YOUR DIL DC Launch party this month

I’ll be there – anyone else interested?

The Youth Outreach branch of Developments in Literacy, an established charity organization that funds teacher training and school development in Pakistan, is having a launch party for their new DC chapter!

When: Monday, September 18, 2006, 6:30-10pm

Where: Tabaq Bistro, 1336 U Street, DC (www.tabaqdc.com)

Why: To spread the word about an important and worthwhile charity while networking and socializing with other young professionals and students in the area.

Program: Join us for the fun, meet other young people in the area, order food and drinks, and enjoy the show!

Cost: $10 donation with RSVP, $15 donation at the door. 100% of proceeds go to YOUR DIL. Food and drinks are available for purchase.

RSVP to [email protected]
For more information go to www.yourdil.org

Re: YOUR DIL DC Launch party this month

I demand a reply. :snooty:

Okay, not really, but I really encourage all who are in the area and can make it to attend. This is a great cause and really important for the growth and progress of Pakistani society. Also, it should be fun and a great way to meet people :hula:

Thanks for letting us know!

A noble cause indeed. I'll try to be there Insha Allah! :)

Sahar it clashes with my first yoga class :mad: Im gonna have to think over it. is there a program laid out for the evening or is everyone just getting together>

hmm ive heard about this organization or something similar to it. I'll try to be there....

should the guppies wear name tags with our GS Ids on it? :D

^^ I know...there should be a way to identify ourselves to each other :)

^ where in va are u from? :aq:

To itnay gussay say poochnay ki kia zuroorat hai?

Northern VA....Springfield, to be specific :)

ic :slight_smile:
aur mai gussay se nahi pooch rahi thi :cb:

Pakiboy -- make sure to RSVP to [email protected].

FF -- pleeeeease. you can come late. it's mostly a meet and greet, but people will talk about the organization, give a sense of the plans, and some info/ideas for future events.

Angel Eyes -- it would be great if you could come -- do rsvp to [email protected]. also, you'll know me cuz my real name is sahar and i think the head of the dc chapter might make me get up and introduce myself :D

Phew…Good to know that :smiley:

C'mon people....I know there are more than three or four guppies in the DC area.....Not only is this meeting for a noble cause, it's a also a good opportunity to meet.

Can't wait! Hope to see you all there. Looks like there's even more exciting news about what YOUR DIL is doing.

Come to the event to help out those in need while having a good time and meeting new folks as well!

Thanks to all of you who could make it. The event was awesome!

Here's another event coming up for DIL:

Save the date!

For an evening of dance and music!

Organized by
Developments in Literacy (DIL)*

Featuring
Renowned Bhangra band R.D.B

On Saturday, October 28, 2006
At the Hilton, McLean, VA

Followed by Dinner, Dance and Silent Auction

Are DIL and Your DIL affiliated? asking cos they have seperate websites.

Ok, I forwarded it to all my DC area friends and acquaintances and then realized that the date, September 18, has already passed. :bummer: I am sure they all are laughing at me now.

dunno about them but I love to laugh at ur expense

p.s. make sure u pass on the concert details too, no earlier than oct 29th please.

Merci.

FF bibi, what goes around comes around … :hoonh: Anyway, now am too embarased to send anyone anything.

actually u could cover up very well. send a follow up email saying that u had sent the wrong info by mistake, u were meant to send the concert info.

am i clever or clever!