not good for people who are on a diet:(
U bad bad people u :(
Re: Your favorite Pizza and Toppings
This thread is having the same effect on me as Chicken biryani's user name :(
not good for people who are on a diet:(
U bad bad people u :(
Favorites include:
Quattro formaggio with thin base from northern Italy… never tasted a good one in the West as the cheese is always sub standard… ![]()
Romana pizza from Naples… anchovies, olive oil, garlic, oregano, mozzarella…
Authentic sicilian pizza(Sfincione) with lots of olives and anchovies…![]()
Spicy chicken with veggies and doughy thick base from the desi takeaway if i feel like something stodgy
PS: Chicago pizza is not a pizza, it’s a pie ![]()
hey hey .. these are the people brave enough to invent Chicago style hot dog in which putting ketchup is a taboo.
show some respect to these culinary ninjas ..
in Chicago, they call it pizaa pie
chicken tikka, or kabab
Wot no anchovies on your pizza from desi takeaway??? U sure about that???
Its not pie, its Paaaaiyye.
its a pie as they put egg in the dough mixture
So what do you think a pizza is ? It is a big fat naan with lot of cheese and tomato sauce on and then baked in an oven. ![]()
So what is the harm in making it “musharraf ba Pakistan” meaning what is the harm in Pakistanizing it ?
when we put daal or gosht on top of naan and eat ...it is considered paindoo'ism
:k: exactly.
But then why is it cool to have qeema or daal bharay paratha , but it is paindoism to use daal or gosht as toppings on a naan ? ![]()
In our city a Pakistani restaurant sells kabab and tikka rolls , they put kabab or tikka on top of naan and roll it and those are very popular among students of local university and cab drivers brotheren.
So how it is different than putting daal and gosht on top of a naan and paindoism. ![]()
Deep dish pizza and jalapenos, pineapples, mushrooms,onions are my favorite toppings.
They introduced a shawerma pizza here.. it has the garlic sauce and grilled shawerma chicken.. it's a hit.. friends love it.
Wow sounds awesome. I will have to try it at home.
when we put daal or gosht on top of naan and eat ...it is considered paindoo'ism
we need to free ourselves from our own biases.
pizza had very humble beginnings and the chicagi style even more so and it was more of an economic need that made people make these very thick pizzas with thick crust, to make it a full meal.
the start of modern sushi was fastfood sold roadside for quick bites.
There is nothing that stops us from giving it a diff image, except ourselves
Stop it you guys.. ![]()
Acha khudanakhwasta Allah na kery Allah na kery kabhi mera mehman honey ka ittifaq howa n atumhain tu yad rekhna main plate main khana haram samjhti hon roti per hi chawla bhi or chawlon per salan dal ke don gi khao ge nahi tu bhokey merna:snooty: Aiya wada shehri:p
waisy naan per gosht direct nahi rakhty daal ya achar chalta hai magar mery ghar main mery usool chalain ge:mocking:
PIZZA:hmmm: Mujhy tu ju free main mil jaey mazy ka lagta hai:D
Acha khudanakhwasta Allah na kery Allah na kery kabhi mera mehman honey ka ittifaq howa
fikar nahi .. tumhaari dua qubool hu'i .. main mar ke bhee tumharaa mehmaan na banoon :p
All veggies! Any veggies!
fav topping combo is sun dried tomatoes, pineapple, green pepper and red onions, all of these give a sweet and sour taste.
No olives, it changes the whole taste of pizza.....it is different altogether.