Your most favorite monograms?
Thread is misleading…these are actually logos, not monograms.
A Monogram is a motif made of overlapping letters…Logo is a graphic associated with a commercial enterprise/company/brand
Your most favorite monograms?
Thread is misleading…these are actually logos, not monograms.
A Monogram is a motif made of overlapping letters…Logo is a graphic associated with a commercial enterprise/company/brand
Re: Your most favorite monograms?
so google is showing logos as monograms ![]()
Anyways, I changed to title to cover both.
i agreed, but as muqqa said logo bhi chale gaa…
Re: Your most favorite monograms / logos ?
Go Transit
GO = Government of Ontario
Picture please.
lagaa dii…edited post merii dekhiye. ![]()
ek aur:
VIA Rail Canada
This is a monogram…coasters I had custom made with our family monogram…and another example in a different script/font.
Monograms are used on clothing, linens, pillow cases, towels, cuff links, jewelry etc to personalize an item. Traditionally, when young girls and women still hand made their wedding trousseaus, they embroidered the initials of their new married name of the items.
This is a monogram....coasters I had custom made with our family monogram...and another example in a different script/font.
Monograms are used on clothing, linens, pillow cases, towels, cuff links, jewelry etc to personalize an item. Traditionally, when young girls and women still hand made their wedding trousseaus, they embroidered the initials of their new married name of the items.
lols. I saw old hand fans from amma's dowry with 'shadi mubarak' abba-amma name on other side.
They also used to write names of male members on steel utensils. I think we might have some steel plates with such names at home.
This does tell us so many things about Pakistan. Major crps. National flower. Words of the founder.
Sorry to say - post 21 is at it again. Misspelled motive.
And yes, motive has notn to do with this thread.
Sorry to say - post 21 is at it again. Misspelled motive.
And yes, motive has notn to do with this thread.
Wrong.
Motif and motive are two different things
a decorative design or pattern.
"T-shirts featuring spiral motifs"
synonyms: design, pattern, decoration, figure, shape, device, emblem, ornament
"a colorful tulip motif"
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/484392293927878656/m2xMNpe7_400x400.jpeg
i googled the word LOGO. actually, in North America, the word monogram is hardly ever used. it’s always referred to as logos. i think Brits use Monograms as opposed to Logos.
my university logo was always referred to as Monongram…ham sherwani jab silvaayaa karte the to darzii mahaashai ko yeh taakeed zaroor karte the k bhai dekhiye AMU kaa Monongram collar par lagaanaa na bhooliyegaa.
AMU Monogram that i LOVE
shyd yad hy ![]()
The current Accenture logo, unveiled in November 2000, portrays the company name in lower case letters. A “greater-than” symbol is placed above the letter “t” accenting the word as a symbolic expression that points forward to the future. The lower case “a” shows that Accenture is approachable and accessible.
kashti ke ooper kiya likha hai? ‘Rabb e Zidni Ilma’? what does star refer?