Did you study what you wanted or what your parents wanted you to do?
If you chose it yourself, what made you chose this specifically?
If you could re-choose, would you still choose this field (which is?) or another (which would be?)?
Re: Your choice vs. parents
I chose for myself and i think every child should make that decision theirself bt ofcourse with guidance.
I selected designing cuz thats been my love ever since i can remember. I also had few other areas of interest like stats, journalism n psycho but i had to go with the one i felt the strongest for :)
My parents had whatsoever no issue with it, they just wanted me to be good at my studies :)
I chose partly for myself and my parents chose partly for me .. I guess you can say they guided me in the direction. I never really had any great passion or interest, quite sad if you ask me, but always been good at science subjects and thought it was something I could comprehend compared to arts and creative stuff .. Did my BSc (medicin field), now MSc (medical science) and planning for a Ph.D (maybe in pharmacology) as well .. Didnt turn too bad I suppose :)
Ps. I think I have always been quite jealous of the people who always sort of knew what they wanted to be in life and have their focus on that..
:) goodluck.
parents did.
if i were to decide i would do what i always wanted.
i chose myself but i was mindful to do something tha my parents approved of...ended up doing law...no regrets BUT it could have been very different..
I decided and I do not regret it.
parents did. if i were to decide i would do what i always wanted.
awww, its never too late to do what u want :) i hope u realise it and do what u want to do. goodluck.
parents did. if i were to decide i would do what i always wanted.
And what do you want to do? :)
:) goodluck.
i had everyright given by my parents to chose this field...they didnot impose anything on me...they just wanted me to get good education.
i chose it coz i had interest in it
i am a software eng..so i could re-choose then i wont go for it again (coz already yeh kar kar ke mera dimagh khapp gaya hai ab aur himat nahi hogi)...i will go for something in arts maybe.