORCE WITHOUT A VALID REASON

you are right :D

: D @ who coined this term

But my friend, just as women have to go beyond their emotions to think logically, men also have to go beyond their ego to think rationally.

It's a gender glitch God created. men and women both create alot of problems in their relationships and in others', because of this limitation. It takes alot of practice to overcome this weakness, I believe.

My mom's friend's brother's 1 wife's mother made her divorce the guy for no good reason. Anyway, now the guy is happily married to some other women.

Wow. I not much surprised by the crazy MILs. But these girls surely lacked gray matter unless they wanted the divorce as well.

My mom did this to my MIL when we were still engaged. She went from being really close to ignoring her calls and then accusing her of lying about everything. She then proceeded to break off the engagement against my father's and my wishes. A few weeks later, she beat me up and drove me out of the house. Needless to say, I don't talk to my mother anymore. Shukr Alhamdulillah, my MIL has been more of a mother to me than my own mother ever was.