You know that you've been in Dubai for too long when...

• you are not surprised to see a truck overtaking you at 130 km/h
  • you are still not surprised, when you see a goat on the passenger seat
  • you are also not surprised to see a camel sitting on the back of a pick-up truck
  • you believe that the definition of a nanosecond is the time between the traffic lights going green, and the person behind you beeping his horn
  • you don’t worry about how a picture ID can count for a lady who covers her face
  • you can receive any television channel in the entire world… but not Dubai TV
  • you agree that only men should be allowed to kiss and hold hands in public
  • you use the cold water tap to get hot water (& vice versa) during summer
  • you don’t even bat an eyelid when the fire alarm in a shopping mall or your office goes off for the 12th time today
  • you aren’t impressed by a ski-slope in the desert, massive islands in the shape of Palm trees or underwater hotels… but if it happens to rain a few drops you jump up & down like a hyperactive idiot.
  • you wear a jacket indoors, and take it off when you leave the building

Re: You know that you've been in Dubai for too long when...

agree to most:D

I can agree to some :D

lol;

^ Good analysis umer bhai

especially that truck thing is soo true

It's not my own analysis, but that of someone who has been in Dubai much longer than I have.

Re: You know that you’ve been in Dubai for too long when…

Truck overtaking at 130 :eek:
Holy Smokessssss :hayaa:

That’s nothing unusual here.

Uncle, its KM not Miles :smack:

canada mein km hi use hote hain i think

cb 130 km bhi ziyada hota hai:smack: