Your First Time....

Re: Your First Time....

Haha!!! I am in the sales and marketing profession, at my age the halwa excites more than that..lol

Title of the topic is too personal to answer. Even if I choose to answer, nothing exciting or much to write about (which I am happy with considering my priorities in life).

About cooking, I really cant recall what it was. I think it was ginger chicken because that was the only recipe I managed to get from a neighbor aunty. This was when I was in college I think & my mom had gone out to drop my younger sibling off at afternoon school when we were living overseas. After that, she had to go shopping or something cant recall properly. So I knew I had 2-3 hours. How I remember this is because it took me two hours to fi ish preparing that dish.

I found the pre-cleaned chicken from freezer. It did not taste too bad except a bit strong aroma of ginger. People who love eating ginger would have loved it. But my mom was mad as usual for messing up her kitchen only to come out with a dish which she did not like. Dont recall what became of what I prepared as I could eat it only once. Most probably my mother applied some magic tool to make it taste more desirable & somehow got rid of strong ginger aroma.

Other dishes I tried later with no supervision when mom was not around were shorba chana (ended up with too many tomatoes making them taste a bit sour), klonji (black seeds) potatos (The only potatoe dish I like when it comes to eating aalloos. But it turned out to be an all gravy dish and not how my mother makes), lemon/vineager fish (marination of lemon/vineager & nothing else) & a few others including all kinds of pilafs offcourse.

Basically same as basic soji ka halwa

Only soak the soji in milk overnight

I want to try daal ka halwa, I am looking for desserts with high nutrition value and lots of protein. Gajjar ka halwa had a lot of nutrition in it. Do you have a good recipe for daal or besan halwa.

Re: Your First Time…

Kuch nutrition bachta bhi hai halwe mai after all the sugar and bhoonofying? :bummer:

Re: Your First Time…

I don’t put that much sugar and fat in it`, I put a lot of milk powder and cottage cheese in it so increased protein and then you have fibre with besan or gajjar. Although we eat a lot of fruits and salads.

Good for them.

Na

Dal is best plain or with meat/poultry

Besan is from dal too and best in pakoray

So na don't think halwa will be tasty so na