you know you're right

you know you’re right
‘sliver’, ‘lithium’, ‘come as you are’, ‘where did you sleep last night’…most of the guppies don’t even know what i’m talking about…many (the ones like me) however do know what this is all about…yes its nirvana…i can’t believe that grunge which was so popular some time in the past is now heard by only a few ppl around the world…i mean the other day i was asking my class fellow, what kinda music she was into…and she said rock…that really surprised me and i felt rather happy to hear that …but heres the funny part… i asked her which was her fav rock band…guess what she said…she said VENGABOYS…bizzare… absolutely wierd
anyways, i think that this rock band, which no longer exists (due to the death of vocalist kurt cobain)certainly deserves a tribute… guys this band is truly a legend having songs with strong vocals, lyrics, guitars n’ drumming…they really “smelled like teen spirit”…which let me remind u is opted as the no. one song of the last decade by many music websites…i would end up by some excellent lyrics by the man himself… from the song: “You Know You’re Right”

I will never bother you
I will never promise to
I will never follow you
I will never bother you

Never speak a word again
I will crawl away for good

I will move away from here
You wont be afraid of fear
No thought was put in to this
I always knew it would come to this

Things have never been so swell
I have never failed to feel
Pain

You Know your Right

I’m so warm and calm inside
I no longer have to hide
Let’s talk about someone else
Steaming soup against her mouth
Nothing really bothers her
She just wants to love herself

I will move away from here
You wont be afraid of fear
No thought was put into this
I always knew to come like this

Things have never been so swell
I have never failed to feel
Pain

You know Your Right

cheers to all the rock fans

Come as you are, as you were,
As I want you to be
As a friend, as a friend, as an old enemy
Take your time, hurry up
The choice is your, don't be late
Take a rest as a friend as an old memoria

Come dowsed in mud, soaked in bleach
As I want you to be
As a trend, as a friend, as an old memoria

And I swear that I don't have a gun

No I don't have a gun

My fav. nirvana song^

Rock on sweetie. Grunge kinda died down with Kurt Cobain's death :( i never got wayy into nirvana, but i love alternative rock...i loved the smashing pumpkins. weezer-hell yeah baby! and more...

Polly wants a cracker.
Think I should get off her first.
I think she wants some water.
To put out the blow torch.

It isn't me.
We have some seed.
Let me clip.
Your dirty wings.
Let me take ride.
Don't hurt yourself.
I want some help.
To help myself.
I've got some rope.
You have been told.
I promise you.
I have been true.
Let me take a ride.
Don't hurt yourself.
I want some help.
To help myself.

Polly wants a cracker.
Maybe she would like more food.
She asks me to untie her.
A chase would be nice for a few.

Polly says her back hurts.
And she's just as bored as me.
She caugh me off my guard.
It amazes me, the will of instinct.

yeah man thats what i'm talkin about....thanks god someone's still into rock.....

what other bands do u enjoy?

We've had several threads on Nirvana - one of my favourite bands.

yeah i like listening to rock stuff...whether tit is alternative...grunge...heavy...death metal....anything at all....
bands like nirvana..sepultura...metallica...creed...aerosmith...guns'n roses....
the list keeps going on and on...
the thing is that i enjoy rock in all its forms....i believe that there is no muzik like rock ....what do u like listening to......???

My girl, my girl, don't lie to me
Tell me where did you sleep last night

In the pines, in the pines
Where the sun don't ever shine
I would shiver the whole night through

My girl, my girl, where will you go
I'm going where the cold wind blows

Her husband, was a hard working man
Just about a mile from here
His head was found in a driving wheel
But his body never was found

yno what catwoman...rock is what muzik is all about....and nirvana is like the best of 'em alll....

Never really got into Nirvana or the whole grunge scene.

hmm...ozzman :) u're stuff gets a little hard for me. I like the alternative rock scene. like i said Pumpkins, Weezer...then i like i don't know, i like a lot of stuff....:)

i love the band remy zero.

*Originally posted by ozzman: *

the thing is that i enjoy rock in all its forms....i believe that there is no muzik like rock ....what do u like listening to......???

I like to listen to everything pretty much, except for rap or pop (eg: Britany, Backstreet boys, etc, etc,). I LOVE metal (classic, death, black, glam, power) all kinds of metal, except for Nu-Metal (Korn, Limp Bizkit, etc). I love rock music, hard rock, blues, jazz, and I'm nuts about Classical music. I also enjoy listening to traditional music of different cultures, eg: Greek Folk Music, Italian Folk Music, Pakistani Folk, Spanish, etc, etc.

Never into music from the "yesterday" eventhough i'm pretty sure that they r very good. (i said that cuz i don't want someone to say something that wud trigger a fight between us like "someone") That someone knows who he is. :)

I'm on my time with everyone
I have very bad posture
Sit and drink Pennyroyal Tea
Distill the life that's inside of me
Sit and drink Pennyroyal tea
I'm anemic royalty
Give me a Leonard Cohen afterworld
So I can sigh enternally
I'm so tired I can't sleep
I'm a liar and a thief

Sit and drink pennyroyal Tea
I'm anemic royalty
I'm on warm milk and laxatives
Cherry-flavored antacids

============================
I'm cool ...thora nirvana bhi suna kar yaar...aur cool hojayega ;>...fret wizard....what can i say dude....you rock... i mean kuch raygya hai to woh bhi baad main add kardena....cheers to all