----You know you are from LAHORE ...when......

Its so funny I found this on web somewhere…its just soooo true..Makes me miss Lahore even more…but oh well:D

1. The first 15 channels on your cable are dedicated to stage shows mujras
  2. The morning rush hour is from 6am to 12pm. The evening rush hour is from 2pm to 9pm. Saturday’s rush hour starts Friday morning
  3. You buy anything and everything from Al-Fatheh…
  4. Your Massi and Driver have taught you fluent punjabi
  5. Your broke next door neighbour just bought a BMW cuz he deals in property
  6. A really souped up civic from tokyo drift stops next to you and instead of something groovy, the woofers blare out himesh rishamya
  7. One of your friends is a Butt…(not that kind…:cb:
  8. The people in your local Gourmet Bakery know you by face
  9. Attended a shaadi that had to have a mujra…or a DHOL PLAYER…:cb:
  10. The only solution to boredom is eating out
  11. All directions start with, “Go down to Main boulevard”
  12. You think its okay to wait 5 hours in line for Basheer’s Fish in Mazang, cuz dude! he only opens 6 months a year
  13. You go to Shahjamal every thursday to smoke weed with pappu sain( that is sooo funny
  14. Its okay to run a red light if the traffic police dude doesnt have a bike to chase you
  15. When someone asks you ‘‘bhai yeh fortress kahan hai’’, you have an evil grin on your face and send him to johar town
  16. If your hungry at 3am, you go to CTC in your PJ’s instead of walking to your kitchen…omg I miss that place!!
  17. Your cousins from karachi ask you about food street and your like “yeah i went there back in 2003”
  18. Your winning argument about how lahore is better than karachi is ‘Lahore laa hour aaye’ …:smiley:
  19. Your childhood dream of attaining higher education was from Aitchison or Kinnard.
  20. You always count the change before you leave shop, beacuse all shop keepers rip you off
  21. You always thank the rude shop owner because he actually "let you buy something from his shop
  22. You know that its inevitable that you’ll be “chalaned” on mall road.
  23. Your cousins from america ask you about malls and your like “Yea we have Pace, but i never go there”
  24. You go to the daewoo more than the airport

Re: ----You know you are from LAHORE …when…

Try copying it to Notepad and then copying from there and pasting it here. This way you don’t have to edit you post to correct :cb:

Baahahahaha…just read them lmaooo :rotfl:

very funny :omg:

yes, i’m talking about the [size=] thingies[/size]

Re: ----You know you are from LAHORE ...when......

1. You buy anything and everything from Al-Fatheh...
  2. Your broke next door neighbour just bought a BMW cuz he deals in property
  3. The people in your local Gourmet Bakery know you by face
  4. The only solution to boredom is eating out
  5. You think its okay to wait 5 hours in line for Basheer's Fish in Mazang, cuz dude! he only opens 6 months a year
  6. Your cousins from karachi ask you about food street and your like "yeah i went there back in 2003"
  7. Your winning argument about how lahore is better than karachi is 'Lahore laa hour aaye' ...:D
  8. Your childhood dream of attaining higher education was from Aitchison or Kinnard.
  9. You always count the change before you leave shop, beacuse all shop keepers rip you off
  10. You know that its inevitable that you'll be "chalaned" on mall road.

THATS TRUE:D

Oye Nemo the tip is a bit tooo late…mein ne ab itni mehnat kar li hai:D

Hehe I figured. When you didn’t reply to the PM or post here, I knew ur hard @ work :clown:

Hard worker…Yes Siree thats me:barbie:…btw your pm just came rigth when I was posting it…so all this could have been directed to you Nemo:D

Jinney lahore vekhya nahin, o janmeya hi nahin(One who hasn't seen Lahore, hasn't been born yet)! and this simple statement is sooo true. I feel pity at bharatis and goras who haven't seen Lahore yet. Dev Anand, Manoj Kumar, Jeetendra, Yash Chopra and others were willing to give crores to Zia to see Lahore(their ancestral home)

Knock Knock!! ZIA ID DEAD!!!do you not know dude!!..Waise he died in the previous Century…
I think your name is Tariq TOOFAIN…:rotfl:

I don’t think so Pal :stuck_out_tongue:

Btw, you never told me that you learnt Punjabi from maasi :faizy:

duniya main aur bhee ghum hain indians kay siva
dont b a dadu in the well all the time

ps-moin paa ji tusi lahore siraf vaikhya ay,mere jaam paall ay lahore di so that makes me superior :snooty: <---- dats how u sound all the time

^^ You know Moin paaa has a problem with any Human that moves...let him be!!

i disagree with these statements:snooty: (well a lot of em anywys)

Khumar …they r just supposed to be just for fun…:D…and btw I didnt write em…so no problem:D

hehe i read em somewhere else too :wink: and when i read them back then i was like this is not the lahore i lived in :snooty:

besides the you know you’re from karachi list got em right, why couldn’t this guy :aj:

I havent read that…and Khumar Lahore has changed…:cb:…most of em that I read seem about right:D from what I have seen in Lahore

:rotfl: so trueee… :halo:

the sister site of that website has that list :whistling

ermm i know it’s changed…but some of this stuff is talking about old stuff and like ok fine maybe my family’s like really overly protective and i don’t get to see this stuff :pcg: