You Know You Grew Up In Pakistan During The 90s When...

Re: You Know You Grew Up In Pakistan During The 90s When…

LOL Ah yes the 90s mullet. Every dude had that in the early 90s, I could have it since my school had regulations on how to look etc. Missed out on a great fashion trend. I think in order for me to find that ad I would have to get a really old Bollywood movie VHS. That ad needs to be given a Nobel peace prize or something.

Dude I saved up 50 rupees to buy that cassette. I used to listen it on my Walkman best feeling ever!

walkman? cassette? mullet? how old are you guys??

As old as booting a computer with 5.5 inch floppy drive and playing Dave and Paratrooper game on DOS.

OH EM GEE! Even as a kid, watching that scene of Nabeel dying, then that song playing, that was serious stuff. I think they replayed that episode once again a week or two later, because people missed it? I’m not sure.

Let’s not forget the SAYONEEEEE that replayed on TV time and time again. HAd that song rattofied pretty soon.

Will cigarette! I had completely forgotten about that. Does that still exist?

The desi mullet isn’t a real desi mullet unless your hair’s curly. That makes it extra yucky-licious.

90s old :smooth:

May be not, I’m not much of a cigarette guy. I only tried it once in my life and that’s about it.

Some more 90s stuff

1- Sunday Brunch show
2- Gold leaf sponsoring Sajjad Ali song, *Bolo bolo, bolo kya dekha!
*3 - Dentonic ad

4- PTV Start theme

[dmv]x15k2bt_[/dmv]

My dad still calls USB sticks floppys hahahahahah

Let’s not forget, the ultimate 90’s song: Purani Jeans Aur Guitar. Making 10 year olds nostalgic for something they didn’t even know existed

My uncle deliberately curled his hair just so he could get that mullet and a creepy mustache. The chicks digged him though, and I wanted to be like him. Now that I look back at it shudders

I think the most nostalgic song of the 90s would have to be “Zaalim nazron sey tum na mujh ko dekho mar jaon ga” and the Pushto version “Daga da pista kana daga da roura kana” of the same song. Those were some really epic times! Also don’t forget the most epic drama ever made Alpha Bravo Charlie.

That sounds…umm…like you escaped something tragic.

There was ABC, and then there was Ashiana. Both TV shows of the late 90’s. And the damn news that kept interrupting it :mad: Delayed tons of dinners.

That Pashto song is the most famous 90s song. Never heard of Ashiana or ABC tv channels.. All I know is PTV and then late 90s cable TV took over and started watching the Indian channels. Were you in Pakistan during the 90s or in the middle east?

lol they’re not tv channels, they’re drama. ABC = Alpha Bravo Charlie

Alpha Bravo charlie was the most epic show ever made! Did you see the prequel for it? Sunhrey Din?

No I didn’t. Did it come out early 2000’s? Is it any good?

90’s the ERA of Junoon

No it came out before ABC. It shows the time that Kashif Gulsher and faraz spend in the military academy. It’s really hilarious and sets the tone for ABC. If you liked ABC then you have to see it.

When they were actually edgy :hinna:

Why don’t I remember it then? =/

You might have been too young in that era, I think the show came in 1989/90. If you YouTube it you can tell by the fashion at the time. Definitely late 80s and early 90s. ABC in those days were teenagers. Later in ABC they grew up and looked like adults.

BUMP