Ok, so this is probably not a very original question, but I am on vacations, and need some ideas (or else my internet bill will go through the roof :hehe
My favourite movies would be
1. Usual Suspects.
2. Face (with Robert Carlyle)
3. closely followed by 'dark city' ... you really need to be a scifi fan with fairly good understanding of physics and psycology to fully grasp the flick.
other notable films..
- the big blue
- last of the mohicans
- highlander (the first one)
- star wars (any of the episodes)
- shawshank redemption
there are too many that i dont even remember some of them
lets see for american movies
american pie
dumb and dumber
shawshank redemption
analyze this
fugitive
judgement night
for indians
kuch kuch hota hai
dewana
dilwale dulhania layjengay
namak halaal
do aur do paanch
jo jeeta wohi sikandar
hum dil de chuke sanam
and many many more
hi ppl,
well actually I’ve bycoted indian movies
since 1996 and I’ll advise u the same but I like just one movie and that is “Dil Wale Dulhaniya le jaein ge”.
and lots of English movies, but some are
special like
..you’ve got mail (Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan)
..as good as it gets (jack nicholson and helen hunt)
..brave heart (Mel Gibson)
..the sixth sense (bruce willis)
..city of angels (Nicholas Cage and Meg Ryan)
..dances with wolf
..mouse hunt
..face off
Pristine yaar, these are not from the last decade, but for me the best films ever made are 'Godfather I', 'Godfather II' and 'Once Upon A Time In America'.
I recommend them highly (if you have not seen them already ?).
º¤., ¸¸,.¤º¨¨¨¤i wrote ur name in the sky but the wind blew it away...i wrote ur name in the ocean but the waves washed it away..I have written your name in the heart, so thats where it Stayº¤., ¸¸,.¤º¨¨¨¤
[This message has been edited by seema (edited October 21, 2000).]
I asked a friend of mine what is his fav movie.
He said “My favorite movie is Aishwariya Rai, Rani Mukherjee, Cameron Diaz, Julia Roberts and Priety Zinta”.
And I said “Wow, that makes it easy, huh!”