What was it ? What did you want to be ? Did it come true ?
If you are not what you wanted to be are you satisfied and happy with where and what you are ?
What do you think are the reasons because of which you could not make your dream come true ?
Re: Your childhood dream.
Hey Mirch bhai, i just realised you didn’t post an answer…
what about your childhood dream? ![]()
I do not want every thread to be about me that is why I did not post anything about me deliberately . But since you asked I wanted to be an Air force pilot , then I developed myopia, in my teens which shattered that dream.
My parents stil want me to join some forces
but i always used to threat them if u want me to go away n u want to get rid of me … thn send me somewhere abroad to my bro …thn they wont request these kinda thing again to join anything ![]()
Mirch bhai: Really? My brother had congenital myopia, but it was ‘fixed’ with corrective glasses when he was younger, and then iin his late 20’s he had LASIK to reduce the blur circle forming around the retina… but he became a doctor in the end. ![]()
Hey did you know that people with myopia average 8 points higher in IQ than the average Joe? …Also school achievements, time spent in reading for pleasure, language abilities etc correlated to the occurrence of myopia in studies. ![]()
You can probably all guess mine.:halo:
Childhood dream was to be a great general of Muslim armies that would prove to be as awesome and a match for the likes of Alexander’s, Napoleon and Ghengis Khan…
In actual fact i’m still working on this dream, i doubt i will be as awesome as those of the likes of the above, however i’m happy to know that i may yet get my small command! ![]()
I also wanted to be a hafiz e quran, i’m still working on that one.
I desire also to live in the wilderness on the roof of the world, i’ve been there as a boy but i have always wanted to return.
Oh and i’ve always wanted to have a Pir Murshid and now i’ve recently become one too.
One dream i have not fulfilled is to be mega rich. I don’t want the money now, i’d rather live in a tent anyday!
oh and my dram was to be married and have kids too, but although i got the first part right, fate took away any hope of the second…![]()
Anyway i also had a wish to meet Aziz mian when i was a kid, i got to sit in the same part of the plane as him though he was just three seats away!
I still want to be a remarkable general though, maybe Allah will give me a chance yet as i’m almost half the age my hero Khalid bin Waleed who started his command at 40.
hell even lesser mortals like Attabeg Zengi did not start till they were 40 so i’ve got ages. Insha-Allah
May everyones good dreams come true.
Ameen.
I gave up on many dreams :(
because I wanted to be an athlete(did not want to get injured). I didn't do horse back riding even when we had our own horses.
Regret it almost once a week. :(
mera childhood dream pora ho choka he ![]()
When I was in my teen , there was no LASIK in Pakistan and even if it would be available , my parents would be paranoid enough to not let me get it.
As for IQ and academic achievements. Alhumdulillah I am surely blessed.
Hi Mirch. long time no see.
@ punching monk
I gave up on many dreams :(
because I wanted to be an athlete(did not want to get injured). I didn't do horse back riding even when we had our own horses.
Regret it almost once a week. :(
Hey i can help you fulfill the horse riding dream. No joke here yaar, i hail from the plains of Patowar. If there is any finer horsemen in all Pakistan.......
Anyway i don't have a horse in England :(.
Anyway i can ride and shoot at gallop, if you want one day Insha-Allah i could teach you.
In doing so you will probably be more athletic too. Depends on your exact age.
As long as your not over 50 you will do well. Ideally if you are younger than 32 then you can acheive skills within a year or two.
Anyway anybody got any other childhood dreams?
The selection so far has been great. I see my friend hasn't posted his one yet,
i don't think he will but anyway i'll tell you all.
Hassan19 wanted to be Elvis Presely :D
@ punching monk
Hey i can help you fulfill the horse riding dream. No joke here yaar, i hail from the plains of Patowar. If there is any finer horsemen in all Pakistan.......
Anyway i don't have a horse in England :(.
Anywayi can ride and shoot at gallop, if you want one day Insha-Allah i could teach you.
In doing so you will probably be more athletic too. Depends on your exact age.
As long as your not over 50 you will do well. Ideally if you are younger than 32 then you can acheive skills within a year or two.
Anyway anybody got any other childhood dreams?
The selection so far has been great. I see my friend hasn't posted his one yet, i don't think he will but anyway i'll tell you all.
Hassan19 wanted to be Elvis Presely :D
nice!!!!
Thanks for the offer. My own brother is amazing rider. My frieds and his friends are awesome riders too.
One was actually involved in tent-packing too.
Funny thing is after being all that careful I still got injured playing soccer. I took me like an year to heal completely.
PlayStaion:: Now when i go to pakistan I am going ride carp out of those horses. Period!!!!!
… so hassan wants to die on the toilet, with a burger in his hand???![]()
BTW i used to do a lot of horse riding as a child with my father… but then the UK placed a ban on hunting ![]()
wanted to become pilot ** sigh **
dream shattered due to … ![]()
now belong to IT n commerce field
ya… dulhan ban ke ![]()
Hi Mirch. long time no see.
Exactly, How was your time off from GS. Feel all charged up ?
i wanted to be a pilot. didnt get to do it, no family support, cant pay the fee from my own pocket u know :D but i havnt given up on it yet ;)
I wanted to own a book store in NYC.
I still have that dream.
I think it's fun to have childhood dreams that are not fullfilled.
haaaaw haee acha mobarek ho ![]()
Keep that dream alive. You want to be a private pilot or a commercial pilot ?
It would be more fun if they get fulfilled.
But whatever makes you happy. :k:
You are supposed to say khair mubarak. ![]()