I prepare the salads, chutneys, drinks, dates & set the table. Sometimes if we feel like it, I’ll make the chaats and pastas. I also make a sweet dish, but mommy takes care of all the other main dishes and fried food. Cleaning up afterwards though, is my job
^ i dont like to clean up all that mess
had hai yaar…
banda sara din roza rekh ker n then itna khana kha ker itna thak jata hai k all the mess looks perfectly fine
but still you have to get up and clean it all
i love doing dishes :D u guys can hire me lolx :p umm i dont do anything :S i just eat n eat n then put my plates in kitchen at times......
i have two elder sisters :p they do it all :D
i jst listen to the taunts inni bari ho k b kakh karna nai ata intehai non sughar ho bla bla
Have to do almost everything!
Hubby helps with different things like cutting fruit for fruit chaat, washing the dates, setting the table, clearing off table, rinsing dishes to load in the dishwasher, cleaning up. But the cooking and whatnot I do myself. One day I will have kids inshallah and set them to work :D
i have my days...sometimes im at work and sometimes im just feelin very lazy and weak...n the times im in the mood i make the food and my mum or sil helps with the drinks
Me and my sister share the tasks.... I make the entire thing usually and she'll help making the chaat or one of the appetizers that she's good at.... brothers set the table and help clear the table once done, and my sister usually does the washing.
I make sehri every morning and iftaari every few days. The days it is not my turn to make iftaari mum makes it and I make salad/chutney. Brothers get bullied into setting the table:@:
My mom makes the samosa filling or egg roll filling days in advance. And then she just fills them up in advance and freezes them for when she needs them. It really saves time for iftar preparation.
Sometimes she makes a mixed vegetable filling for the samosas. She just gets the frozen medly of precut veggies from the grocery store. She fries it up and adds masala to it and mashes it up a bit. Or she'll stuff the samosa sheets with shredded cheese........which saves even more time because cheese is premade.
Since the samosas are made in advance days before.........all she needs to do for iftar is fry them, which doesn't take long. The only other thing she does is make the beverage and fruit chaat, which doesn't take long. Simple!
Another thing my mom does is that she prepares the chana chaat in advance.........and this can be added later to yogurt to make a yogurt chaat..........or it can be added to gol guppay shells.