You know you are a Karachite when...

1. You get shocked when someone stops at a yellow light
  2. You never really know what to say when someone asks you
    what there is to see in Karachi
  3. You give ;missed calls 4. You have never really seen a tourist
  4. Its December and you attend 5 mehndis/shaadis in one night and end up meeting the same people at each of
    them
  5. You use the phrases ;whats the scene?scene onhaior ;whose she sceening with?
  6. You still have some of Everest Videos movies and dont plan to return them
  7. You;ve met a Parsi
  8. Youve given an exam at Regent Plaza
  9. You feel you never have to wait in line if you are with lay-dis (ladies)
  10. Youve bought a dvd of a movie that hasnt even been released yet
  11. You actually go ;out for coffee
  12. You used to go for tutions even though didnt need them
  13. You say that you really like that restaurant/shop and someone says oh yea, my family owns that
  14. You catagorize people as burgers or melas
  15. You roll down your car window and you can actually touch the car next to
    you
  16. You go by landmarks not street names
  17. Your only argument in the Lahore/Karachi debate is well we have a beach
  18. You own either a Corolla or a Civic
  19. You never realized that North Nazimabad was actually in the North
  20. You never have dinner before 1am in shaadi season
  21. Youve always wondered what khayaban meant
  22. You know the telefun number by heart even though you dont
    know what telefun&is/does
  23. You blame everything on K.E.S.C
  24. Your school gets closed when it rains
  25. You know your city is a hole but you love it anyways
  26. You are a Karaichiite when there is no such thing as over time yet
    everyone sits in their office till after 9 pm.
    28 You dont take the police seriously at all.
    29 You are afraid to go to a hospital because you might get a disease.
    30 You have atleast 5 servings of some form of caffeine each day
    31.There is no such thing as lunch.
    32 To you wildlife means crows
  27. You think cows live on the streets
  28. Sunday morning starts at 1 pm.
  29. You ll go to the coolest place to eat but on your way back will want
    paan from the khoka
  30. Winter means the first 15 days of January.
  31. A short drive takes 25 minutes to get from A to B
  32. You actually pray for the electricity to come back.
  33. Eating at KFC is a life and death gamble
  34. You can smell fish while driving and dont complain.
  35. m on Shahre Faisal is always a valid excuse for arriving late
  36. A road with bumps and manholes still qualifies as a road.
  37. Beggars travel in the local bus
  38. You see street lights on during the day and not during the night.
  39. Youre a Karachiite when you think public buses kill people everyday
  40. You think people are not cool if they havent been robbed atleast 3 timesin their life.
  41. You know youre in khi if you cant go home when the president is in town.
  42. You go to sleep listening to rickshaws and wake up to the sound of one
  43. Your lungs have enough smoke to match a chain smoker.
  44. You know you are in Karachi when there is two way traffic on a one way
    road.

:smiley: :clown: :blush:

Re: You know you are a Karachite when…

:jhanda:

:jano: **Ju hay Jaisay hay - Sub say acha hay!!! **

Re: You know you are a Karachite when...

lets add some more:

1): There is a big divide of social class with 'bridge kay iss and uss paar'
2): There are two kinds of people: 'Ban kababs and burgers', signifying each side of the bridge
3): There are pedestrian bridges above main roads but you still dodge your way from between cars on a main road
4): A bike has a horn loud enough to be a truck's
5): You have taken a spin at the devils point
6): You think of Mac donalds as a resturant
7): Beggars bang on your window with the intention of breaking the glass
8): You start to remember the pattern of beggar movements on your usual commute to work
9): You're hounded by dolled up men calling you..'baby', 'baaji' 'munni'
10): you get blessed by beggars every day to get nice dhoolas, fat children and many baby boys
11): A night out is not complete without a 'raja saab' paan
12): Men and women both stare at you as if it's their right
13): you crave for nandos at least twice a week! (yummyyy)
14): You have had your palm read by the famous palmist outside the abdullah shah ghazi mazaar
15): Every day you see an average of three men peeing on the road sides
16): You witness a rickshaw race in the middle of the night at shahra-e-faisal
17): When men go out of their way to help you at the airport (i love this:) )
18): You have sampled the delicious chicken kadhai at Salateen
19): You have eaten at the highway restuarants like al-habeeb
20): youve gone go-carting and bowling at least once
21): You go to the itwar bazar religiously and pick up stuff from the lunda bazar side and then claim you got it from..Paris, Milan, London, US, Dubai..:D
22): You have a whole stack of slims stashed away at home

i know we can still write 1000 more lines pointing thing out ok make a thread in which u write i did this or that to make things rite or i shared as commner and i put any thing rite lets c how many lines u can write on this

Hey whatcha know I’m not a Karachite. :bummer:

18) Your only argument in the Lahore/Karachi debate is well we have a beach
+ mazaar e quaid
13) You used to go for tutions even though didnt need them
+ never get paid
21): You go to the itwar bazar religiously and pick up stuff from the lunda bazar side and then claim you got it from..Paris, Milan, London, US, Dubai..
+ sounds new to me

HERE R FEW MORE.................
73) u can expect yr door bell ringing & guests coming in around 11:00pm and onwards
74) u get dumb + bunk + wrong calls all around 24/7
75) first door neighbours r the ones who fights more with one another
76) everyone liked & have tried stuff from "Burns Roads"but say things like what's that ?? never heard of it ??
77) u can see a 13 yr old or even younger riding motor bike or driving aound
78) on roads u'll see buses & rickshaws overtaking cars
79) In ramadhan u'll find boys/ men playing cricket everywhere outside once sahri time is over.
80) u'll find that the only person who'll be happy with his job is.......... ladies tailor
81) u can see even sabzi wala & paan wala having a cell phone
82) u'll hear stuff like " abbay yaar " , "saalay", " kaminey" etc etc no matter where u go

u no its tru:omg:

:rotfl: :smack:

hahahah lolzzzzz

so true

:confused: :confused:

hahahahhaha :D I didn't get all of them but this is really funny :D

1. You get shocked when someone stops at a yellow light
    Some (edited after some people felt offended on the use of word while ask me not to get offended on such a crappy post - hypos!!!) dun have lights where they ride bail gaaRi and gadhaa gaaRi so they get shocked seeing any light.

2. You never really know what to say when someone asks you
    what there is to see in Karachi
    I dunno which Karachite you have been hanging around.. there is a lot… i can go on and on but to name a few:
    The downtown Sadar, Empress Market, Tower, Light House, Keemaari, Island of ManoRa, Guru Mandir, Tibet Center, Shaharh-e-Faisal, Quid-e-Azam Int’l airport, Aaraam baagh, Khaaliqdeena Hall, Mazaar-e-Quaid, I.I. Chundrigar road, ghaseeta khan kaa haleem, Mazedaar haleem, Chodhry Rehmat Ali Qulfi Mechant, Bundoo Khan kay meraTh kaY paraaThay, Habib Bank, Neti jeti kaa bridge, teen hatti kaa bridge, laalu khet, burns road, fryer(sp?) road, zamzama, boat bason, disco bakery, National stadium, University road, Karachi University, NED university, Usmaniya restaurant, Avari tower, Sinbaad theme park, water cozy park… (to be cont’d)

3. You give ;missed calls
    because we are more expressive than some paindoos :p… missed calls mean you are missing that person… creative…!!!

4. You have never really seen a tourist
    Right!!! and all those caucasians wandering on the street of sadar are from Jehlum

5. Its December and you attend 5 mehndis/shaadis in one night and end up meeting the same people at each of them
    quite an exxegeration… one occassion starts after 7:00 PM and go until 2:00 AM… Einstein! tell me how’s that possible scientifically.

6. You use the phrases ;whats the scene?scene onhaior ;whose she sceening with?
    No, we use more like… kiyaa bachi hai… yaa phir .. aur baabaY! kiyaa ho raa hai? Lash pash Pappu chummi dot com buss… ziadah bharam naheeN karaa:smilestar:

7. You still have some of Everest Videos movies and dont plan to return them
    are u living in stone age… we have cables now.

8. You;ve met a Parsi
    not really… but there are Parsies living in karachi.. true..

9. Youve given an exam at Regent Plaza
    **No, I have given exams in centers like Ibrahim Ali Bhai school, Ali Ali School, Delhi Govt. College, D.J. Science college and the likes.. but Regent plaza is ok too.. never been there.. not every karachiite go there for exam.. quite a generalization… **

10. You feel you never have to wait in line if you are with lay-dis (ladies)
    That’s true for any pakistani, believe me, I have seen it all while travelling back and forth from USA to there..

11. Youve bought a dvd of a movie that hasnt even been released yet
    I am sure you will find them in Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta too.. you want me to give you the names of the market now:)?

12. You actually go ;out for coffee
    wrong..!!! we go out for Pizza after having dinner :-p

13. You used to go for tutions even though didnt need them
    oh man! believe me I needed them like anything.. College was clossed 2/3 of the time..

14. You say that you really like that restaurant/shop and someone says oh yea, my family owns that
    Because every karachiite is a proud businessman… If it was not for Karachi, and its business, there would never be a prosperity in the beautiful city of Lahore… karachi at the moment is the port of pakistan.

15. You catagorize people as burgers or melas
    quite wrong again… we categorize people as EDUCATED vs NON-EDUCATED… burger fall under the category of PaRhay likhaY jaahil.

16. You roll down your car window and you can actually touch the car next to
    you
    Again, it tells you that you have not been in karachi… you can not touch the next car… you can pull a ‘chamaaT’ or ‘repTaa’ on the driver sitting in next car.

17. You go by landmarks not street names
    because Karachi is HISTORICAL.

18. Your only argument in the Lahore/Karachi debate is well we have a beach
    Proved you wrong already above.

19. You own either a Corolla or a Civic
    stop it… most of us own W-11, 5, 2D, U-4, N, 5E etc.

20. You never realized that North Nazimabad was actually in the North
    North of what?

21. You never have dinner before 1am in shaadi season
    we are not stupid to haver dinner before going to shaadi… paindu!!!

22. Youve always wondered what khayaban meant
    never wondered.. it’s an urdu word for Avenue of a garden and Urdu hamaaraY ghar kee loNdi hai .. yeh alag baat hai kaY iss kaY saath hum naY sulook loNdiyoN walaa hee kiya hai..

23. You know the telefun number by heart even though you dont
    know what telefun&is/does
    that comes handy when making prank calls but again we cross check the numbers prey we end up calling our khala jaan kaa ghar :rolleyes:

24. You blame everything on K.E.S.C
    NOPE.. only the Load shedding.

25. Your school gets closed when it rains
    Quite wrong.. it opens only in rain..

26. You know your city is a hole but you love it anyways
    hole? learn some english please… it has ‘W’ before it…

27. You are a Karaichiite when there is no such thing as over time yet
    everyone sits in their office till after 9 pm.
    **what??? i thought everyone leaves at 1:00 PM **

28 You dont take the police seriously at all.
because we dun understand their punjabi lingo much…

29 You are afraid to go to a hospital because you might get a disease.
true for govt. run hospital.. kabhi aao naa karachi…

30 You have atleast 5 servings of some form of caffeine each day
Pathans in karachi, on the contrary, rely on Naswaar…

31.There is no such thing as lunch.
We call it Brunch

32 To you wildlife means crows
and hawks too… get your facts straight.

1. You think cows live on the streets
    no they can be found in pinds too… but we dun have one..

2. Sunday morning starts at 1 pm.
    err… it actually never starts… we start the day in the evening.

3. You ll go to the coolest place to eat but on your way back will want
    paan from the khoka
    you are talking about UNEDUCATED lot… apni uThak beThak theek karo..

4. Winter means the first 15 days of January.
    wrong.. it’s only last 7 days of december

5. A short drive takes 25 minutes to get from A to B
    ofcourse, because it’s the biggest city… jalnaY waaloN kaa moo kaalaa…

6. You actually pray for the electricity to come back.
    **no, we pray that it never goes out… if it goes out, the only thing we have to do is be patient and curse non-stop **

7. Eating at KFC is a life and death gamble
    old story..

8. You can smell fish while driving and dont complain.
    we have the ocean.. what can we say?

9. m on Shahre Faisal is always a valid excuse for arriving late
    Big city you know :smooth:

10. A road with bumps and manholes still qualifies as a road.
    and with rickshaw, still as public transport…

11. Beggars travel in the local bus
    even beggers are good enough businessmen that they afford to travel in public transport…

12. You see street lights on during the day and not during the night.
    at night our moto is:
    bijli bachaaiye
    apnaY liye
    qoum kaY liye

13. Youre a Karachiite when you think public buses kill people everyday
    we dun have to be a rocket scientist to think about it… we read that in news papers… you know educated people…

14. You think people are not cool if they havent been robbed atleast 3 timesin their life.
    says who? our standard is lowered to 1 time atleast, given the cell phones era that we are living there in karachi.

15. You know youre in khi if you cant go home when the president is in town.
    NEWS FLASH: that only happens on August 14th or March 23rd

16. You go to sleep listening to rickshaws and wake up to the sound of one
    not everyone lives on roads …rolleyes

17. Your lungs have enough smoke to match a chain smoker.
    actually Tibet center has more smoke in the air.. i dunno what you are smoking…

18. You know you are in Karachi when there is two way traffic on a one way
    road.

and 6 lanes on a 3 lane highway and a 7th on the side walk…

^^ Stop defending your city Mr. even though many points you got are right. Anyway Karachi is still not a very developed city (I'm from there). Another point from me -

• You think having a computer in your house is "maadern"

** Everyone, please remember that this is the Jokes forum and not to take these things too seriously. There's really no point in arguing over silly stereotypes. :) **

wahahhahahha roflzzzz @ maadern

AQ tau semimental hi hogai lagta hai dil per jaker lagi hai :O

A real Karachite is an Ismart person who believes in sending his kids to good ischools and he knows how to Istart the engine of his car.:) :)