^^^ Your Art is ^^^

inspired by and based on what? (this is not similar to Hin33’s thread)

My art is based on Nature itself and I am inspired by Trees, Grass, Rivers, and other things in nature around me. I see them as a sign of Allah and feel good when I paint them and then look at it and reflect. My art also has some part of life in it and some problems we face in life. Like for example, look carefully at the following painting of mines:

What do you see? I see a meaning hidden behind it. The tree that is closest to the river is dry, yet that is not the case with evergreen and other (hidden) trees around it which are not even close to water. This can also be the case with life. Sometimes in life, resources such as wealth are not everything. People think that with money comes happiness but sometimes you will see people living peacefully while in poverty and the rich and famous dry and not happy, even though they have wealth.

For this reason, I always try to have a hidden meaning in all of my paintings which some might see beyond the trees and rivers, while others might not.

Share yours!

Re: ^^^ Your Art is ^^^

nice:D

:emmy: read the first sentence again…

nice is not going to be the answer!

wow its exceptional....luv ur meaning u have given to the painting :)

:snooty: chup kar :emmy: i;ve already expressed my feelings regarding this paintin g when it was FIRST painted :slight_smile:

Nemo, this is such a beautiful picture that you painted.
is it a really lake/stream?
where?

hard to interpret. it is like art therapy from a therapist's point of view.
it's specific natural environment is calming - trees symbolize life, the bridge symbolize ways,
the horizon symbolizes open space and its depth, and the water stream symbolizes continuation and still balance.
this picture can be used in art therapy.
very nice drawing, as well.
best,
Dushwari

^ Wow, that’s pretty deep :slight_smile:

It’s a random picture of no where, I just mix few things from here and there if I see them or I just make them up randomly :clown:

That definately made sense after reading this and looking at the painting again :)

Nemo, it is indeed very inspirational and the colors are so natural in tones. thanks for sharing.
you should please send me some. i can use in art therapy:>
best,
Dushwari

[EMAIL="P@gl"]P@gl,
janab, thanks. hem apni perhaee ka istimaal bhee kerteye hein.

best,
Dushwari

HHL, amazing piece of art!
I get the same message looking at the picture, and one more message: you are an awesome painter buddy!!!!

lekin hume to parai mili hi nai to phir istemal kya karein :bummer: :teary1:

its never took late to go learn.
[EMAIL="P@gl"]P@gl, ^ oh no, please fill in your coll application now, and you can go to the best college in the world, where you are at.
best,
Dushwari

mashallah :k: