Your Most Wonderful Dream

I came across an interesting Nova documentary called What Are Dreams? The film mainly consists of dream researchers conducting experiments on individuals. However, some interviewees also discuss dreams that they have had in the past (good, strange and bad), which got me thinking about the good ones.

Do you recall the most wonderful dream that you ever had? If yes, what was it about and how old were you when you had it?

Astagfarullah. I am not sharing

Re: Your Most Wonderful Dream

Had a few great ones but always get up before it starts to become wonderful.

i had many wonderful dreams . one was sitting in the kaaba and praying .

That’s okay. :slight_smile:

Hate it when that happens. :disgust:

By the way, nobody has to post their age at the time of their dream. It is just something for you to personally reflect on i.e. whether or not you had the dream as a child, adult or elderly person. Sometimes the time in which we have the best of dreams, represents when we are at our happiest in life.

I had some wonderfull dreams, they are glad tidings but in essense they are just dreams. Dreams according to one shaikh is just like candies(to attract people on the right path at times).

Once i saw prophet :saw2: in a mosque sitting in the main mosque area with a cloth spread in fornt of him and it appears he:saw2: is distributing some thing and i am running to all namazis and asking them to take things from him and no one else.

In another dream i saw people praying in diffrent jamaats in masjid nabvi and i just go to the first saff and some one is leading prayers there(i will not tell name :slight_smile: ) and i then scream to people look people he is corrct imam , follow him.

Another dream that i used to see a lot when i was young ( and that always made my mother cry) was to see my grand father(both paternal and maternal, uncles in a very beautifull green villa , i am at a distance from them and ask them can i come to you now, they say inshallah nto now but soon. (all these people were martyred in 1971 in east pakistan).

and had some scary dreams, like i missed fajr for few days and saw that i am standing in a bazaar and there is a dead man (rotten corpse) there , every one is standing and then that rotten body which is such a bad state starts pointing towards me and say this is the jaza.

:mash:

but Hazrat Muhammad :saw2: dreams have great importance in islam and must have a deep meaning.

It was narrated that Abu Hurayrah said: I heard the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) say: “Whoever sees me in a dream will see me when he is awake; the Shaytaan cannot take my shape.” (Narrated by al-Bukhaari, 6592; Muslim, 2266)

Seeing the Prophet (SAW) in a Dream (

when i saw myself as a child in my dream…it was a long dream and brought back all the nostalgic memories of my childhood. :slight_smile:

All of your dreams are very interesting and detailed. But I find the one above to be the most unique, in the sense that you had it several times and because it involves your relatives. Depending on how vivid it was, some people would even consider your recurring dream to be an “astral” (out-of-body) experience, as opposed to an “ordinary” one.

Must have been fun! :k:

From 2003-2010 ,I had dreams about visiting Pakistan,that too in strange circumstances.I have recorded all of them in my Diary.After October 2010 or so I have not had any such dream.

I have seen dreams of visiting countries…I do not know if that is really strange or weird…

To add… I have some weird dreams like strange flight journeys,getting stranded at the Airport at the last minute because of No Visa :smiley::hehe:

Two dreams stand out.

1. I was strolling on a rooftop, on a distant rooftop I saw a man… Later this mans photo was printed in the paper. The photo was that of the prophet SAW :slight_smile:

2. My daadi (May she rest in peace)… In the dream I saw her on a hospital bed. I could somehow tell she was about to die so I rushed to her and said ‘daadi kalima paRheiN’. I kept repeating it. I then heard her say Allah’s name repeatedly and then she went. This dream gives me much peace because my daadi was completely paralysed 2 years prior to her death. She could not speak. I pray she did manage to go with Allah’s name on her lips.

Prior to loosing her newborn, my Chaachi saw a dream where two buzurgs came to her and said “Muhammad SAW ko Iss bachi ka bohot shiddat se intezaar hai” she never shared this with her husband until after they lost her.

My mother saw a similar dream prior to loosing my eldest brother, she saw my nanna and all other relatives coming and taking my elder brother at a very beautiful place.

One of my friends got martyred in afghanistan , i saw him in a dream ,blood coming out of his body , i started running after him then a wall came, he jumped to the top of this wall and called my name and said, *bhai sub batain theek thee, bohat piyari jagga hay ye mujhay yusuf shaheed kay sath jagga milli hay *and then he jumped over the wall .

I only remember nightmares :bummer: