Your favourite urban legend?

Mine is that a witch (the kind with backwards feet) walks around the streets of Karachi near Karsaz and asks for lifts and then kills the people who give her a lift.

Re: Your favourite urban legend?

I've often heard about tjoeril stories while growing up. All different versions but mostly they had backward feet and hands upside down, I wonder where that came from?

Churail, they exist, they interfere with human lives but at the end they are disturbed souls & each has a history behind it. Once their query is satisfied or if they are forced they vanish until then they do effect people and sometimes even make circumstances that one looses his life. They are not capable to kill someone but they create circumstances that one looses his/her life.

Aren't they just forms of jinns?

And human souls couldn't be in them, they're in graves receiving already a part of their punishment or reward as far as I know.

There are no such things as Churails, bhoots, ghosts or anything of the sort...

There are only Jinns and they never kill humans...They are scary and horrible to look at and may bother humans, but they never kill and rarely ever hurt...

churrails… :hehe:

are you for real?

Oh my Uncle once told me that Jinns had backwards feet. I told my sister and she said he probably got the idea off this old Steven Spielburg (sp?) movie called "Portuguese" (or something like that)

i know of a few churails on gupshup...

Kyun itni saari desi churrailain pehle se moojud hain to!! :stuck_out_tongue:

Jaisay aap ka bara experience raha hai… :devil:

Churail stories are so famous in Pakistan. My uncle claimed that he saw one.

^ Kahin phir us se shaadi to nahin kar lee? :stuck_out_tongue: :hehe:

I am sure & if interested I can tell u places to go & see them. I cannot guarantee your safety though.

I am not talking about Jinns, they do exist. They only disturb you if you disturb them or do something that annoys them.

The topic is pretty deep & I have a lot of information on this. But I dont think most of the guys living in West would believe me. They consider it "Urban Legend" (A Myth).

haha! Well this uncle of mine claims to have encountered jinns too. I guess when you live alone while serving in the army, stuff happens.

Najim, kindly share some stuff with us. Its an interesting topic. I always wondered,,, all these programs us ee on TV where they are trying to find some supernatural stuff happening at some supposedly haunted place. If we take em to Pakistan, there is sooo many stories and places and stuff that happens there. Wonder if they,d be able toc atch stuff on film.

in Islam, a rooh is either in the grave enjoying the rewards of Allah or facing the punishment for the bad deeds....
as sahih hadith puts it "the grave is either a garden from the gardens of heaven or a pit of fire from the pits of hell"....

so a rooh allowed to wander off and disturb ppl is not even Islamically acceptable....

its just a hindu MYTH and nothing to do with reality....

in pakistan (and also in india) these cchurrail stories r only cuz of the hindu influence on the region....

Churrail

what about ninja tutrles and the green ooze?

so a rooh allowed to wander off and disturb ppl is not even Islamically acceptable....

So you are totally disregarding the concept of bad-ruh?

And btw, the ruhs don't stay in qabar, they go to heaven / hell and the body only suffers the pain (or maybe the pain is just the byproduct of what the actual ruh is suffering).