Re: Your Favorite Current Songs of Pakistani Bands??
yeahhhhhhhhhh i did! and i must admit it doesn't suck that much. though she shouldn't be all diva like and sing like that...you know how she pronounces some words and like doesn't roll her r's.
Actually I was pleasantly suprised too...and teaming up with Amir Zaki..man!! he is a passinate guitar player...Works well...I can even envision that song being played on Vh1 or some other English channels...
oh And yes there is this band that r like in 70's clothes...but I like their music..(the video has the dudes getting hair cut or something one by one..)
And Omer Inayats new song is really good too...
well. the list never ends.
now a days,
Mushk - Piya Toray Bin
Mauj - Paheliyan
Asjad n Malaq Saab - Jee Lain Ge Hum
Kaavish - Tere pyaar mein
Dil Nahin Manta - Yousuf & Nouman feat. Pappu
IM_Kabhi
RythemX_JhoomayZindagi
RythamX - Xindag
Rhythmx - Shaam Dhalay
yup. these are my paki playlist now a days. !
Jal - mahi ve mahi ve & remake of aye mausam rangeelay suhane
shayad - call
Actually I was pleasantly suprised too...and teaming up with Amir Zaki..man!! he is a passinate guitar player...Works well...I can even envision that song being played on Vh1 or some other English channels... oh And yes there is this band that r like in 70's clothes...but I like their music..(the video has the dudes getting hair cut or something one by one..)
that song's paheliyan by mauj. that is one good song too. i dunno why i didn't add that to my list. anyways, 5abi posted their video in the video gallery, along with another single.
Usman shani - Jaise Jantey Nahi. jst got my hand on this song now.
already heard it 13 times, its on repeat. i like it. i wish i had the full high quality. khair kuch na honey se kuch hona behtar hain.!
for me nowadays it is rahguzar and hamesha - both by ex-band EP. damn i hate the pointless pop on tv these days. call is good but a bit too "hard" for my liking.
The lead singer and guitarist from Mauj - Omran shafique is now a lead guitarist for Ali Azmat band. He was with Ali on May 20th, Hayward, CA
convert pics here
http://www.pakmusicgallery.com
“ali azmat in silicon valley”, 2nd from top
i need not mention atif…ever:snooty:
hes my husband:blush:
Hey Lifey u know Atif Aslam is planning to come in a movie…Its funny , I saw it on Mannizm…The acting was so funny…For the commercial for Mobilink..He said he doesnt even know how to say two sentences and the Movie has 35 mm Film and runs and he’ll have to say a lot of line:cb:…That dude Mani is Funny as hell…Too cool!!!![]()
^OMg!!! in that commerical his voice WAS SOO HOTTTTTTTTTT(tho he acted sooooooo badly) lekin kya howa…he was amazing:D
but him ni a movie:bummer:…i ned to talk to him…
oh SAID BY: LIFELESS.
Lifey…is that your other nick…![]()
I havent seen that ad…do u have any link for it…ppllleeaasee…pretty please:D
enjoy:D i knoww…dont laf:(
no this is her friend conveying her msgs… ![]()
Thankss…a bunch:hugz:
and yes…I know it is her FRIEND..and I wont tell a soul…my lips r sealed:D:wink:
for me nowadays it is rahguzar and hamesha - both by ex-band EP. damn i hate the pointless pop on tv these days. call is good but a bit too "hard" for my liking.
define hard
tankq...sehs busy cooking rite now:D...mehman aying naaa:D
ali azmat…hes got a cool name…![]()
Yar I just saw the ad…mujhe tu sahi lag raha hai…I dont think he sucked in it:D…though he looks like bil batorha NAASSAIN chorah…
…sorry I had to say that abt his Nose:cb: