"you used to be an ugly duckling."

Re: "you used to be an ugly duckling."

Don't you think people.. its really harsh and non-ethical to call babies and kids "UGLY"....... Means.. bachy tu bachy hoty hain na........... and they are cute in anyways at least for me.......

I think i used to be a cute child :D... and no... people compare me with me few years back and now... they don't compare me to my bachpan.....

^I don't think people here were talking about infants or little kids....I think it's the age around 7 and over when your face starts taking a different shape.

Re: “you used to be an ugly duckling.”

I think the cuteness only lasts until they are toddlers , then it disappears and ugliness takes over and in late teens the cuteness then called beauty returns in every human being …

When I was 7, one day I wore my new frock and my new ponies and a little smile on my face .. all this tayari for an aunt who was visiting us … she came and said "puttar tenu ki hoya , you look like a starved bengalan " … Please read that bengaaalan not baingan :naak:

I didnt know the meaning of starved and thought it was a good comment i got … i was so happy until my stupid friend burst the bubble for me next day at school :emmy:

CB - You are so cute! hehe

I was cute in my first 1-2 years as well but not the child every one was dying to hold or went over saying .. “haye kitnii cute baby hai” .. I was the very normal sort. When i was around 5-6-7 i became an ugly duckling too. But now its all better - people think i have turned out well.

There was an aunty we used to meet regularly till my 17s-18th year. Then she shifted some where and we didnt meet her for 3 years. Now she met me after 3 years and said* "tum toh barri khubsurat hogyi ho pehle kia hua tha.. abb pyari ho gyi ho .. "* I wasnt happy or sad; didnt understand whether it was a compliment or bisti! :naraz:

But still 7 to 10 years old kids are still kids.... they are still innocent........ We should not call them "UGLY"

^ lets face it , we all got called ugly at some point in our lives :hinna:

I started looking human in my early 20’s :naraz: before then i looked pretty as a jinn not that its different now , but I look less jinn these days :sadiyah:

^ i think i am in that phase nowadays :stuck_out_tongue:
but i am not that ugly seriously… average looking girl… but still people compare me with my sister and say… “tum tu in ki behan lagti hi nahin ho” :smack:
but still people like my style and attitude :smiley:

teenage years were not good. oily skin, acne, facial hair, no hairstyle to speak of (my mum wouldn't let me cut it) and a horrible way of tying it up. no one says anything because the transformation was gradual but when i meet people who i have not seen for a long time, you can see the surprise on their faces.

But i am agreed with you… when i see my old pics… i always think “uff hum kitny cheap lagty thy and champoo bhi aur us waqt khush hoty thy k boht piyary lag rahy hain” :wink:

i don't think the use of "ugly" is offending in this case because it refers to the fairy tale so it's an expression...the ugly duckling...

In that case......... OK :)

so, how do you define ugly?

i know some friends who were ugly in childhood and they still are :)

I got progressively worse, once upon a time I was only violent not ugly… I might have been a right thug as a child but at least I was cute and seemed harmless… naturally as I got older and the damage got more severe I have become uglier over the years… I suppose I am not cute anymore but ruggedness does have it’s attractions too. :hehe:

^awww it's okay Faris bhai. I think Van Diesel is ugly but still charming.

I have no idea what you are talking about, I was asked to be a child model :snooty:

CB your post brought smile on my face. Seriously i ain’t mazak uraying of you. but i loved the way you said it :hugz:

since childhood till a few months back no one…i mean NO ONE ever called me ugly, i was a cute baby and pretty young girl… but…now people seeing pimples on my face say you don’t look pretty any more :naak:

do you think its permanent, innocent? :flower1:

i don’t but people make me feel as its never ending :frowning: