Your childhood TV shows

Its interesting to watch TV shows that you watched as a child again as an adult. Your whole perspective completely changes and you find that what you didn’t like, you now like and vice versa.

What were some of your favorite shows from your childhood now that are still in rotation?

Re: Your childhood TV shows

They took Punky off-air. :(

That's why I would never watch Thunder Cats, Ninja Turtles, Gumby, or Teletubbies again..(I am embarrassed to actualy say that I used to watch teletubbies).
It does ruin those special memories.

I would still love to see Aladdin, it's my all time favorite cartoon.

Most of the shows that I watched as a child were basically the shows on PBS or KVIE since we didn't have cable back then. I have a lot of shows, probably even more than average because I was one of the oldest and had younger siblings so I watched children T.V. shows for a long time..............Nevertheless: Barney, Arthur, Clifford, sesame street, Tom and Jerry, bugs bunny (and the rest of them that came along with bugs bunny), pokemon, yu-gi-oh (ok maybe i wasn't a child when it came out) and most importantly POWER RANGERS (I still have a picture of me in Kindergarten with my power ranger shirt on...apparently I used to wear it wherever I go)

Most of the shows are still ok but they came out with new seasons...that just couldn't compare with the earlier ones and totally mess it up for me

^ OMG, I totally forgot about PBS, I used to love Arthur!

^I used to watch Arthur religiously…sometimes even now I will have the library song in my head…its so weird because I remember it from so long ago

“Having fun isn’t hard, if you have a library card…”:chupki:

^LMAO! It is catchy!

^ hehe ...exactly!

It is another womenly attempt to guess age of other men and women of GS. :snooty:
Do not try to be sneaky on me :asa: :mad:

TV wasnt invented back then :hinna:

^really?:eek: now u’re not that old:hmmm:

The TV shows that I used to watch back then are no longer on TV now although some of those series are a few generations ahead now. I watch some stuff I used to as a child every now and then on youtube and still enjoy most of them. Especially the cartoons.

Didn't like Sesame Street and the Muppet Show when I was younger, but now I totally love them. I preferred to watch cartoons when I was younger and thought puppets and stuff were lame. LOL

I am totally going to date myself - but what the heck:

Romper Room - though to this day it saddens me that the hostess could never see me though her magic mirror and never called out my non-Anglo name when at the end of the show she did her roundup and said, "Romper, bomper, stomper boo. Tell me, tell me, tell me, do. Magic Mirror, tell me today, have all my friends had fun at play? I can see Jimmy and Kate and John and Patty and all of you boys and girls out there!" but she never saw Sehrysh :hinna:

Fraggle Rock

**Jem **(the cartoon)

Oh for the Canadians out there - what about **Mr. Dress Up **- was that not a great show!

I’m not sure how many of these shows are still on - but Youtube is great for a dose of nostalgia!

Grange Hill, Byker Grove, Hey Arnold, The Chipunks, Hey Dog (or something like this lol), Fireman Sam! The Ninja Turtles i loved! Funhouse, Finders Keepers, 50:50, Zzap (or something like that lol), Art Attack (when i was bored only lol), What On Earth, Around The World In 80 Days, some cartoon about Rupert the Bear, Woof and loads more! they dont make 'em like they used to sigh

I hated sesame street.
I loved Art attack , blues clues,hey arnold,arthur.goosebumps & many more jo abhi yaad nai

Ainak Wala Jin.

If I need a good laugh still watch it. :omg:

Shogun
Shogun baron ka show that magar ham bhi daikhty aur class main disscuss kerty aik din teacher ne pocha kon kon kiya kiya program daikhtey hain ab her larki shogun bataey aur dant khaiey meri bari aai tu main ny pukhta irada kiya ke aj dant nahi kahni aur bari masoomoiyat se kaha
Sarey Dost Hamarey

dekhti aur pasand kerti hon:cb:
Larkion ke mu se aik laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaambi ha:eek: nikli ( because I told them about that series:paur sarey dost hamaery ka tu kabhi zikary khai rhow ahi na tha:Daur teacher ne kaha dekhu kiya masomiyat he is ke chehry per tum itni tini umron main aisey waisey program daikh ker is uar main khranat nazar aaney lagi hu****waisy I miss MOna and friends singing o tangey waley sair kara dey ham ko shehr Pishwar ki(ASA ka sheher na:wink:)

The Smurfs!!!!

omggg someone said FRAGGLE ROCK! I loved that show! and Smurfs & Full House...