You cook because ...?

1- You think its the wife’s responsibility to cook for husband or family/in-laws? :hoonh:

2- You love your husband or family/in-laws to make it out of will? :wub:

3- You like cooking? :cool:

4- You hate it but have to because there is no option out? :bummer:

Re: You cook because ...?

1 & 2 ... I feel hubby is already working really hard fulfilling his responsibility of earning halal living for us ... I earn too, but i am much more relaxed in the sense that he is the main bread winner , that gives me alot of freedom and relaxation to do things my way in my life and career ...

And I am doing so out of love for him .. I try to incorporate all healthy stuff in our diets , try to keep the home environment as relaxing as possible , in a way he handles everything out of the home, like bills, repairs, getting the groceries, doing all the heavy duty stuff ...

While I look after all the softer aspects like organizing everything at home, cleaning, decorating, cooking, washing, ironing, what i earn goes in the saving :@:

Re: You cook because …?

I cook because i love cooking :jano:

1. I cook because I do not think that it is only wife’s responsibility to cook.
  2. I cook because I want to give a break to my wife .
  3. I cook because it is fun to turn all those ingredients into something tasty some of which do not taste so good if eaten on their own.
  4. I cook for the compliments I get from those who like my creations.

Please do not be feminist when you open threads and try to include male posters , if you look around in these forums , you will find that there are lot of males in these forums who share their cooking experiences . All male are not chauvinists. :snooty:

^thats what my husband will say :D

I cook just because sometimes I have to.. otherwise I usually dont enjoy cooking.. give me cleaning, scrubbing the floors, bathrooms, whatever.. I will happily do it.. cooking, not so much!

1, 2, & 3.. I cook because I feel that it is my responsibility, but more so because I love him and he works hard so I can at least do this for him, AND I like cooking. it makes me happy to cook something that my husband appreciates :)

My hubby also cooks for me once in a while, and on weekends we go out to eat sometimes :)

because I have to.

because I enjoy cooking

and

sometimes I just want to give break to begum beside other breaks she gets by ordering delivery :D

Aray nahi nahi, wife kee nahi - mohallay walon kee responsibilty hai ..
zor zor se eyes rolling*

Because I love cooking and doing experiments with different cuisines

i hate cooking but i occasionally cook for my loving nephew and nieces. they simply LOVE my specialty Italian Dishes :)

3 and 2

I love to cook.

i dont cook because not too bothered about cooking. i enjoy other people's cooking :D

mostly this.

and also, i can often have a meal ready in half the time it takes my wife to do it. (not necessarily tastier but time is vital on many days, life isn't all about eating sadly :\ )

Aww Mirch bhai! I didn’t mean to make it a feminist thread. I am not too enthusiastic for cooking every day myself which is why it’s basically a motivational thread that most women cook out of love for family or just out of love for cooking.

Anyway, I like the options you put up! :biggthumb:

:bummer:

:hypo:

P.S I like the idea, one-dish by neighbours every day :wub: and I’ll just have to cook once a day, awesome!

Daffy , idea acha hai :lifey:

I have to cook at times in the absence of family to avoid bazar ka khana. I can prepare saalan (sabzi, daal, chicken, etc), but I hate making roti due to hassle involved.

Because I love cooking! My motto is that if you love eating something then you should also know how to make it! I'm trying to teach my sister this so that when I move out she will be able to cook all the dishes shes likes that I make if I can't come and do it for her :(