Your favourite beauty tips...

Here is one that you girls would never have thought, washing your face! That’s all you girls need and trust me, you’ll look Extraordinarily beautiful.:slight_smile:

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/flower1.gif

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/flower2.gif

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/blush.gif

You know most of me, but not all of me
Things that I have done are not suppose to be
I’m a sinner of my sins
A prisoner of my prisons
Will someone care to cry for me
If not, then you must see
That I ask not to die for me
I just want to know
If I die will you cry for me

[This message has been edited by yOuNgBrAt (edited September 24, 2000).]

ok i know its not meant for me but im participating anyway....
ok using cold water will help u not wrinkle in the early stages of life
drink plentyy of water
dont ddrink water when u are thirsty because by that time u are dehydrated anyway
water will help u get rid of the toxins in your body and helps u get rid of the fat in your body..
if u wanna use make up use the expensive one coz the cheap one just messess up your skin.... and work out at least 3 times a week
ok laterz

I havent been in touch with Beauty Tips since four years
Mum being a Beautician and owning her own Salon i was upto date with all the tricks of the trade but not anymore

and who can forget the liberty i had to use all the stuff for free
Now when i go to buy the same stuff i am shocked as to umm ok i used it for free i am not gonna pay this much

So kher anywayz Do you know that when you Bleach you face you should apply a thin layer of vaseline and it forms a thin protective layer and doesnt let the bleach act on your skin but on your hair ?

I remember once i got mad at mummy for something so i went and opened her bottle of Hydrogen peroxide and mummy couldnt understand why the bleach wasnt working :)

SAJAL !!!!! ooOOOooo i dunno wtf he/she said man.. i aint punjabi ! Ooooo HOLD ME BACK SOMEONE... ;)

imma gonna beep beepbeep on the beep and beep in your beepbeep. so like don gimme that beep aight ?
hehe (jerry springer online)

if its bout ma shakal.. lol u have no idea yo!

kohalllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll !!!!!!! hows the u ?

"THINGS" are okay :) wass happenin at your end.. updates please ! gonna write a long email to u k! icq is a blessing ! USE IT !

anchal.. ma mom is a beautician toooooooo.. she been into this business for 10 years now. she owns a salon too ! jess imagine how lucky that makes "ME" ! :D

im workin on da website right now.. gonna be ready in 2 weeks !

aight gotta jet
peace !

at least i have a positive attitude about my destructive habits.

use cetaphil face cleanser.. it's awesome.

oh ya.. if your gonna wear lipstick..then don't make you lipliner darker than your actual lip color cuz then you have these lined lips which looks odd.

drink a lot of water as everyone is saying.

moisterizer and sunscreen is always good to use.

can't think of anything else. :)

i think the eyeliner thing is too harsh well for me anyways... kohal.. call me when you get a chance.

Thanx for the advice cat-woman...I'm really fed up of those split ends!

hey kohal.....Me loves eyeliners too! have u tried those colourful ones,I've loads of them and I'm good at applying them,if u need help,mine is here for U ;)

and I really dont like too much makeup,it kinda makes one look too old,dont U guys think so?? lill bit is enough :)

Be Original~!

Wow, great response!!

Kohal, I tried the eyeshadow trick today and it worked so well!! Thanks a million, I also love make-up.

Here's another eyeshadow trick - use a white/golden eyeshadow to lightly highlight your eyes underneath your lower lashes!! This really works!

Tekno, dude, what can I say, thanks for the wonderful input. As soon as you've tried putting dung on your face, I'll also give it a go! :p

Digital Grrl, thanks for the info about fruit masks. Never tried them, but I do make channa flour (basin) masks which do wonders.

Desi Behna, guess what, I just did the Olive Oil thing and my hair feels so much better! So that definitely works.

Riz, thanks for the input as well. Viva Pani!!

Anchal, that bleach thing has been bothering me for sooo long. I will definitely try that tip coz they say bleaching is so bad for you.
And I also wanted to ask you, if you wax on your face, how do you prevent the pimples coming out? Coz I have sensitive skin and I can't wax, bleaching is bad and you can't exactly thread your side-burns or can you?

HooN :cool:
HaaN :rolleyes:

achaaaa,… :slight_smile:

tau yeh kurioN ko parr gaee aakhir humaare zaroorat, apnaa make_Up sanwarnay kay liyay , :cool:

ok, here are some B_O_T tips($) :

Lemon 2
Tomamto 1/2
Aaloo 3
Piaz 5 with chilkay
Haldee 2 TSF
Mirchee 8 TSF
Salt upto you,
Sugar 3 cups
water 1 Bath tub full
Garam masala 9 cups
Shan kaa haleem masala

rest are upto you, you can add coffee , tea, or whatever you want,

Tarkeeb:

Mix all in a big bath tub.
Use blender to blend.
Taste with glass, if it is tasty or not !
Once you think it is now ok, then stop the blender,

after that , do not think, shut the eyes, close the nose, put some cotton in ears, and go back 5 feet from the tub, stay there for one hour, don’t think too much just stand still, after 1 hour start running towards bath tub, and jump into, keep in mind that your head should touch tha bottom of tub when you are in,
stay there for atleast three days,
after that take a bath with any acidic water,
and dry yourself in oevn, once you are dried, choose any dress you like most,
now you are done, you are now moSht
B_O_T_fool gal of the world, :smiley:

btw, B4 you jump into the tub, make sure that could be your last jump, and pray well b4 you jump in :wink:

and dunt worry we are here for pray you :cool:

cool,
i like the olive oil tip from DB (sounds so relaxing. I mean, i put coconut oil on every night & it calms the nerves, so i guess olive oil like makes you fall asleep or something), the vaseline tip from Anchal (my sis refuses to use bleach at all cuz it's obviously gotta harm the skin...but i dun't care, i use it anyway. i guess the vaseline will definately avoid the harm), the natural fruit make up tip from Digital Grl (but girl, i luv papaya & all -- but it stinkssss), the tip Riz gave of drinking plenty of water (which also keeps the skin clear from zits & blackheads!), basic fact of washing the face from YoungBrat (a very important tip!) but it also matters what soap we use right? Be sure for it to be a moisturizer soap like Dove or better yet, Oil of Olay.

Teknoooo, "Things" are good with me. Like oh my god Tek, soo many things are happening with univ (which have never happened to me before!) & they're absolutely hilarious -- quite entertaining is the way i look at it. I'll update you one way or another for sure. Oh, butknow what? I rarely go on icq these days. So, it'll have to be email.

kashish :(, i can't put eyeliner on the way i used to anymore. Oh, it's so sad. Dunno what happened. My hand isn't as steady anymore & so when i put the liquid eyeliner on, yuck, it's all crooked-y.. It looks horrible. I totally need your help! Got any tips on how to keep the hand steady????? (i'm serius, i can't emphasize it on how to a certain extent, it's depressing how it's not applied smoothly by me anymore). it suxs.
& as for the coloured eyeliners, well, i have a glittery grey eyeliner gel -- like it so much. it's really soft & is easily applicable (don't need to worry about crookediness). & regarding coloured liquid eyeliners, i've only used dark brown & pure black colours. Personally, i like the black because it's "brighter" in the sense tht it brings out the dark dark typical brown eyes. I dunno, i'm thinking about the blue eyeliner. How do you think that will go with it Kashshish? Do you have a blue one? Oh, but what other colours are there. i got a feeling that my (crappy) pharmacy/make up place is like lacking a lot of teh colours cuz the selection isnt' very wide regarding eyeliners.

Amber, i'm such a lazy bum huh? & how long has it been when i got your number?? I'm sorry. i will soon, promise!!
Regarding lipliners Amber, i dunno about you or other girls here.........uffff...but quite frankly, i have a very tough time in matching up the colour of a lipliner with the colour of a lipstick. Unless ofcourse they're both labelled as "Rasin" or "Burgundy" tone or whatever. If they're not, then it looks like to me in the store they're the same colour..then when i got home, it suxs cuz they're actually not.

hahaha.. and after jasoos recipe..

i would recommend DETOL!

kohal..ya no worries.. since your big on the "kohal".. here try this..

go to the mac counter and pick up the mac liner..it comes in a tub.. will last you forever..(years) and the number 25 brush.. you will get the finest lines.. and its really easy to use..

i bought this brush years ago.. so the number may have changed.. but ask for the eye liner brush... thats my eye liner tip.

or over drawing your lips.. a big no no.. ppl do notice..

what else..removing the makeup is important.

if your mascara smells.. its gone bad..throw it out..cuz it only is good for a few months.

WOW…

Cool topic this is!!
Great tips

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/pretty.gif

Me gonna try alllllll of 'em..:slight_smile:

Thanx alllllllz…:wink:

–>“We ‘lived’ on your promise as we thought of it as 'Lie. If we could trust you,happiness could make us ‘Die’…”<–
Ghalib

You gals do so much hard work for us;)

Catwoman
a sincere advice
dont touch your side burns
Bleaching them will make them stand out
Threading is going to be painful as hell
Waxing them is gonna be equally painful

If you really do want to get rid of your sideburns then try those hair removing things also with a thin layer of vaseline

Sensitive skins are a bummer and the rash and itchiness after using anything of such sort is annoyingly painful
try prodoucts that are exclusively designed for sensitive skins
I would recommend the Vaseline tip on any skin but on sensitive skin forget thin apply a good thick layer.

Tekno umm thats cool ..i did mummy a website but soon she got bored with it :(
i guess she didnt realize the hardwork that goes in building and maintaing one ..

Ok just thought to share this bit ...
Eyeliners are sure the in-thing but not all eyeliners suit all eyes and not all ways of application of eyeliners suits all eyes
So if you have small eyes and you want to make them look a bit large and open then after applying the eyeliner on your top and bottom lash line, apply a white eye pencil inside the eye (you know like you do kajol)
On the other hand if you have large and huge eyes then do the same thing but replace the white pencil with a black or a brown one

Kohal umm acha this is what mummy used to tell all those girlies she used to teach ...on how to keep their hand steady when applying the eyeliner to themselves

Stand infront of the mirror that has a shelf infront of it ..hold the eyeliner in your right hand and rest your left elbow on the shelf and with your left hand hold your right hand between the elbow and the wrist and then apply the eyeliner
This gives your hand a much needed support
Uff its hard to explain it in words its much easier if someone shows you practically
Hope that made sense

nice tips everyone :)

kohal I dunno how to make ur hand stable ,sis! i know most gals cant apply eyeliner themselves and i dunno why i can ;)

u know,i have tried black eyeliner but i feel it doesn't suit me :( i guess aanchal is right not every coloyr suits every eye
I have used blue coloured eyeliner and its really very nice!!i have got different colours...greay,blue,green,rust,golden...I use them acc. to the outfits ....u try them i hope they suits u :)

Does anyone know some nice tips 'bout good shiny hairs??

Be Original~!

Kohal, Anchal's technique for applying eyeliner is quite useful, works for me as well. I haven't tried the other colours yet, but I really want to.

Thanks for the advice on sideburns. I iether bleach or wax them...can't stand them being there. (am I being too explicit here, considering that guys are also gonna end up reading this?)

Oh, and I'd just like to say VIVA MAC!!!
They produce the best make-up ever, and I recommend mac to anyone who has never tried it!

Soft shiny hair? hmmm...good diet, iron supplements, no blow-drying, mehndi, anda (egg whites)....

Another make-up tip, with your multi-purpose glitter, put some just below your eyebrows and also some lightly on-top of your lipstick. Gives a really slick appearance.

Hi girls…

Some nice tips… but I think once you get to a certain age - you wear your make up that way - for a long time - in your earlier years you tend to experiment with colours and try out new techniques..

The make up I wear is simple..
I tend to go for good quality make-up and cleansers..
My cleaning and moisturing range is from Lancome and my foundation is Clinique.
Make up is all sorts from Christian D’or to Lancome to Elizabeth Arden..

I spend more money on my make-up because I have really sensitive skin and they really are better products and not as damaging to your skin as say cheaper make up…from your chemist counter…

Personally I think less is more when it comes to make up… too much makes you look tarty..

Basically my beauty regime is…

wash face
apply moisturiser ( very important )
a thin layer of foundation
bit of eyeshadow..( natural or neutral shades)
top liner ( can do it very well !)
and the under eye ( in the inner corner of the eye I put a bit of eyeshadow - opening up the eye.. and then the outer side of the under eye I put a bit of pencil eyeliner - just round the corner - highlighting the eye…( sounds complicated but they are only light touches of the stuff ) and maskara - i have long lashes naturally so only a bit is enough…
Never put blusher on.
and then lip liner
with matching lipstick…
usually a matt finish…( usually a brown, maroon or red - but not bright luminous shades - matt reserved shades )

no glitter - no bright colours…

Eye make up - depending on the shape of the eye - should be minimal, top liner should not be too thick and eye shadow should be soft colours..for some people black eyeliner is too strong - you should go for brown or blue..

I think you should add to what you already have - and emphasise your nice features -

I wax everything :slight_smile: :slight_smile: and bleach my face too…
as for face masks - again - the least you experiment with - the better - stick to a good quality one..

Plenty of water is obviously good for the skin..

For my hair - I have a very good hair stylist
get my hair trimmed every 3 months.
I wash and blow dry every 1-2 days - maybe put some coconut oil - once a week to moisturise the scalp - never use hair gel/wax/spray/ nothing…
use a good conditioner depending on your own hair type

mmm that’s about it…

Stay Pretty

MS

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/devil.gif

~~ Gizzy Ki Jaano.. ~~

ufffffffffffff

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rotato.gif

my head is now eating circles (((Mera surr chakkar kha raha hay ubb)))

aakhir aap larkiyoN ka make up abhee takk chull raha hay

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/pagal.gif

aur mayN tayyaar bhee hogaya

[This message has been edited by Jasoos (edited September 24, 2000).]

Mem Sahib, sounds like a healthy routine! Wish I could afford the expensive make-up, but I do like to experiment definitely.

Jasoos, ure too funny...agar chakar arahey hain, we can also suggest a remedy for that, if u like!

Lo ji hum funny

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/silly.gif

arrey Cat+women sahiba,
I am the moSht C_Re_Uss Jasoos of the world , you know :cool:

(((btw, wo remedy kay baaray mayN aap kuch keh rahee theeN

I think I need that, I guess so…

but this is off the record, others plz close the ears, ooops… I mean close the eyes

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/smokin2.gif

)))

kisse nay kuch suna to nahee naa ?