Young kid dating?

Mabrook, not that I need to justify what I put however I just wanted to add that I was not making a generalisation about the sexualisation of media-I was talking about Bollywood films-nothing more.

Media uses any avenues it can to generate sales-I know this from studying within this field for 5 years.

As for not being able to control everything children watch. Indeed it maybe impossible whilst children are not in ones care. However if a child is taught about the rights and wrongs and what a parent will and won't accept it shouldn't really pose a problem.

I think going back to the thread Mehnaz has covered the fact that lying to parents is a very bad thing and one of the biggest mistakes (in my opinion) a child can make. But I still wonder about waht ground rules are in place for a 14 year old finds dating acceptable. Actually finding dating acceptable at all begs the question of what is deemed right and wrong in the child's mind.

Re: Young kid dating?

i dunno abt this particular child n his house atmosphere but u can surely teach ur kids right n wrong whole life. u can urself model it n even giv consequences but some kids as soon as they get freedom(outside house...at school, at a friend's house, boarding school or even at home if parents r at work or away etc) will for sure push the boundaries n test their independence. they might pull an innocent face infront of parents n do things secretly. raising ur kids is also a gamble n wat they turn out is not entirely in ur hands.
n sex ko jitna media uchalta hai aur koi nahi ker sakta. leave alone holly/bollywood there was a time when ptv dramas were so sober now every drama shows u gf/bf relationships. now its no hidden msg but bold scenes.. if u watch such things daily u'll ultimately think its natural.