Younis Khan not playing IPL because of 'Personal Reasons'

http://content-usa.cricinfo.com/ipl/content/current/story/347638.html

What a girl. I used to like this guy and favored him for Captaincy, but thank God we don’t have this mental case as our Captain. We’d be the laughing stock of the world if our Captain tried to quit before every series.

Re: Younis Khan not playing IPL because of 'Personal Reasons'

He is a no bull**** guy. He has balls for saying what he says on a regular basis. Why would you want sell your soul to play in that paindu league anyway?

I may not agree with his decisions all the time, but he has a personality that seems to stick to his principles. I can appreciate that as a fan.

fully agreed with the above post! He does not compromise on principles!

did you guys read the article? ^

how does not playing in the IPL make him stronger in supporting his principles?
like it says in the article, he has some personal issues to deal with (PCB idiots), he hasnt said anything about the IPL not meeting to his principles...

and how is playing in the IPL selling your soul?
eat some almonds, i hear its good for the brain

because ipl = paindu production. thats why, bewaqoof.

yes... IPL is a paindu league just when it comes to Younis... other world class players have got to be dense to not have realized it yet - chalo khelne do becharoN ko.

Hey, I don't think we can object on anyone's stance on not playing in the IPL. However, that's not what hapened. He SIGNED an agreement with them, so obviously he has no problems with IPL per say. Keeping that contract in consideration, it's silly to bring up the issue of "principles." What principles are you talking about and why did they keep him from 'signing' with IPL.

I am calling him a girl because he doesn't feel like playing the matches for now. It's like he goes on periods every few months and wants to take a break!

Yea, its not cricket. have you seen the scum that comes to watch these matches? They aren't there for the cricket, they are there for the rundiz first of all.

ECB are now thinking about starting their own English Premier League. Cricketers association in England and Wales carried out a survey and many players said they would gladly retire from International Cricket just to play in IPL and leagues like it!

If twenty20 continues to dominate then TEST and ODI cricket ki tu watt lag jaye ge!

You should be proud of the language that you use. It adds personality...

In our country we have rock concerts, musical shows and what not. If they wanted to watch these shows they would have gone to these shows and not gone to watch IPL..

sure he does. what he lacks is, brain cells.

Younis Khan is just a dummy.........

No the paindu republic that the ipl is attracting and is DESIGNED to attract comes to see the so called "stars" of low level indian movies as well as the nungi larkis.

^edit: not worth it

Re: Younis Khan not playing IPL because of ‘Personal Reasons’

So whats wrong with letting ur incompetent board know that hes not pleased and that they need to do better than that??? he stands up for these things. I totally understand why hes upset… its the typical desi mentality to ‘Thallay Lagna’ or to keep quiet when something unfair or wrong happens. He speaks up and takes a firm stand. Good on him. All you people need to put a sock on it. Hes unhappy with his employer and has the right to protest however way he wants. Representing your country doesnt men you start forgiving and forgetting your nikamma board’s incompetencies.

OK, put a sock in it, please dont put it ON. :blush:

Good on Younis.

There is nothing wrong in letting your incompetent board know that they are incompetent. However not in manner where it hurts your team.

I think people are getting sick and tired of his rona dhona every now and then. I am playing, I am not playing, acha ok I am playing. I am captain, I am not captian, acha ok I am captain.

You can say whatever you want. When you take a stand, you take a firm one! He doesnt take BS, and I respect him for that. How pathetic is it that the board isnt even backing their own players and these outsiders are there interrogating you like you're some criminal and that too without any notice and your board stands on the side and watches you treated like some chore when these guys are doing their best for you. What team are you talking about? Atleast hes got a backbone. When its about principles, theres no compromise. Do you really think he'd care about the team?? when he is willing to walk away and give up his own livelihood for his principles? This team getting affected is a bunch of horse crap. When hes in the ground, he gives his 100%. This is a stand against the spineless board who needs to stop treating their employees like 3rd class nokars, which is typical Pakistani style treatment given to employees by the higher ups. If hes giving his best, he expects the best in return. Screw this board and this team if thats what he gets back from fans and the board. I totally understand his point of view and his stance. Good on him for shoving it up theirs. They need to change! not him! we need more like him! Someone whose got more self respect than all of them put together.

Are you sure he takes firm stands??? If he takes a firm stand then he might probably get alot of support. The problem is that he doesn’t take a firm stand. Let me do some recap for you.

Most of us remember his stunts before Champions Trophy 06 when he was appointed the captain. After accepting the captinacy he refused to lead the side a day after. Then the next day he accepted the captaincy again. Most of us gave him the benefit of the doubt at the time.

What about his stunts after the World Cup? A player was trained for 2 years under his captain to be the future captain and then all of sudden he refused to captain the side after Inzi’s retirement. His reason was that he can’t take the pressure of being the captain of team Pakistan because the fans are too demanding and emotional (as if he never knew this thing the day he accepted the vice captaincy role).

But this was not the end. Fews month later he showed his intentto lead the the team again (as if all of a sudden Pakistan fans become less demanding).

Again this was not the end. During the latest ODI series against BD, he refused to play the matches for personal reasons and then joined the team again. We assumed that he took care of those personal reasons but apparently the same personal reasons are not letting him play the IPL.

So please dont tell me that his antics are not hurting the team. Because of his stupidity we have chumpoo player like Malik leading our test squad. And we seriously don’t need more people like this flip flopper in the side. We already have alot of characters in our cricket structure including the dopeheads in PCB.